We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything was perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampshire Hotel - Queen's Garden Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampshire Hotel - Queen's Garden Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in The Bottom
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Rapids, Michigan
2 reviews
“Everything was perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

We had a wonderful time at this resort. The staff is amazing. The room was exactly as presented on the web. The food was great. The package we booked included several acitvities. The staff set everything up and made sure we were satisfied. Saba is a very special place. We will return and we will stay at the Queen's Garden Resort.

Room Tip: There are only 12 +- rooms. I expect they are all very nice. We stayed in #11. It was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    23
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
42
168
16
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

Extremely beautiful and unique hotel in Saba island. Service level was really high and Claire and her team really made everything for you. This place is excellent for a honeymoon and other special events, but it was great also for diving travellers. Food was really good.
If you want to get quality, select this hotel, but be ready to pay for it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kasawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mercerville
Level Contributor
94 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

Everything about the Queen's Garden Resort was special but I have to say that the attention to detail and the way everyone working there makes you feel are why we what to go back. Claire and everyone there were really incredible and they made our diving vacation very special. I'm bad with names but the entire staff were amazing. The restaurant is also very good and Bas makes the best gelato I've had! Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lewmorski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

This is a beautiful resort with a spectacular view. The owners live on site so they were there to arrange anything and everything we desired. The staff was wonderful and consistently went out of their way to serve us. The resort was very clean, the food in the restaurant was delicious and the chef went out of his way to accommodate our picky eaters. There are only 12 rooms, so the experience is very intimate and personal. We highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WisconsinDiver54937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nieuwpoort, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

Inspired cooking team gave us excellent quality food, accompanied with caring service even on the most difficult moments for the team (heaviest rainfall in many years around Christmas, leading to dangerous situations on the island(s)). Thanks to the complete team.

Room Tip: Use the mosquito net around the bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampshire Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank HJA8620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Canada
Level Contributor
310 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed at Queen’s Garden Resort for a 2 day anniversary treat. We loved everything about it. The location of the resort nestled into the mountain and surrounded by mango trees allowed for beautiful views. The suites are huge and the antiques scattered around the resort added an interesting touch. The Jacuzzi overlooking the sea was heavenly! All meals were delicious and for our anniversary meal, we were perched on a little deck up in a mango tree. Truly unique! The staff was always friendly and helpful. We enjoyed hiking near the resort as well as swimming in the pool.
As with most of Saba, people with mobility problems may find the hills and stairs a concern. Some may findcertain room features needing updating, such as floor tiles and some bathroom fixtures.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aafia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

I have traveled to many parts of the world and this little island is one of my favorite places. I almost hate to tell anyone. I love Saba. It is very clean. It is very safe.Uncrowed. Not touristy. The food is fantastic. The people on the island are so freindly and interesting to talk with. I could go on and on! My husband and my adult son and i stayed at the Queens Garden for a week. They went scuba diving everyday. I relaxed at the pool and took cabs to different parts of the island and went hiking and snorkling. I visited most of the nice places to stay on the island and I liked the Queens Garden the best! Reasons why: The owners. All the staff. The service.The food. The fantastic views. The in room jacuzzi. The comfy bed.The surrounding rain forest and hiking trails. The diving operation connected to the resort. The pool. Ice cream made by one of the staff named Bas. The big iguana i saw everyday outside my bathroom window.The in room massage i had by Marlous. Etc. Etc. I will be back. Hello to Claire and her husband. Hell to Bas, Marlous, Duco and Lilly. You all gave us fantastic service and added to our fun vacation. We truely miss and thank you! Have a wonderful Christmas!

Room Tip: Loved our room! We had lots of stairs but we did not care because the view was fantastic! Stay in on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bnice2dogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near The Bottom
19.9 mi away
The Old Gin House
The Old Gin House
#1 of 4 in St. Eustatius
4.0 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
20.1 mi away
Golden Era Hotel
Golden Era Hotel
#4 of 4 in St. Eustatius
3.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
34.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Lodge 4 Epices
Hotel Villa Lodge 4 Epices
#5 of 7 in Grand Cul-de-Sac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Selera Dunia Boutique Hotel
Selera Dunia Boutique Hotel
#2 of 4 in Windwardside
5.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
1.3 mi away
El Momo Cottages
El Momo Cottages
#1 of 3 in Windwardside
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
1.0 mi away
Scout's Place Hotel
Scout's Place Hotel
#4 of 4 in Windwardside
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampshire Hotel - Queen's Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampshire Hotel - Queen's Garden Resort

Property: Hampshire Hotel - Queen's Garden Resort
Address: Troy Hill Drive 1, The Bottom, Saba (Formerly Queen's Gardens Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Saba > The Bottom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in The Bottom
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hampshire Hotel - Queen's Garden Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Queen's Gardens Resort & Spa is a luxurious all suite hotel located on the island of Saba, which is part of the Caribbean Netherlands. The resort is built on one of mount scenery's hills, Troy Hill, and is nestled among tropical forests and its lush gardens overlooking the Caribbean Sea. This panoramic view of the Caribbean Sea makes the resort a special intimate place to spend a relaxing holiday. The altitude of 1200 feet and the fresh trade winds guarantee an extremely pleasant climate year around. The hotel features a full service on site restaurant and full service spa equipped with Finnish Sauna, Turkish Steam Room, Herbal Facial Aroma Pots, etc. Offering full body massages, facials, manicures and pedicures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hampshire Hotel - Queen's Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queen`s Gardens Resort - Hampshire Classic Hotel Saba
Queens Gardens Hotel
Queens Garden Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing