We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great House, Great Views, Great Island”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Isla de Vieques
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Vieques Villa Gallega A-16-N
Reviewed 23 May 2007

Just back from a long weekend in Vieques. Beautiful Island and a beautiful house. It has the more spectacular views I could have imagined, even the bathroom has a view of the ocean! Great in the morning for coffee on the deck and great views of clouds passing over the island at night.

The house was super clean (except for the sand we brought in from the beach :)) and with plenty of room to spread out and really relax.

When renting a car, make sure to rent a Jeep of some sort as ALL the roads to the beaches are less than what you find on the touristy islands. You definetly can't get to the most beautfiul parts of the island in a sports car....

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank LeftyNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2007

My name is Mark, I went to A-16-N Villa gallega because someone told me about some sort of good energy about this house. Well it is absolutely true, the people working there, Ivan, Joey, Milly and this 'ELF' that Ivan told about to my son made us not just enjoy the place but book it for next year.
The Villa is immaculate, we had complimentary soft drinks awaiting us in the refrigerator, high quality espresso cartridges to be used with this machines they have only in airport launges, maid service. Villa Gallega is a home, with that home feel, but at the same time a place I could continue to write my book.
The house is quiet, peaceful, private, close to sun bay and all the other beatiful beaches, I felt pampered and I highly reccomend this place.
Contact me if you want more information, I have no problem sharing the experience at A-16-N Villa Gallega.
Marco

Stayed: February 2007
5  Thank MarcosMatos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2006

I returned to New York after about 3 weeks paid vacation to Vieques. My company rented the whole Villa Gallega for me. Ivan came to pick me up at the airport, he is cordial, well informed, professional and always happy. This villa have spectacular views and an energy I did not feel anywhere else. My car was parked in the parking lot, the refrigerator had complimentary drinks, evian water and a full pack of Lavazza cafe. This villa have a special and simple to use espresso machine, the same one I normally see at Delta and British Airways lounges. Great coffee. I managed to continue working on my book, keep in touch with my family and my office via the global phone and the wireless T1 super fast internet. I relaxed at night in the jacuzzi and gave couple of parties. The villa is just in the perfect spot., quiet, relaxing and extremely private. I was there to write a script and I did not really want to be disturbed. No traffic and no noise at all.
The maid service came every other day as per my request and I even got a scooter to get around as requested.

I called the Icarus office in New York and they promptly organized a weekly massage, the masseur was just fantastic and very reasonable. Before coming home I had a spanish chef cooking for em and few friends a paella, it was the best paella I ever had.

I booked the Villa for next year already, this Villa is just a piece of art.

Thanks Francesca Romana

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
7  Thank FrancscaRomana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2006

We are a young couple of movie directors /producers, we heard about Vieques by some friend at MTV that rented this Villa Gallega last year and believe the house cured his anxiety. I contacted the Villa agents in New York and booked 2 weeks in june. We got the whole house. Ivan came to pick us up at the airport and drove us to the car rental, then escorted us to the house. He is friendly, always happy and gave us so many clues about the island, friendly and polite. He told us he is the good Elf of the house. The first amazing positive impression was from the views, the second the vibe that this house has. This house has a special positive energy, maybe the light, maybe the owner's paintings, maybe the floors, something is magic and very positive about this house. We went to the beach almost every day, and finish up the script for our new movie. They have these incredible espresso machine by Lavazza that we only saw at the Le Navi Launge last year in Rome. It makes espresso using special cartridges and it is alway perfect, a good kickstart and definitely a little luxury that we appreciate. Great music, big plasma TV, internet, nothing is missing, it was like being in New York but without concrete, noise, traffic and craziness. What I love is that the house is not cluttered and jammed with furniture and stuff and that is ELEGANT but not pretencious. Nice furnitures, elegant and modern, and really very clean, private and peaceful.
We, rented the whole house, we like our privacy, well it was worth the money and we booked for next year.
We recomend Villa Gallega to those looking for peace, privacy good vibes and appreciate quality.
Kathia

Stayed: June 2006
4  Thank KathiaDiDente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
344
Reviewed 24 June 2006

Just back from Vieques and cannot wait to go back. We choose to stay at Villa Gallega and we are so glad we did, we had to force ourselves to leave the house to go and see the island and enjoy the beaches which are out of this world. My husband and I went to Vieques for a much needed getaway.

As soon as we drove into the house, we said "WOW we''ll never leave". We are frequent travelers and we are very picky. The house was very clean, with tasteful decor and everything we needed to feel right at home. The owner is an artist, his paintings are on the house and it gives a the villa a very happy and magical feeling.

The villa was designed to maximize views from every corner of the house which are breathtaking. You truly feel as if you are suspended in the air, you feel part of the island and the ocean pulls you to it. You can see 180 degrees views of the island but it feels as if the island cannot see you. For us privacy and quiet is a big requirement during our vacations and VIlla Gallega provided that just perfectly.

The villa is equipped with top of the line stereo and a wonderful music library, Plasma tv, and a Lavazza Expresso machine (we cleaned up the coffee at the villa.)

When back from the beach, we sat at the deck after enjoying a nice dinner on the deck with ocean views and then sat on one of the various decks of the house to enjoy THOSE MAGNIFICENT views. At night, we simply enjoyed each other and the surroundings on the jacuzzi under the bright starry skies, enjoyed the moment and awaited for our next relaxing yet exciting day at Villa Gallega and the island.

We highly recommend Villa Gallega, the owner is great, the staff are very friendly and made sure the house was perfect for our arrival and while we were there.

I will see you all next year, can't wait to get there again. Thanks to all the staff at Villa Gallega, it was wonderful having your beautiful villa for one week.

8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bubulele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason_85vb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Isla de Vieques hotels
1.3 mi away
W Retreat & Spa - Vieques Island
W Retreat & Spa - Vieques Island
#2 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
1,843 reviews
2.3 mi away
Malecon House
Malecon House
#1 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
456 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hacienda Tamarindo
Hacienda Tamarindo
#3 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Bravo Beach Hotel
Bravo Beach Hotel
#4 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
375 reviews
2.3 mi away
El Blok Hotel
El Blok Hotel
#1 of 1 in Esperanza
240 reviews
2.6 mi away
Blue Horizon Boutique Resort
Blue Horizon Boutique Resort
#6 of 6 in Isla de Vieques
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vieques Villa Gallega A-16-N? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vieques Villa Gallega A-16-N

Address: Carr 201, Puerto Rico
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Isla de Vieques
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Isla de Vieques
Price Range: £139 - £598 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vieques vacation Villa Gallega, offers an immense infinity with pure mineral water pool, unique, breathtaking and spectacular ocean views. Villa Gallega Vieques, is located on Martineau Hill a peaceful, quiet, private hill in a gated community, right in the center of the Island. The Villa has 4 bedrooms, two of which are master suites, and 4 bathrooms, every room is air conditioned. The master bedroom has parquet floor and its private deck. There is a large Hot Tub on the main deck, full kitchen, maid service, surround sound, 3 plasma TV, internet connection, phone service, etc. The Villa offers total security and maximum privacy, it is in one of the best locations of the Island, just 4 to 10 minutes away from every beach, downtown Vieques, supermarkets etc. A-16-N Villa gallega is simple minimal, modern and spacious, serene and very private. It can be reserved exclusively through ICARVS Property management LLC New York City. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing