We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst day ever at sea”

Caribbean Lady Charters
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Caribbbean Lady Charters offers private year around day sailing in Vieques, PR.Aboard the 47 foot"Lady"your cruise includes snorkeling,snacks,beverages and an all you can eat sandwich buffet,plus a homemade desert. Daily departures are from the fisherman's dock on the southside of Vieques in Esperanza at 10 AM for groups of 2 to 8. See our Web site for reservations and more information.
Ny
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Worst day ever at sea”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This was a horrible experience. Instead of the peace and quiet one would expect on a sailboat all you could hear was a terrible static from the auto helm. It was like tuning your radio to pure static and turning the volume to max. When we asked what it was the answer was the auto helm. I would have expected the captain to stop being so lazy and take the helm instead he just sat there. The food was bad cold cuts so don't pay attention to the comments of the chef we own a boat and charter often this was by far our single worst experience

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    0
    0
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lovely Vieques Sail”
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Have been coming to this lovely island for 15 years. Finally found a boat that allowed us to see the coast from the sea, snorkel, and enjoy good food, drink and lively conversation. The Caribbean Lady is a very nice, clean, we'll-equipped boat with a gracious and considerate hosts. Best of all, Captain Tom knows these waters and weather conditions. Highly recommended.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Tom M, Owner at Caribbean Lady Charters, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Thank you, Charley, for your beautiful description of a day aboard with Caribbean Lady Sailing Charters. It is our goal to have our clients enjoy the beautiful scenery, spend a full day in the pristine waters on the south side of Vieques, PR, relax and enjoy every moment!!! Chef Ann goes out of her way to provide the freshest seasonal fruits and vegetable, high quality foods for our sandwich buffet, and always complete the meal with a delicious home made dessert!!! Hope to see you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida, Usa
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best day in a long time!!”
Reviewed 14 December 2013

This was our first trip without the kids and we wanted to do something fun. I am not used to being pampered like this plus the weather was great.The boat was spotless on the inside and out (well at least when we left) Super nice lunch wit a glass of wine,Dinghy ride to the most incredible beach ever and we finished it on the bow watching the sunset. when we got back to the dock ,they had a car waiting for us to take us back to the hotel.. thank you so much Capt. Tom.. would like to be back next week.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaribbeanLadySaling, Captain at Caribbean Lady Charters, responded to this review, 15 December 2013
It was great having you and your wife on board I love sharing Vieques with nice folk like yourselves.
Capn Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida, Usa
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic weekend”
Reviewed 13 December 2013

What a fantastic experience we had onboard the Caribbean Lady. Everything was perfect, the weather, the water conditions, the boat was very well equipped and provisioned, so much food, and prepared very deliciously. Be sure to bring snorkeling gear so you can enjoy the gorgeous blue water and reefs.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect day on the water”
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Caribbean Lady crew provided the perfect day on the water---sailing, snorkeling, food and libation! Everything that was promised and more. Christina and Tom were delightful hosts. The boat and equipment clean and well maintained. Now we're planning a week long trip to other islands ---we enjoyed it THAT much!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank psg787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Tom M, Owner at Caribbean Lady Charters, responded to this review, 10 November 2012
Caribbean Lady Sailing Charters is so pleased that your day spent aboard was everything and more while vacationing here in Vieques, PR. Please join us again when our way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caribbean Lady Charters also viewed

Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
 
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
Esperanza, Isla de Vieques
 

Been to Caribbean Lady Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing