We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous vacation home”
other travellers have booked this property
Upstairs Balcony View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Upstairs Balcony View
Pool View Side view of Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Upstairs Balcony View
Pool View
Side view of Pool
Back View of House
Front Patio
Downstairs Master Bedroom
Downstairs Living Room
Master Bathroom
Rooftop View of Culebra & Virgin Islands
Rooftop View of Main Island of Puerto Rico
Rooftop View of Main Island of Puerto Rico
Electronic Gate with Security Cameras
Living Room upstairs
Bedroom upstairs with views of Garden and Caribbean Sea
Bedroom Upstairs with terrace and ocean views
Bedroom Upstairs with half bath
Glass Stairway
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Travellad...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous vacation home”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We returned a second time to Tres Arcos and enjoyed it tremendously. It is well designed and equipped. The owners have provided everything one needs to enjoy their home and the nearby beaches. The space provides privacy to 3 adult couples and the gathering places are comfortable and plentiful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, California
Reviewed 11 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, layout of house, comfort level
Liked least: barking dogs!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NationalP...
Clemson, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
351 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 354 helpful votes
“Views and Breezes”
Reviewed 21 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

When choosing lodging on Vieques, we were uncertain as to whether to get a spot up high for the views and breezes or something close to a beach somewhere. We chose high and were not disappointed with Tres Arcos. Views are spectacular and the breeze was constant and almost too much some of the time. There really are very few accommodations close to any good beaches and you will need a car to get to the best beaches anyway – so views and breezes seem the best choices for Vieques. The villa is spacious with the master suite and a small living area with TV on the lower level adjacent to the pool. Two other bedrooms are on the upper floor along with the main living area and well equipped kitchen. The lower level living area has a trundle bed as well as a half bath while the master suit has a full bath. One upper level bedroom has a half bath with a full bath located between the two upper bedrooms. The pool is large and inviting and was a definite hit with our granddaughter. Cannot think of anything that was needed that was not provided including all bed linens, towels, snorkel equipment, etc. The grounds include a garden area with fruit trees and are surrounded by a wall. Access to the villa and the parking area is through an electronic gate – necessary to keep the horses and stray dogs out of the compound. The house has a security alarm system which was easy to set if desired. Betty, the manager, also works at Vieques Car Rental and she met us at the airport with the two cars that we had rented, then drove us to the property and gave us a complete tour. She was a gracious hostess and a great source of information about all things Vieques. Doubt that we could have found a better place to spend our week on the island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, spaciousness, grounds, privacy
Liked least: nothing major
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travellad...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous vacation retreat in Vieques”
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Tres Arcos is a spacious, stunning home with a gorgeous view of the countryside, looking out to the ocean. The layout was perfect for our family of six adults. The large, well equipped kitchen allowed for group meal preparation and we especially enjoyed the outdoor dining area. What could be better than picking up fresh fish by the near-by dock and shopping at the Farmer's Market. We appreciated the classy tableware and multiple sets of glassware. The ocean breezes and fans kept the house fresh and comfortable, day and night. We loved lounging by the pool and doing yoga on the shady side of the deck. The beds were excellent and the towels and linens were of top quality. Any equipment that we we needed for the beach and for the home was provided. Betty, the house manager, and Miles, her husband, were available within minutes, responding positively to our needs and answering questions. Before we arrived, Betty recommended our car rental, dreamy beaches, wonderful local restaurants and island activities. We have traveled to many places around the world. Tres Arcos ranks number one for a family vacation retreat in a Caribbean paradise!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Buffalo
Reviewed 21 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Feb 2014
We're so happy you had a great time, especially since your our first renters! Please come back again if you visit the island in the near future!

Thanks,
John, Sharon & Betty!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing