We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome stay”
Review of Bravo Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bravo Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Isla de Vieques
Certificate of Excellence
Ashburn, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome stay”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We didn't know what to expect when we booked this hotel for 4 days but I had read all the reviews and can say that they deserve their high rating. First off..... we had one flight which was delayed into San Juan so we missed our flight to Vieques for our first night stay. They were so nice and didn't charge us for the missed day which was awesome since we had to pay for a hotel in San Juan. Once there we were very impressed with the hotel....super clean.....beautiful grounds with trees and flowers.....2 beautiful pools which were never crowded like you see at most resorts....honor bar is an amazing plus.....amazing view of the ocean.....plenty of parking....very nice and helpful staff. We booked the Bravo Villa which was huge! We even had our own backyard with patio and beautiful garden and view of the ocean.
There is nothing negative to say about this hotel.....we had a great time and were sad to have to leave. And the island has some of the best beaches I have ever seen.....sometimes we had the beach to ourselves!! Awesome snorkeling and loved seeing the wild ponies roaming everywhere. A relaxing vacation to remember!

Room Tip: Loved the Villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    81
    18
    5
    1
See reviews for
61
216
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Area de Conservacion Guanacaste, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

My son (7) and I are at the end of a 21 day visit to Puerto Rico. I am so glad we are ending on such an amazing and relaxing note. Bravo Beach Hotel, in my opinion, is on the best side of the island (Isabella II).

They have a very simple but health conscious continental breakfast with organic soy if you need it for your coffee

They also have 2 pools. That are clean and have comfy tables and chairs surrounding them to enjoy a beverage from the honor bar.

April, the receptionist is AMAZING.
She was always available to answer questions and help us feel comfortable.

The room was clean and comfortable. LOVED the balcony over looking the ocean (definitely recommend).

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Kickaustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
82 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Bravo Beach is the JAMM!!!

Here's why;

1- super clean, safe and perfect.
2- owners are fabulous and will help in any way possible (jeep rentals, beach locations, restaurants, excursions, yoga, mailing back the things you accidentally left in your room...)
3- Breakfast, so nice having breakfast! (Continental Breakfast).
4- Honor Bar, yes please!
5- rooms so close to the water, amazing!
6- Infinity pool with breath taking view.
7- we rented the 2 bedroom villa and it was huge and so nice with kitchen, private yard, balcony, roof top area, two huge bathrooms. We were with another couple and it was the perfect size because we felt like we each had our space and were not cramped at all.

For Vieques;

1) fly fly fly. Do not try and attempt the horrible ferry. It is awful and so frustrating.

2) rent a keep. It's the best way to get around the island and so fun!

3) Esperanza is super cool and has great food.

4) Vieques Paddleboarding = legit!!

5) Yoga at the Hix House is a must.

6) so peaceful. Find your own beach and do your thing, do nothing...

7) Snorkeling awesomeness

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank MattAtl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This is a well-kept hotel with friendly staff. We got a room on the second floor overlooking the pool. It could not have been more perfect. The breakfast is satisfactory and we will definitely return.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the second floor overlooking the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hpetras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan, NY, USA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed in an upper ocean view room for four nights.

The room was ok. It had nice views and a decently comfortable bed, as well as a safe. Sadly, the shower had horrendous water pressure and barely any hot water. This was the case regardless the time of day. I get that it's an island -- but for over $250 a night, water pressure isn't asking too much. The room itself has a bit of a rundown feel to it -- clearly it's battered by the briny, moist air. A little TLC could be nice.

The hotel is managed by a couple people who help rent/supply beach stuff (like umbrellas for $15), manage the check-in and provide somewhat helpful advice on where to go/what to do. Both ladies I interacted with were very sweet.

One complaint about the service is that our room was not cleaned one of the days. Usually not a big deal but we had just gotten home after a long day out and just wanted to relax. I expected the proprietor I talked with to say she'd tidy up quickly for us, but her only answer was that the housekeeping lady left for the day so there's nothing she could do. She apologized for the trouble and (after I asked) provided me fresh towels.

The hotel is located in Isabel II, a town with a fair amount of local charm and restaurants and not too far from the prettiest beaches on the island. The property is quite pretty and has its own little compound including the gardens and pool(s), as well as shore access (not a swimming beach but pretty nonetheless). The courtyards and buildings are nicely maintained.

Other things: Breakfast is lackluster, but you get to eat with very pretty views. You need a car to stay here.

Overall, not a bad choice to stay, but it's on the pricey end for what you get. Again though -- pretty grounds and views. If 3.5 stars were possible, I'd have given it.

Room Tip: Definitely do an upper room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MichaelMfromNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janna H, Owner at Bravo Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Hi MichaelMfromNYC,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

Regarding the water pressure in your room, I'm not certain what room you stayed in back in March, so I am unable to address this specifically. I can say, that the water in Vieques comes from the main island of Puerto Rico and as a result the water pressure on island can be inconsistent.

I'm sorry your room was missed by the housekeepers during your stay. I do not know who you spoke with at the front desk, as I certainly would have offered to clean/tidy the room myself. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and do wish I would have had the opportunity to make this right for you.

As a clarification to future guests, we offer beach chairs and coolers at no additional charge. We rental umbrellas for $5 per day (with a max charge of $20).

I'm pleased that you did enjoy the property overall and found the town of Isabel charming and beaches beautiful!

Thank you,

Janna Halberg
Owner/Operator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

i cant really say anything more...everything you need to have a great beach vacation is at your fingertips..the hotel is in a great area ..close to everything..clean..service is great.. deserving of all the praise they receive cant wait to return!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank epc56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

No complaints about this hotel. The service was great and everyone was friendly (especially the puppy Pablo). Very quaint. Room was very comfortable. Close to everything (island is super small anyway). Jug was our go to taxi guy! Definitely want to come back again at some point in my life. Mosquito bay was amazing. We stayed in March 2013.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meghan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Isla de Vieques
2.1 mi away
W Retreat & Spa Vieques
W Retreat & Spa Vieques
#3 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,784 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hacienda Tamarindo
Hacienda Tamarindo
#1 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
4.5 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
46.6 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
El Blok Hotel
El Blok Hotel
#4 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
4.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
5.0 mi away
Blue Horizon Boutique Resort
Blue Horizon Boutique Resort
#5 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
4.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
18.4 mi away
Las Casitas Village, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bravo Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bravo Beach Hotel

Property: Bravo Beach Hotel
Address: North Shore Rd, 00765, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Isla de Vieques
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Isla de Vieques
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bravo Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bravo Beach Hotel is an 18 unit ocean front hotel consisting of 2 properties - the main hotel and Casa Roja (located just across the street). All guests have the same amenities and 24 hour access to the main hotel property. We are located on the Atlantic coast of Vieques, five minutes from the town of Isabel Segunda.Amenities include daily continental breakfast, wifi, satellite tv and free use of beach towels, chairs and coolers to take with you while you explore the island. Please note that while we are a coastal property, we do not have a swimming beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Bravo Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bravo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing