We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We loved it!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Esperanza Beach House at night Greatroom looking towards the back deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Esperanza Beach House at night
Greatroom looking towards the back deck
Your fully equipped kitchen
The kitchen opens to the deck for al fresco dining
Bedroom with kingsize bed
One of three en-suite bathrooms
Bedroom with queen size bed
en-suite bathroom
Bedroom with two twin beds
Bedroom with two twin beds
Back Deck
View from the beach
Looking on to the Fisherman's pier
Happy guest on the beach across from the house
Wading in the surf
Front Porch
Come on in!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
amychris4...
Grand Rapids MN
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We loved it!!!”
Reviewed 24 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This house was amazing! The pictures don't do it justice, it was perfect. We were two couples traveling together and we were all pleased with the house. The property manager, Joey, is super nice and a wealth of information. He picked us up at a bar near the ferry and brought us to the rental car place and then to the house. Along the way, he told us all about the island and answered all our questions. The house was loaded with amenities that we didn't expect. The kitchen was great, amazing appliances, including a great blender, necessary for delicious fresh fruit and rum cocktails. The pots and pans were top notch and there were plenty of extra's that we haven't seen at other houses, like baggies, spices, candles, etc. The linens and towels were also top notch! There was a nice big cooler and beach chairs and also probably six sets of snorkel gear, which was great!! We discovered Vieques last year and after spending 4 days on the opposite side of the island in Isabella, and driving to Esperenza and Sun Beach every day, we knew we wanted to be closer this year. The house was less than a 5 minute drive to Sun Beach, or you could walk across the street to the beach and walk there too. We always bring chairs, cooler, etc. so we drive and spend the day. Also, an FYI about Sun Beach is that it only costs $2 to get in and they have probably at least a mile of beautiful beach along with a building that houses bathrooms, food and drinks including the best pina colada's ever!! Ok, back to the house....the back patio is a perfect place to relax after a day at the beach, has a nice roof over it which provides nice shade except in the morning when the sun was coming up, so we just sat and had coffee on the front porch and watched the locals and tourists walk about the little town. This house is located right on the main road in Esperenza and across the street is the Malacon (boardwalk) that goes through the town, you can walk to any bar or restaurant in town. Also, you will find local artists selling their wares on the Malacon most days. Keep in mind also, if you are there on a weekend, the locals keep the party going until about 4:30 or 5 a.m. with VERY loud music, so this house may not be a great place for small children on the weekends especially. That being said, we will be back someday, we will just try to plan a Sunday to Friday trip to Esperenza!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything in and around the house!!
Liked least: The loud music til 5 a.m. on Friday and Saturday, but that was no fault of the house or owner.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2015
Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate hearing from our guests. Esperanza Beach House is indeed a very nice house in a great location. As for the noisy weekend nights, in Vieques Friday and Saturday nights are for partying and the Malecon is the place to be. We would love to have you return and stay with us again...Sunday to Friday should be nice and quiet.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 1 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close proximity (easy walking distance) to so many cool restaurants & bars
Liked least: Honestly cannot manufacture an answer for this.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Aug 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words. It makes us very happy when our guests enjoy the house and have a great time in Vieques. Please come back some day.
Frank and Suzanne Krause
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NC
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Apr 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate it. So pleased that you enjoyed the house and the entire stay in Vieques. It is indeed a special place. Please come back.
With Best Regards,
Suzanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Catspirat...
2 reviews
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We had such a great week in Vieques! What an amazing, beautiful island. The house was really nice. Pictures don't do it justice. Rooms are spacious & we had everything we needed. The snorkeling gear, coolers, beach towels & chairs were especially nice. We cooked in a couple of nights & ate out others. We could walk to all the cute restaurants. We loved being across the street from the water & the malceon, too. Really close to all the wonderful beaches....we'll definitely be back. LOVED IT!!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wnh_13
Leesburg, Indiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great house - roomy, clean, just as pictured and fully outfitted with things for the beach.”
Reviewed 22 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Suzanne and Frank's lovely house was great for us. Although the local flavor of music is "loud and lively" most nights, and there's a restaurant next door that generates some noise, (along with delicious upscale food) overall the stay was fantastic! Visiting the numerous beaches on the island can be challenging, but well worth it. For a small, somewhat remote locale, Vieques, and the Malecon in particular, is home to great food, really nice people, and gorgeous scenery. The stars of the island are the beautiful beaches! We'll be back!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Dec 2013
Thank you so much for your very positive review! We read the note you left in the guest book and loved your recommendation that when one visits Vieques be prepared "to share"....roads, walkways, parking and noise".
The perfect description and the reason we love it and the reason we sometimes sleep in the back bedroom. Please come back. By the way, during the week, when there is no holiday, it is very quiet day and night.
Thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Reviewed 14 August 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Aug 2013
Callie,
We are so pleased that you and Ty had a good time.
Come back soon!
Love,
Suzanne and Frank
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Elma C
Tyler, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“superb”
Reviewed 6 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Everything the previous reviews mentioned, but more! location perfect, Joey the house manager was great, even showed us around Esperanza, grocery stores, resturants, etc,House has great back deck for entertaining. In the morning, sat out front had my coffee, overlooking harbour,Easy walk to two main beaches, great snorkling, House even has 6 or more sets of gear,Could not ask for more! House beautifully maintained and fully equipped, perfect for a family or a couples getaway.Would love to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2013
Thank you for your kind words! We are very pleased that you enjoyed our house. Please come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing