We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bravo Beach Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Malecon House(Isla de Vieques)
US$213
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Blok Hotel(Esperanza)
US$195
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hacienda Tamarindo(Isla de Vieques)
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$271
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Kokomo(Culebra)
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$273
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (375)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveller rating
267
84
18
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
84
18
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscasa rojahonor barhard boiled eggsgarden poolbeach chairscontinental breakfastocean view roomprivate yardfresh fruitocean sidehotel is locatedisabel iiferry dockresidential neighborhoodfirst floorevery morningsnorkel equipment
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
234 - 239 of 375 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Bravo Beach Hotel aka BBH is managed by a charming and welcoming couple from Minnesota. Janna and Karl proved to be very service oriented and helpful. BBH is a small, intimate hotel right in the heart of Isabel and offers wonderful views of the Ocean. We had a second floor oceanview room which was comfortably outfitted with ipod dock, TV. Rates include a continental breakfast which one can take on one's terrace or along the oceanside pool (hotel has 2 pools). Beach chairs, coolers , snorkel equipment, beach towels are available. Another nice touch is an honor bar stocked with soft beverages and spirits.

Room Tip: Room 224 had a wonderful view.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindyh98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed for a week at the Bravo Beach Hotel and loved it. We hope to return again next year. 2 swimming pools. Great ocean view from our room. It's a quiet easy place to read a book or write an article.
Our daughter and son-in-law with their two children stayed across the street(also part of the Bravo Beach Hotel) in an apartment with 2 bedrooms, living room, terrace, bathroom and full kitchen. The owners gave good recommendations on beaches to visit, cab companies, and restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Janice451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Beautiful spot, amazing infinity pool, neat "honor bar" system, friendly staff . . . Two major drawbacks, though, such that I will be staying elsewhere next time:

1. Don't even THINK about getting one of the less expensive rooms without an ocean view, because you are going to need to leave the door open to the ocean all night just to drown out the constant cacophony of barking dogs and - believe it or not - ROOSTERS CROWING - literally all day and almost all night!! Even the ocean sounds aren't able to eliminate all of the noise, so if you are hoping to do anything along the lines of relaxing, sleeping, etc., make sure to pack a set of chopsticks with which to poke out your eardrums. (Leaving the door open to the ocean all night has its own drawbacks, including A) the staff recommend closing and locking the door due to the shady neighborhood, and B) you will wake up COVERED in mosquito bites, since there are no screens on the doors.)

2. 15-20 minute drive from Esperanza, where most of the restaurants, beaches, etc. are located. Not ALL that far, I realize, but driving back and forth several times a day really starts to add up. (And no, this hotel isn't in nice a secluded spot "away from it all" either; it's in a really run-down neighborhood in a really run-down town, with no nearby "attractions" apart from the ferry terminal. You WILL have to drive across the island multiple times a day, even just to get to a beach; the ones by the hotel are pretty, but way too rocky for anything besides looking at from the hotel.)

Room Tip: DO NOT book a room without a door to the ocean - see review for details!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank paigette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JannaMarie26, Owner at Bravo Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Dear Paigette,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Bravo Beach Hotel. We are pleased to hear that you found our staff friendly, amenities convenient and enjoyed our ocean side pool.

Vieques is a more rustic, authentic Caribbean island that has not been overrun by tourist attractions, high end shops or resorts. The town we are located nearest to, Isabel Segunda, is the main town on Vieques and has many restaurants, shops, an art gallery, Spanish fort and lighthouse. The entrance to the U.S. Fish & Wildlife reserve is located in the center of the island and is where the most popular beaches are located. This is a protected natural area, so there are no hotels, restaurants or private homes in the reserve.

We ask people to lock their doors at night for general, common sense security - as do most hotels in the world. I don't understand why you would find our neighborhood "shady" other than that some of the homes are not manicured to U.S. standards. We honestly adore our neighbors - most of them are Viequense and have always been very welcoming and friendly towards our guests.

As for the neighborhood noises - roosters and dogs are common in Vieques, rural Puerto Rico and much of the Caribbean. I don't know if you could find a spot on the island that isn't affected by some aspect of the Vieques nature (which can also include horses, cats and chirping coqui frogs).

We understand that Vieques and our hotel are not for everyone, and we really appreciate you taking the time to express your thoughts. It seems that overall you enjoyed the property, and we are so happy to hear that. You posted a beautiful picture of the Ocean View room you stayed in and also the ocean side pool - thank you!

Janna Halberg
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Very friendly staff. Fresh fruits for breakfast is a big plus. Excellent place to stay. This hotel has a rocky beach. Please do not expect a " beach" at this hotel. The hotel is located on the northern shore of Vieques and is mostly rocky. The best beaches are on the southern coastline. However, would greatly recommend this place for a memorable stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank G j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

The downstairs rooms facing the ocean and the pool are excellent. Breathtaking view, very quiet and nobody uses the pool so it feels very private. Quiet no frills place, elegant decor. The couple who own the place are great and helpful. It's a real hike to the nearest beach though - 10 minutes by foot on the road and Bravo beach is not the nicest beach on the island - but it's very quiet and private. The beach right in front of the hotel is rocky and you can't go in the water because the waves will knock you over on the rocks. The best beaches by far are on the other side of the island near Esperanza. To get the most out of this beach vacation, I would recommend renting a car. The hotel will supply you with beach chairs, mask, finns, and a cooler.

Room Tip: I would recommend renting a car. The hotel will supply you with beach chairs, mask, finns, and a cooler.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank birgittenyc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews