We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvelous place!”
Review of Casa de Amistad

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Isla de Vieques
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa de Amistad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2014

It's just perfect. Starting with the decoration, such an exquisite taste! The comfortableness of it's room,(missing that king size bed), the excellent location (accessible to every place). Next time I'll just take a travel bag with me and that's it, everything else is provided there(cooler, chairs...for free; towels, snorkeling equipment, refreshments, etc. for rent or buy) and last but not least, Nancy, such an amazing administrator, who help us with anything we needed. We couldn't ask for more. So, Casa La Amistad, made our vacations @Vieques just perfect!
Coming back soon;)

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arnerys R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (435)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 435 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

Everything we could have asked for. We stayed here for two nights a couple of weeks ago and could not have been happier with our stay. Walking distance to so many sites and if you need a car for exploring further out, most of the rental companies will pick you up at the front door.
Our room was awesome with one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in. Great common area with cold beer and water on the honor system, access to the kitchen if we chose to cook, towels, coolers and snorkeling equipment at the ready to rent. Couldn't have been more convenient. Absolutely everything we needed (and more) and a terrific hostess to boot! (Nancy was subbing during our visit and was absolutely delightful!)
If you'd like the perfect spot to complement your visit to Vieques, Casa de Amistad is the place to stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 9 (one of the newer ones) and loved that it was near (within steps of) the main ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank centexcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed at Casa de Amistad for 3-nights and loved it. The location is excellent, within walking distance of all the town has to offer. The rooms are clean, quiet, and the property is very well kept. We loved the extra amenities like beach towels and coolers for our days at the beach. Our host was incredible and was so knowledgeable about the island and offering suggestions on how to make our trip perfect. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend this property to anyone looking to get away from it all on the beautiful island of Vieques. Thanks for making our trip so memorable.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TravelChica0012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Best guesthouse we ever stayed in. Seriously. We were in PR to get quick, intimate wedding. Three nights we spend in Casa de Amistad was our honeymoon. It was the best choice we could have made. We actually extended our stay for one more night because it was so nice. Place is not only conveniently located and clean, it is also tasteful and exceptionally well organized. There is cute kitchen with everything you need to make a quick meal. Stuff doesn't go to waste as whatever you don't use during your stay you leave to share (that includes food, booze, sunscreen, bug spray etc.). There are coolers, beach seats and towels included in the price of the room. You also can borrow snorkeling gear for 10$ (I say borrow, not rent, coz all the stuff you could just use and put money in the black case to pay for it. it also applies to cold beer and water stash). Casa de Amistad has a slight vibe of a youth hostel but with all the privacy you want. You will not regret staying here!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alilia-alilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My partner and I stayed at this place last month of may because of the recommendation of friends that have stayed there before. We were pleasantly surprised that this place is so nice and quaint !- our room was one of the newest of the property and we loved it. this place is near the ferry and really close to shops and stores as the town is really small. I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: get the new rooms!- although not sure about the rest of the rooms, but I am sure will not disappoint...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fervijeeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

This was my 3rd trip to Vieques,my second time at Casa de Amistad.... I highly recommend staying here. Going to the beach? No problem all the amenities you need are provided,.....totally loved relaxing here.... convenient location ,can't wait til next year..:-)

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
3  Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This was my first trip to Vieques, and staying at Casa de Amistad made the experience even more perfect! Casa de Amistad is only a 5ish minute walk from the ferry which was great. Owen was exceptionally friendly, helpful, and accommodating from the moment that we arrived. Even Isa, the adorable house dog, came out to welcome us! Our room was spacious, the bed was comfortable, the view from the balcony was great, and I felt at home from the moment that we arrived. We were in an economy room so the bathroom was down the hall but that was not an inconvenience at all, and the bathroom was spacious and very clean.
The location is great, and we were able to walk everywhere in town that we wanted to go with no problem. We did, however, rent a car so we could explore all of Vieques.
We only stayed two nights, and I wish we could have stayed longer--next time we most certainly will! I truly cannot say enough good things about Casa de Amistad.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Meredith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Isla de Vieques hotels
4.4 mi away
Malecon House
Malecon House
#1 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
456 reviews
2.1 mi away
W Retreat & Spa - Vieques Island
W Retreat & Spa - Vieques Island
#3 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
1,841 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hacienda Tamarindo
Hacienda Tamarindo
#2 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bravo Beach Hotel
Bravo Beach Hotel
#4 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
374 reviews
4.3 mi away
El Blok Hotel
El Blok Hotel
#1 of 1 in Esperanza
240 reviews
0.4 mi away
SeaGate Hotel
SeaGate Hotel
#3 of 28 in Isla de Vieques
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa de Amistad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de Amistad

Address: 27 Calle Benitez Castano, 00765-3027, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Isla de Vieques
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Isla de Vieques
Price Range: £89 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa de Amistad is a cozy seven room guesthouse located in the heart of Isabel Segunda on the Island of Vieques, Puerto Rico. Close to the ferry, restaurants, bars, museums and the town plaza. A/C, pool, courtyard garden, common kitchen are just some of the amenities. Hope to see you soon... ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa De Amistad Hotel Isla De Vieques

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing