We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Vacation Rental”
View from the covered pavilion area of the 3rd floor roof deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the covered pavilion area of the 3rd floor roof deck
Casa Paso Fino Front door to Casita Tia Maria
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
View from the covered pavilion area of the 3rd floor roof deck
Casa Paso Fino
Front door to Casita Tia Maria
Hammock for reading, napping or star gazing, 3rd floor dining pavilion looking over Esperanza harbor
Table on roof deck set for 10 in early evening
View from roof pavilion of island in Esperanza harbor (kayak out and snorkel!)
Interesting boats in Esperanza harbor from roof deck
View of Sun Bay, the long gorgeous bathing beach, from roof deck
living area of 1st floor casita looking toward back porch
futon in living area of 1st floor 2-bedroom casita, with futon
living area of 1st floor casita looking toward front porch
Queen bedroom
Twin bedroom
Front porch of 1st floor casita
Back porch with dining table and view of water
Additional outside shower
Media Luna beach, perfect for children and for snorkeling
Sun Bay, one of beautiful beaches ringing Vieques (walking distance)
Paso Fino horses at Sun Bay
Take a trail ride on a Paso Fino horse; enjoy the smooth gait and the views.
Rainbow's end over the Caribbean after evening storm taken from roof deck
sunset from the Malecon (promenade along the sea in Esperanza)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
idalhi201...
Ponce, Puerto Rico
1 review
“Amazing Vacation Rental”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I almost forgot I was in a rental since everything was so clean, organize and had everything I could imagine at hand. Great view and location. I highly recommend it.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack L
Amherst, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Casa Paso Fino in Vieques”
Reviewed 15 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Out of our expectations, this place in Esperanza is a perfect stay for families with or without kids. It's on top the mountain with excellent panoramic of the ocean and surroundings. Minutes to a couple of local grocery shops and beaches, cheap taxis always available at anytime for farther beaches, no need for rental car!

The property is well furnished with stylish decors everywhere in every room and equipped with full sets of kitchen utilities, cookwares, dining sets, even with microwave, toaster and dishwasher, and two charcoal Webber grills! And everywhere is very clean! We, 3 families, each have two kids, rented both floors of this property, one family stayed on the first floor (a slightly older foundation), two families stayed on the second floor (newly built). There are enough rooms and beds for all of us, the owner actually bought two aerobeds just in case for the kids but we never needed to use those aerobeds. The owner also provided a binder full of information for local attractions, transportation contacts, eateries. There is also wireless internet connections for both floors, that made me felt guilty when I checked my work email messages. The weather was unbelievable for all the days we stayed there. The Island residents were so friendly and hospitable, feel free to ask for permission to pick fresh mangos, star fruits, passion fruits and quenepas out of the trees for free tastes! Will definitely stay at this place again when in Vieques next time, can't wait!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: I found everything is delighted!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Reviewed 19 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jersey city
Reviewed 19 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jersey City
Reviewed 19 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NY
Reviewed 26 May 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NYYankeef...
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful House on a Magical Island”
Reviewed 6 April 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I have been renting vacation homes in America for the past 5 years and this one ranks up there as one of the best I have ever rented. It is on a beautiful hill overlooking the marina in Esperanza. Double wide French doors open to a large deck where we had our morning coffee and evening cocktail. The living, cooking and dining areas flow nicely together and are a good size. The home sleeps 6 comfortably in 3 bedrooms. There are 2 nice size bathrooms with showers and a wonderful outside shower (which I used everyday). The house is a convenient walk to several beaches and to the main restaurants on the "strip". There are 2 grocery stores just down the hill as well.

By far the best feature is the partially covered roof top, complete with a hammock and charcoal grill. The stores have charcoal handy too. The sunrise and in our case, the full moonrise too were fantastic from up there.

The cupboards had good cooking and serving materials, there is a full size dishwasher and refrigerator with ice maker. It had everything we could ask for to make this a wonderful 10 day vacation. I'm sure you will feel the same way.

Recommended for:Age 55+, tourists without a car, families with teenagers, families with young children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the proximity to the beaches and town
Liked least: Nothing really
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing