We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice for kids; even better with large groups.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
west palm beach
Reviewed 15 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Aug 2013
Thanks for leaving us a message. We are glad that you found the home pleasant and nice. We also appreciate your positive feedback on Bravos Boyz staff as we strive to provide the best vacation possible. We hope to see you again soon!

Ciao,

Bravos Boyz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sandracra...
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice for kids; even better with large groups.”
Reviewed 6 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Units themselves are very nice. Separate bed for each of our three kids. Pick-up person was waiting at the airport which was great considering almost nothing/nobody is timely in Puerto Rico. One of the beds didn't have a blanket and there weren't any extras. Air conditioner leaked water so we just kept it off. Pool was great - kept the kids occupied for hours. Nice to have the outdoor eating area where our family could eat with another family on the same property. Grounds are well tended. We found a cockroach in the bathroom but I'm not sure if that can be avoided. All the bars on the windows, the mandatory locking of the doors at all times and constant locking/unlocking of the gate gets tiresome -- that would be the case at any property though. I missed being on the ocean so not sure if I would pick this property for that reason next time. Nothing quite like falling asleep to ocean waves.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IL
Reviewed 7 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Feb 2013
Thanks for taking the time to tell us how we are doing!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
feelfun
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Well equipped cottage, not the best location”
Reviewed 5 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

I'm very satisfied by Sunset cottage. It has everything you can need in a house: two wide bedrooms with a complete bathroom each, a very well equipped kitchen and a large sitting room. I took the apartment at ground floor (there is another one at the first floor) and we had the windows of the bedrooms on the internal swimming pool, that is shared with Moonrise Cottage.
The negative side of the Cottage is only the location: you don't have sea view and you are in the north of the island, close to Isabela Segunda, but the best beaches are in the south of the island, as the best restaurant and spots to visit. So we spent some time in the car, moving from north to south too many times in the day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The cottage is very nice
Liked least: The location
Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Reviewed 31 May 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WA
Reviewed 11 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Boston
Reviewed 29 February 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$225
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Talk to the Manager
1 8442709222
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing