We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bravo Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Blok Hotel(Esperanza)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Malecon House(Isla de Vieques)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hacienda Tamarindo(Isla de Vieques)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kokomo(Culebra)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (375)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveller rating
267
84
18
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
84
18
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscasa rojahonor barhard boiled eggsgarden poolbeach chairscontinental breakfastocean view roomprivate yardfresh fruitocean sidehotel is locatedisabel iiferry dockresidential neighborhoodfirst floorevery morningsnorkel equipment
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 375 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We were looking for a place to unplug. Bravo fit the bill for us! They do have WiFI if you really must but try not to need it and let the ocean sooth your soul.
It is sited right on the ocean. There are two pools on the property - one in an enclosed patio area and one overlooking the ocean. Every morning breakfast is served next to the pool overlooking the ocean. It is a spectacular way to start the day. The breakfast is simple and adequate. Hard boiled eggs and peanut butter were especially appreciated by us.
The owners and staff are very helpful but nonintrusive. They will interact as much or as little as you like. They were very helpful with suggestions of restaurants.
One really wonderful thing about this hotel is their policy of lending beach chairs and coolers to guests. This really made the difference in our stay. With two beach chairs and a cooler of drinks we picked up in town, we were set to enjoy the beaches. The second wonderful thing is the honor bar in the patio next to the pool.
You need to know this is not a luxury property if that is what you need. It is a nicely kept, beautiful property run by wonderful people. The rooms are all air conditioned, comfortable, and clean. This is not a new property and it has the maintenance issues of any island property on the ocean. Salt water is very corrosive.
It is in the middle of a residential neighborhood, so, yes, you can hear the roosters from other yards. That was, to us, part of the charm.
Vieques is a place apart with island charm. Part of the charm is the roosters, free range chickens, free range dogs, and free range horses. The roads are very narrow and the roads leading to the beaches are more accurately described as dirt paths with potholes. You will need a 4 wheel drive to get to some of the best beaches and to get around. This is not a problem since it seems that is all the rental companies are giving out.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an ocean view
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank momoboys_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

I went to Vieques with my sister this past weekend and stayed in the top apartment in Casa Roja which is also managed and operated by Bravo Beach Hotel. This 2 bedroom apartment had all the amenities that you are looking for. Very clean , great sheets, Frette towels, the beds very comfortable , even the toiletries were good ( Tommy Bahamas) .. The bedrooms had very good air conditioning and the furnishings in great condition. Our apartment had a balcony with a hammock and it overlooked the hotel with a view of the Ocean.. The breakfast is included and it was great, fresh fruit, bread , cereal , juice and coffee. The concierge and manager ,Neilin is very helpful and the new owners are very commited to their guests.. The property has 2 pools and BBQ pits if you decide you will like to cook one night.. So if you will like visit Vieques and stay for a couple of nights and you will like simple accomodations, I will recommend it ..

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anne Marie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Bravo Beach Hotel -- the staff, the rooms, continental breakfast, views, etc were all very very good. We will return! :-)
The pool and honor bar are wonderful and just the ticket after a hot day cruising Vieques!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Shelvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

My mother, my 4 year old, and I stayed here and fell in love with the place. It was laid back, clean, gorgeous, and right on the ocean. We had the "el jardin" suite and it was ample. My son has some special needs and the owners and other guests were very kind and tolerant and provided everything we needed. The owner even went as far as to give us a ride back to the hotel after our second flat tire ( another story entirely). This really was above and beyond the call of duty. Perks include great continental breakfast buffet with seating next to the ocean, 2 pools, relaxing ambiance, walking distance from Isabel II, plenty of beach equipment to borrow daily, honor bar beverage system, and an adorable puppy named Perry.

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank Vcotris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

The Bravo Beach Hotel is, like the town it is in, an unusual place. It sites on the north coast of Vieques, right on the beach. Just 100 metres away is "chicken corner" where there are wild chickens 24/7. Wild horses and neighbourhood dogs drop by for a visit whenever the mood strikes, as well. You have to pinch yourself sometimes. When the roosters awaken you at 4 A.M. every day you are less amused by the quaintness of the location.

Our room was one of the ocean view type, overlooking the infinity pool and the ocean. The room was great with Frette linens. The only down side was the shower which was not as thoroughly scrubbed as many people, paying this fee, would expect. It was clean, but grimy.

The continental breakfast was adequate (I liked the hard boiled eggs) but the real star of the show was the neighbour's dog, Perry. He was an ambassador and would come by every morning to make sure that we were all enjoying ourselves. He even took the two of us on a trip along the road to visit the north coast beaches and meet the wild horses (who were less than happy to meet Perry).

The staff were friendly and very nice. I enjoyed the fact that we could take coolers and beach chairs at no extra cost, and rent beach umbrellas ($5 per day) to take to the beaches on the south coast. (The beaches on the north coast of the island, despite what people say, are essentially crap. It is the south coast that has the spectacular beaches.)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daverblond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews