We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect...”
Review of Casa de Amistad

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa de Amistad
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Just perfect...”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed at Casa de Amistad for 3-nights and loved it. The location is excellent, within walking distance of all the town has to offer. The rooms are clean, quiet, and the property is very well kept. We loved the extra amenities like beach towels and coolers for our days at the beach. Our host was incredible and was so knowledgeable about the island and offering suggestions on how to make our trip perfect. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend this property to anyone looking to get away from it all on the beautiful island of Vieques. Thanks for making our trip so memorable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelChica0012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    396
    32
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
50
215
29
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Best guesthouse we ever stayed in. Seriously. We were in PR to get quick, intimate wedding. Three nights we spend in Casa de Amistad was our honeymoon. It was the best choice we could have made. We actually extended our stay for one more night because it was so nice. Place is not only conveniently located and clean, it is also tasteful and exceptionally well organized. There is cute kitchen with everything you need to make a quick meal. Stuff doesn't go to waste as whatever you don't use during your stay you leave to share (that includes food, booze, sunscreen, bug spray etc.). There are coolers, beach seats and towels included in the price of the room. You also can borrow snorkeling gear for 10$ (I say borrow, not rent, coz all the stuff you could just use and put money in the black case to pay for it. it also applies to cold beer and water stash). Casa de Amistad has a slight vibe of a youth hostel but with all the privacy you want. You will not regret staying here!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alilia-alilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
79 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My partner and I stayed at this place last month of may because of the recommendation of friends that have stayed there before. We were pleasantly surprised that this place is so nice and quaint !- our room was one of the newest of the property and we loved it. this place is near the ferry and really close to shops and stores as the town is really small. I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: get the new rooms!- although not sure about the rest of the rooms, but I am sure will not disappoint...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fervijeeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

This was my 3rd trip to Vieques,my second time at Casa de Amistad.... I highly recommend staying here. Going to the beach? No problem all the amenities you need are provided,.....totally loved relaxing here.... convenient location ,can't wait til next year..:-)

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This was my first trip to Vieques, and staying at Casa de Amistad made the experience even more perfect! Casa de Amistad is only a 5ish minute walk from the ferry which was great. Owen was exceptionally friendly, helpful, and accommodating from the moment that we arrived. Even Isa, the adorable house dog, came out to welcome us! Our room was spacious, the bed was comfortable, the view from the balcony was great, and I felt at home from the moment that we arrived. We were in an economy room so the bathroom was down the hall but that was not an inconvenience at all, and the bathroom was spacious and very clean.
The location is great, and we were able to walk everywhere in town that we wanted to go with no problem. We did, however, rent a car so we could explore all of Vieques.
We only stayed two nights, and I wish we could have stayed longer--next time we most certainly will! I truly cannot say enough good things about Casa de Amistad.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Meredith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Our experience at Casa de Amastad was exceptional. A nice Caribbean getaway a little off the beaten path. The rooms were modern and very clean and at the same time they had a nice boutique flare. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. It will certainly be in our future travel plans.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This was our fifth trip to Vieques and as always we stayed with Owen and Dan at Casa de Amistad. We stayed in room nine which is one of the new rooms and were more than pleased. As nice as the other rooms are, the new rooms are even better. Spacious, well equipped and as is always the case with Casa de Amistad, fastidiously clean. The new rooms have TV's and satellite TV which is nice but rarely used (too much stuff to do on the island to watch TV)
I love being able to walk to the grocery and a variety of good restaurants in the evening, yet the street is quiet and peaceful.
We have visited every April and this year we are hoping to return in December.

Room Tip: Two new rooms are fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cornpanzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isla de Vieques
0.4 mi away
Bravo Beach Hotel
Bravo Beach Hotel
#3 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
367 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hacienda Tamarindo
Hacienda Tamarindo
#1 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
564 reviews
2.1 mi away
W Retreat & Spa Vieques
W Retreat & Spa Vieques
#2 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
1,798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
El Blok Hotel
El Blok Hotel
#4 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
229 reviews
46.8 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
4.4 mi away
Malecon House
Malecon House
#2 of 32 in Isla de Vieques
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa de Amistad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de Amistad

Property: Casa de Amistad
Address: 27 Calle Benitez Castano, 00765-3027, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Isla de Vieques
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Isla de Vieques
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa de Amistad is a cozy seven room guesthouse located in the heart of Isabel Segunda on the Island of Vieques, Puerto Rico. Close to the ferry, restaurants, bars, museums and the town plaza. A/C, pool, courtyard garden, common kitchen are just some of the amenities. Hope to see you soon... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Casa de Amistad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa De Amistad Hotel Isla De Vieques

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing