We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,475)
Filter reviews
4,475 results
Traveller rating
2,268
1,412
521
203
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,268
1,412
521
203
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buccaneer's creek water skiing water sports speak french scuba diving french island french guests chef de village punta cana wake boarding every meal on tap special thanks tennis courts sea urchins his team crazy signs
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 4,475 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I had one of the best vacations of my life ...
I have stayed in many all inclusive hotels around the world but at Le Boucaniers everything works perfectly. Beach, swimming pool, food, drinks, cocktails, water sports, parties, animation, activities and especially the staff, make me recommend this resort to everyone.
I stayed as a solo travel but didn't feel lonely at any moment, the wonderful staff made me feel part of the club med family with them kindness, concern and friendship.

In special thanks to:
Lisa-Maria, Mathilde, Margaux V, Louise and Alexandre. You are amazing!!!
Looking forward to visit you again!

Room Tip: 359 beach front room
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ChristopherR2551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Club Med E, Public Relations Manager at Club Med Buccaneer's Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review! We are excited to hear that you had such an amazing experience at Club Med Buccaneers Creek. It's wonderful that you enjoyed the beach, water-sports and delicious food! Our team appreciates the shout-outs tremendously and we can't wait to see you again soon! The Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

I hesitated to write this review for a 1 year. Although, I wrote it immediately after returning from the leave, but it had never been published till today.Spoiled birthdays and holidays in the Caribbean- Buccaneer's Creek Resort! This was jour 10 caribbean Island, That we have visited, and 50 counted country we visited in the world. We had expected much impressions from Martinique , but the Caribbean islands are quiet different: from the shore, water diversity (fauna), attractions and hotels and people at all . Despite the fact that with ClubMed we are familiar since 2011. Moreover, we traveled more than 7 villages several times, but we will not return to Buccaneers one exactly. Although he has 4 tridents, but can not match them on Martinique! There are a number of remarks, I will now state exactly which ones. To begin with, in August we usually choose beach holidays, as we have birthdays and want them to be unforgettable on the ocean coast, to the sound of sea waves, warm sun rays and early birds singing. As it should be, in decent hotels 5 stars, 4 tridents in Club Med, how they position themselves, in which we were early, on all continents of the world, the service of guest relations works perfectly well in other hotels of the world, which keeps track of which of the guests Birthday, or honeymoon, etc., and always prudently politely, in the morning brings a cake to the room, which also decorates and in the evening a table in the restaurant is prepared for celebration, but not in Clubmed. Not only that in ClubMed, you need to order yourself at the reception yourself a cake for earlier, then with this ticket you have to go to the restaurant. Then, in the evening, beg for this cake, which they forgot about everything. The mood was spoiled. The next day was again the birthday, they also did not congratulate and did not serve a cake. Relations to the guests, not to the French, are superficial and not good-natured. 2) Water activities: as I am a fan of water activities, if you want to go for a ride on wakeboarding or water ski, you need to go at 9 am, take turns and after 1 hour 1,5- you can only swing, which causes certain inconveniences of planning Of your day. Snorkeling isn’t so nice, like in Turks and Caicos, like in Dominican Republic or Mauritius, where the underwater world is remarkably beautiful, where there are beautiful riffs, with rifovii sharks, turtles and lobsters. I immersed myself on the grater, there is a very worthy team, with which it was comfortable to try for the first time, and most importantly, the attitude of trust to every guest. And here, a team of water activities, did its work superficially, formally, without a soul, apparently the guys are already tired or they are a burden for what they do. In other towns it was customary to issue special vests, train, people, who first time with a tube and fins, because different levels of people and their abilities, but here negligence and neglect. Paddling, windsurfing and kayaking were a little better. Fitness was under a canopy in the street, basically in a Step aerobics program in the morning, yoga in the evening. Only at the end of 10 days of arrival in the morning they included the Abs, Tights witz legs. Cuisine: in every Club Med in the evening is always an unusual cuisine, representing Italian, Japanese, traditional, welcoming, etc., in my photo in the application you can see. But, special evenings, in Buccaneers was not. If you like to eat a fish, like we do, on Martinique it’s not their advantage,usually it was overcook and relocate. However, if you prefer meat of a young pig you can try it, once, they cooked well. The choice of vegetables is small. Salads are mainly with mayonnaise. Abundance of pasta and potatoes. Freshies began to be made for 10 days, apparently after the guests' comments. In other towns on the islands, frigate juices are offered several kinds. We are indifferent to desserts, but the assortment is monotonous. Breakfasts are only omelets, and dry flakes. Cottage cheese, cereals do not. The pool is very small, and to learn diving, as in other towns for free it does not work. For the remainder, say a few words to the Chef de village 2017. Every day he went around to everyone on the beach. He was interested in the affairs of holidaymakers, he wished to everyone a good day. Separately, I want to thank that he did not leave in indifference request, about the change of our room, because in the first, Club Room, which we settled it was unpleasantly smelled, there was a palpable dampness and uncomfortability. Thank you Quentin for help with resettlement. On account of swimming and sunbathing, a great coastline, there is where to retire. But be careful, a lot of sea urchins, rescued flippers and a mask. The water is very warm, but a lot of algae. Summing up this village-minus more than pluses. Lost desire to return! Bad experience is also an experience. All the best, from the good I wish to choose the best! Before you go, do not be lazy to read reviews! Thank you for your attention and for taking the time to read my detailed commentary!)

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Yuliia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Club Med E, Customer Relations at Club Med Buccaneer's Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Hello Yuliia V,

Thank you for your review and your continued loyalty throughout the years. We truly apologize your stay with us did not meet your expectations as previous times. Our goal is for each Club Med vacation to be better than your last. Rest assured your comments have been shared with the appropriate management teams to discuss and make improvements. We would love to host you again in the near future at any of our beautiful Club Med resorts.

Kind regards,

- Your Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

The GO team is very intense and dynamic!!! Alexandre, the chief of the village is amazing, full of energy and also participes (dances all show long) himself in the Club night show. The Buccaneer's creek is my best place to do windsurfing with Antoine, Paul and the rest of the team. The dock for the wakeboarding and waterskiing is a very good place to be... Thanks to Gabriel who teach very well his sport!!! Thanks to Marie and Junior who were very nice everyday. I also really appreciated the scuba diving team with Nicole, Sylvain and Guy! I did my first autonomous dive with them. If you can, go to the Diamond dive site! Don't hesitate to rent a car and visit the island... very easy to do and I lot to discover. The restaurant Le Lo is also very well located and the service is amazing! Thanks to Lionel and his team!!!! The beach party over there is fantastic!!! La route du rhum is a good way to make us dance all night... Finally!!! Merci à Émilie pour les petits soins tout au long du séjour! Super voyage

Stayed: August 2018
Thank genevievelarouche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Club Med E, Public Relations Manager at Club Med Buccaneer's Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Thank you for your review! We are excited to hear that you had such a great experience at Club Med Buccaneers Creek. It's wonderful that you enjoyed windsurfing - how fun! Our team appreciates the thoughtful shout-outs tremendously and we hope to see you again soon! The Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

we booked a complete package, including transportation to Buccaneer's Creek for our family of four (two teenage boys).

The trip was a bit cumbersome, but OK. We arrived to a lot of music and locals on the beach, it seems there was an annual event (YOL races) going on and part of the island had invaded the club med beach and there were local boats all in front of the beach blasting music. Luckily this mostly cleared up by 10pm.

At arrival our armband did not open our door. We had to go to reception several times on our first evening to implore them to fix the problem. It was fixed in the middle of the night.

We had large rooms, interconnected with the kids. Very happy with that, except that we had a loud airconditioner that could not cool the room enough, so we went to bed warm every night.

I really loved the food, both at the main restaurant, and at the a-la-carte restaurant which served more local type cuisine.

I also really enjoyed the bars, and the daily drink specials, besides the regular service.

I was disappointed the pool closed at 6pm, I understand this may be for safety reasons, but surely a solution can be found.

The village manager and the GO's were all very good at relaying an exited vibe, but at times the tone was almost condescending. Not quite, but almost, and certainly a tad frustrating at one point.

On our first full day the GO for teenage kids found our two boys in the pool (17 and 14 yo). They were immediately invited to the activities for the day. They went to all three, but at the third they found themselves alone and without alternatives. They wound up quietly dropping the group, especially for the 14 year old the group was a bit too mature.

We did many activities, more than we had expected. We loved the tennis lessons in the morning, scuba, yoga/stretch, swimming pool in general. The snorkeling was so-so, and the area for kayaking and paddle board was very restricted area, so within 20 minutes you were done. The line for the waterskiing was incredibly long all week (there are kids that just hang out there all day and sign in continuously). I'm convinced this could be organized better (hours for different age groups?).

The resort is very stretched out, so walking from one end (where we were staying) to the other took some time, but I guess that was healthy. Be sure to look closely where you are booking a room when reserving.

We took one half-day excursion. It left very early 7:20AM, and consisted of being in a van for 4/5ths of the time, driving up and down and around the mountains on the island. The driver was very friendly, the sights were interesting, but still a bit too uncomfortable.

Overall this was our first Club Med experience, and we were happy with it. Including transportation it was quite expensive, but we enjoyed it.

ONE LAST IMPORTANT REMARK: in our experience this village was almost completely visited by French speaking guests. The few GO's that I heard speaking English did so at a basic level at best. No problem for us, we all speak French except our youngest who was a bit lost at times.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KVandIV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Club Med E, Public Relations Manager at Club Med Buccaneer's Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Thank you for your review! We are thrilled to hear that you had a great experience at Club Med Buccaneers Creek. We're so glad tht you enjoyed the cuisine and the daily drink specials at the bar - how delicious! Our team appreciates the thoughtful feedback tremendously and we hope to see you again soon! The Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

The club med of Martinique is old. Except for the GO's, the club is managed by locals. The service is therefore very bad and the food is not good at all. They have a restaurant called The Lo at the beach but the food is disaster, everything is prepared in advance and warmed up in the micro wave. The locals see the tubists as foreigners and as colonizers. They are sometimes even rude and demonstrate very bad attitude towards clients. After discussions there, we discover that the place is not owned by Club med, they pay a concession to a local tenant, which explains why the service is so bad. They were auditors there to make a decision on to continue or not. I believe many people complain. Also the village is vey old.
The rooms are stinking, paintings are not refreshed. Plastic glasses at the beach were often dirty.
Nevertheless, the club med remains the club med for its atmosphere even though since the Chinese bought over in 2015, they re lacking of staff to offer the same as they used to.
We should thank Charles and Jean from the tennis, they are very professional and make the atmosphere great. Also, Camille from the relationship management was vey helpful and is performing great. Farid, the chief barman prepares excellent cocktails and is always doing its job smiling, very sympathetic guy. Paul and Arnaud working at windsurfing-snorkeling are great guys, they perform well and are very professional.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jean-Christophe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Club Med E, Customer Relations at Club Med Buccaneer's Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Dear Jean-Christophe G,
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort. We would like to acknowledge your disappointment regarding your recent stay. Our goal is to provide a wonderful experience in all aspects of your stay and we regret that we didn't meet this goal.
We regret that you didn't enjoy the dining selection at The Lo, and we will forward your feedback to the restaurant management for their review.
We also apologize for the lack of enthusiasm and poor attitudes that you encountered from some of the staff. We anticipate all employees will embody the Club Med ideals of courtesy, friendship and helpfulness. Please accept our apology for anything less than professional service from them.

Your comments are very valuable to us and we will reach out to the team in Martinique to ensure that we are practicing the gracious G.O. spirit. We will also pass along your compliments to the tennis and water sport teams, as well as Camille and Farid.
We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,
The Club Med team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews