We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Esperanza Beach House at night Greatroom looking towards the back deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Esperanza Beach House at night
Greatroom looking towards the back deck
Your fully equipped kitchen
The kitchen opens to the deck for al fresco dining
Bedroom with kingsize bed
One of three en-suite bathrooms
Bedroom with queen size bed
en-suite bathroom
Bedroom with two twin beds
Bedroom with two twin beds
Back Deck
View from the beach
Looking on to the Fisherman's pier
Happy guest on the beach across from the house
Wading in the surf
Front Porch
Come on in!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Catspirat...
2 reviews
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We had such a great week in Vieques! What an amazing, beautiful island. The house was really nice. Pictures don't do it justice. Rooms are spacious & we had everything we needed. The snorkeling gear, coolers, beach towels & chairs were especially nice. We cooked in a couple of nights & ate out others. We could walk to all the cute restaurants. We loved being across the street from the water & the malceon, too. Really close to all the wonderful beaches....we'll definitely be back. LOVED IT!!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wnh_13
Leesburg, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great house - roomy, clean, just as pictured and fully outfitted with things for the beach.”
Reviewed 22 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Suzanne and Frank's lovely house was great for us. Although the local flavor of music is "loud and lively" most nights, and there's a restaurant next door that generates some noise, (along with delicious upscale food) overall the stay was fantastic! Visiting the numerous beaches on the island can be challenging, but well worth it. For a small, somewhat remote locale, Vieques, and the Malecon in particular, is home to great food, really nice people, and gorgeous scenery. The stars of the island are the beautiful beaches! We'll be back!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Dec 2013
Thank you so much for your very positive review! We read the note you left in the guest book and loved your recommendation that when one visits Vieques be prepared "to share"....roads, walkways, parking and noise".
The perfect description and the reason we love it and the reason we sometimes sleep in the back bedroom. Please come back. By the way, during the week, when there is no holiday, it is very quiet day and night.
Thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Reviewed 14 August 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Aug 2013
Callie,
We are so pleased that you and Ty had a good time.
Come back soon!
Love,
Suzanne and Frank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Elma C
Tyler, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“superb”
Reviewed 6 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Everything the previous reviews mentioned, but more! location perfect, Joey the house manager was great, even showed us around Esperanza, grocery stores, resturants, etc,House has great back deck for entertaining. In the morning, sat out front had my coffee, overlooking harbour,Easy walk to two main beaches, great snorkling, House even has 6 or more sets of gear,Could not ask for more! House beautifully maintained and fully equipped, perfect for a family or a couples getaway.Would love to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2013
Thank you for your kind words! We are very pleased that you enjoyed our house. Please come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DBoothSey...
Seymour, IN
Level 4 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We loved Esperanza House”
Reviewed 8 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

My husband, myself and three teens stayed here last week. We absolutely loved the house and loved the location! The house had everything one could need....snorkel gear, plenty of towels (bath and beach), cooler for beach, umbrella, beach chairs, and basic food things you hate to buy (salt, pepper...). Joey was very attentive and was at the house when we arrived. He gave us the low down on everything about the house and the area. I got up every morning and walked straight across to the beautiful beach for a morning view, walk and cup of coffee. The house was spotless and had recently been remodeled. All of the bathrooms looked brand new. We were there on the weekend and the noise was certainly noticeable, but I would be thrilled to go back. I just wish we could have stayed longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location!
Liked least: Noise
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2013
Thank you for your very positive review of Esperanza Beach House. We love to know that our guests have had a good time and that the house contributed to a beautiful Vieques experience.
Please come back and stay longer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blcc25
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 4 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I wanted to be sure to write a review when I got home since I had only seen a couple of reviews when we reserved. I see the last couple wrote much of what I was going to write. So not much to add.

Great location, great owners, and great caretaker. The caretaker's (Joey) intro to the house was nice. He spent about 15 minutes showing us on the map all of his recommendations, that alone is worth a lot. The next day I couldn't remember which restaurant served paella on Wednesday night, I texted him and he got right back. Try Belly Buttons for the Paella on Wednesday night, make your reservation ahead of time though.
Another nice touch is everyone that has stayed there seems to have added to the place, basics for cooking including sugar, salt, spices, oil, and some alcohol were available. Several size coolers for the beach, snorkel gear, lots of chairs. Only thing missing was a beach umbrella, I should have bought one on the main island and brought it over.

The owners answered all my questions and provided info about the island.

If you go to bed early and are a light sleeper this may not be the place for you on the weekend. We were always tired from the day so we didn't have much trouble with the noise from the band playing late. The front bedroom might get irritating, but my teenager didn't mind.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the house layout.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2013
Thank you for your nice review of Esperanza Beach House. It makes us very happy when our guests have a good experience. We will see if we can get a beach umbrella for the house. Often such items are not available on Vieques and have to be brought over from the main island. But that shouldn't be too difficult to manage. Please come again and stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
Reviewed 24 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing