We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Hotel - Perfect Location”
Review of Hotel La Pagerie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel La Pagerie
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Trois-Ilets
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed 4 nights (Ground level/garden view room) and I am very happy with the whole experience. The pastel colored exterior of the hotel looks very inviting, the lobby is bright and open to the tropical garden, front desk staff were very helpful and friendly...and as a huge added bonus the hotel is within walking distance to many shops/restaurants/beaches and marina.

The room is clean and comfortable with 'Green' mind - you have to put your key card in a slot by the door to turn the power on. Has a flat screen TV, a wardrobe, kitchenette area with sink/electric stove/mini fridge. Opens to a balcony with table & chairs. Bathroom has hand-held shower (plenty of hot water/pressure) and basic amenity of soap & shower gel/shampoo.

Pool area is very nice with plenty of lounge chairs/tables/umbrellas/cabana & pool bar/restaurant. You can get a pool towel at the front desk (10EUR deposit).

They have various entertainment in the lobby area; The traditional dance (just called 'ballet') on Saturday was absolutely fantastic. With live band and singers, about 25 young dancers (some were small kids) dressed up in very colorful & traditional costumes take their turns and dance to each theme/music. Very impressive performance and I truly enjoyed it.
They also had a "cocktail night" on Monday though I could not stay for this one since I was on my way out to dinner.

I would stay here again when I go back and I do recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Trois-Ilets area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sydneytheturtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gladys H, Responsable réception at Hotel La Pagerie, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Sydney,

Thank you for your lovely comment about La Pagerie Hotel***.
Looking foward to seeing you soon with plenty of your friends.

Best Regard's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,078)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 1,078 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

This hotel is very well located in the very nice area of the 3 Ilets. Some nice restaurants around (try to avoid the one around the marina…).

Hotel was nice and clean (newly refurbished). The quality and the choice at the breakfast were very good. The price was quite good compare to the average price in Martinique.

Definitely somewhere I will go again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alpage85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gladys H, Responsable réception at Hotel La Pagerie, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dearest Guest,

Thank you for your nice comment.
We are glad that you enjoy your stay with and hope to see you soon at La Pagerie Hotel***.

Best regard's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Nice, clean, calm, good size swimming pool, internet, espresso machine in the room, great mattress, good size bed,... I can tell more about... After 2 years of renovation, this hotel remains a real pleasure to be with great room quality. Service is excellent, food quality as well.
3 minutes walking from the marina, and shopping.
Great value (100€ / night) makes this hotel unbeatable in the area.
Keep going !

Room Tip: Access to discounts on Tripadvisor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Erick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gladys H, Responsable réception at Hotel La Pagerie, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014
Google Translation

Cher Erick,

Nous vous remercions pour vos remarques et sommes heureux que notre établissement ait été à la hauteur de vos espérances.
Nous espérons donc vous revoir bientôt à la Pagerie.


Cordialement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We needed a hotel for one night after leaving our friends boat for an early flight home the next day and chose this one as we had rested in the lobby one day to check our emails. We were not disappointed! very friendly and helpful staff at the reception desk. large clean room. easy walk to many cafes and shops.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaboDrifter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gladys H, Responsable réception at Hotel La Pagerie, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014
Google Translation

Chère Madame, Cher Monsieur,

Ravie que votre séjour vous ait laissé un très bon souvenir.
Merci pour votre contribution sur Trip Advisor .
Au plaisir de vous revoir à l'hôtel La Pagerie.

Cordialement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

My husband and I had the good fortune to spend one week at Hotel La Pagerie last month. We didn't want to leave! We never had visited Martinique, so when were were planning the trip we chose our destination (and this hotel) based on TripAdvisor reviews. We did not go wrong. The hotel is extremely clean and well run. We were warmly welcomed and treated fantastically throughout our stay. Our room was spacious and nicely decorated, and the nightly rate was very reasonable. It was remarkably quiet, also. I regret that we did not record the name of every employee we encountered; each one of them was gracious and pleasant. Some of the many people who helped us were: Serge, Steve, Yoann, Steeve, Sévérine, Christophe, Cédric, and Laury, and all of the members of the groundskeeping and housekeeping staffs. We also are grateful for Ms. Biron, who promptly and courteously replied to all of my questions, and Mr. Blirando, who provided our airport transfers. The hotel is centrally located; Les Trois Ilets is very agreeable. We easily walked to two nearby beaches and numerous restaurants (and the hotel restaurant is excellent). We hope to return to La Pagerie next March. Merci infiniment!

Room Tip: Get a room that looks out on the gardens if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Les2tous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laetitia B, Responsable réception at Hotel La Pagerie, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Madam, Dear sir,

Thank you for you lovely comment on Trip Advisor, we really appreciate.
It was a pleasure for us to welcome you and make your stay as wonderful as you imagined it.

We hope to see you again at Hotel La Pagerie.

Best Regards,

Laetitia BIRON
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed at la Pagerie for 8 nights. We found the service and staff to be friendly, courteous and efficient. The language was not a problem as I speak French. My husband does not, but he had no real communication problems at the hotel. Our room was spacious and clean with a small kitchenette (burners, no microwave, sink) and veranda with a great drying rack. Room air conditioning is adequate. The pool area is nice. The hotel is centrally located--just a minute from the marina and shuttle boat to the capital. Shops and restaurants are less than a minute away.
Food is a bit expensive everywhere in Pointe du Bout. There is a tiny grocery store down the street-but bring small euro denominations or coins. I highly recommend la Pagerie.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lois S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laetitia B, Responsable réception at Hotel La Pagerie, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear Madam,

Thank you for your nice comment on Hotel La Pagerie.
We hope that you enjoyed you stay and hope to see you again in Martinique.

Best regards,

Laetitia BIRON
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

This is a really well-run hotel. We had been looking for a rural, hill-side setting: however, the few suitable candidate hotels were already fully-booked. La Pagerie then stood out because of its strong customer review ratings. Would it disappoint? The indicators were not favourable: - standing on low ground but not on the beach, and surrounded by roads and bulidings. We stayed several nights and were simply delighted. Our room faced outwards but was still not too noisy, perhaps thanks to the near-silent, effective air-conditioning (and normally we hate having air-con on). The staff are a harmonious, professional, very friendly team. We ate two dinners, and they were very good. Within two minutes of the hotel, however, there is a choice of about a dozen cafés and restaurants, mostly pretty good. There is an impressive attention to detail at La Pagerie: all kinds of features have been well-designed or modified or maintained, as the case may be. An example is breakfast: - observe (if our experience is typical) how well-stocked the food and drink provision is, and how the staff sweep through keeping it all in good shape.

Room Tip: Rooms facing inward are probably quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BOrritt240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laetitia B, Responsable réception at Hotel La Pagerie, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for this feedback on La Pagerie Hotel.
We hope that you had a great time with us and will be pleased to welcome you back next time.

Best Regards,

Laetitia BIRON
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trois-Ilets
0.6 mi away
La Suite Villa
La Suite Villa
#2 of 11 in Trois-Ilets
358 reviews
0.3 mi away
Carayou Hotel & Spa
Carayou Hotel & Spa
#4 of 11 in Trois-Ilets
724 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bambou
Hotel Bambou
#3 of 11 in Trois-Ilets
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Diamant Beach
Diamant Beach
#1 of 4 in Le Diamant
311 reviews
8.9 mi away
Hotel Corail Residence
Hotel Corail Residence
#1 of 9 in Sainte-Luce
344 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bakoua
Hotel Bakoua
#7 of 11 in Trois-Ilets
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Pagerie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Pagerie

Address: La Pointe du Bout, Trois-Ilets 97229, Martinique
Region: Caribbean > Martinique > Arrondissement of Le Marin > Trois-Ilets
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Trois-Ilets
#1 Romantic Hotel in Trois-Ilets
#3 Family Hotel in Trois-Ilets
Price Range: £124 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel La Pagerie 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Pagerie Hotel ****-Hotel & Restaurant located at the Pointe du Bout in the South West of Martinique comes in beautiful shades of blue and green colours between the turquoise sea, the swimming pool and the tropical garden, in the heart of the most famous sea resort of the island. Open all year, 24/7, your can enjoy your lunch by the swim-up pool bar or your dinner at the semi-gourmet restaurant Le Pitaya and participate in activities and exhibitions held in the hotel. La Pagerie Hotel & Restaurant is well located, at a walkable distance from the beach, casino and shops. It is ideal for couple, businessmen and women to get some rest and distractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel La Pagerie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Pagerie Martinique/Trois-Ilets

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing