We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Cute Hotel”
Review of Casa de Amistad

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Casa de Amistad
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super Cute Hotel”
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

The location is great, just 2 blocks from the ferry. It is operated by the owners and they are very helpful and welcoming. They have a little cute pool, a communed kitchen and living room if you want to mingle with the other guest. the rooms are big and clean. I only stayed for one night but I can see my self returning and staying for at least three days.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jazmin12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    397
    32
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
51
215
29
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We travelled to Puerto rico to celebrate our first wedding anniversary. We made a visit to the vieques island for a day. After looking a couple of good reviews, we decided to book this Guest house and concluded that it definitely was not a mistake. It is very close to the ferry dock and the airport. We were given Room 8, which was unbelievably beautiful and neat. It had air conditioning. The hosts of the guest house were extremely warm and guided us to visit the best places in vieques since we were there only for a day. They provided us chairs, bottles of water, and beach towels. After a lot of traveling around, we had a good relaxed time at this guest house. It hs a nice little swimming pool and the house is surrounded by trees and plants. I wish we could stay longer. On our next trip, we will definitely stay again here.

To anyone visiting vieques, I highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: I recommend rooms 8 and 9. Newly renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashwini S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key West
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This was my first trip to Vieques, Living and working In Key West I always suggest guest houses and all LOCAL... I at first had a hard time deciding where to book, many awesome places but Owen the innkeeper is what totally closed the sell!!!!! He is friendly, warm informative makes you feel safe , secure and in the mornings its like having coffee on his homes front porch talking the local news, politics national news and just fun great converstaion. Doing this along with other guest and locals like Mac stopping by with stories...The room was more than fine... I was alone and needed little. Slept WONDRERFULLY the breeze and my only little balcony to still have a ciggie!!!! love that. The honor sysyten to garb a beer or water etc in the den and gathering room was so comfortable. Convient and safe walk around all of Isbell...... And they even took me two my early am horseback riding tour (for I had no clue of where I was going) and saw me off at the airport like a family member. HIGHYLY recommend!!!!!!! And a big thank you

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BLRKeyWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Casa de Amistad is a one of a kind place. The utmost care has been put into each room, public area, and pool area.

I can't say thank you enough for such a lovely night on the island of Vieques. Every need we had was covered and then some. I highly recommend staying here and will direct all my friends to do so if on the island.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank JesseTravelsWell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Casa Amistad is in the center of Isabel Segunda (the larger of the two towns on the island.) It is run by Owen, David and Dan (all mid-westerners) and they do a superb job in offering the most comfortable stay you could hope for and all for very reasonable prices. From the spacious common kitchen to the pristine pool, they keep the place in a tip top spotless condition. There's a tv room and excellent wifi too (streamed HBO fine) too.

Having stayed at Amistad over 6 times now, I can honestly say these guys go far, far out of their way to make you feel at home. They will arm you with all the information you might need to find the best beach (Plata), bar (Al's at sunset) or restaurant (it's a toss up). In short, if you are like us and want to find a warm, friendly, inviting place that won't bust your budget, it is right here.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HarlemNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Very nice Guest House. Located in Esabel II. The Owner is great, very friendly and Helpful. The rooms are very comfortable, well cleaned. The external area is Beautiful, with a very nice swimmingpool. Although the bathroom was not ensuit, it was private and very nice. The offer beach towels and chairs. Great Value and would recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jupi_BR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Staying here made my time in Vieques a complete pleasure!

After booking, the staff sent lots of helpful information about getting there and getting around on the island which made it much easier on the day of arrival.

When I checked in, David took the time to explain all the sights of the island and how to get around. I was able to borrow a cooler box for the day at the beach, as well as an umbrella and beach chairs! Having cheap beers and water available from the honor bar was also great.

The room was comfortable and nicely air conditioned, bathrooms were modern and very clean. The hotel is in a good location near several restaurants and night spots, but is quiet enough in the evenings.

I would highly recommend staying here. Thanks again to the staff for making my stay so pleasant!

Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank markcmclennan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isla de Vieques
4.6 mi away
Hacienda Tamarindo
Hacienda Tamarindo
#2 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
566 reviews
2.1 mi away
W Retreat & Spa Vieques
W Retreat & Spa Vieques
#4 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
1,814 reviews
4.4 mi away
Malecon House
Malecon House
#1 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bravo Beach Hotel
Bravo Beach Hotel
#3 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
370 reviews
4.3 mi away
El Blok Hotel
El Blok Hotel
#1 of 1 in Esperanza
235 reviews
13.9 mi away
Club Seabourne
Club Seabourne
#1 of 4 in Culebra
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa de Amistad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de Amistad

Property: Casa de Amistad
Address: 27 Calle Benitez Castano, 00765-3027, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Isla de Vieques
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Isla de Vieques
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa de Amistad is a cozy seven room guesthouse located in the heart of Isabel Segunda on the Island of Vieques, Puerto Rico. Close to the ferry, restaurants, bars, museums and the town plaza. A/C, pool, courtyard garden, common kitchen are just some of the amenities. Hope to see you soon... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Casa de Amistad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa De Amistad Hotel Isla De Vieques

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing