We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveller rating
291
23
4
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
291
23
4
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews queens garden tree house hot tub living room open air our honeymoon very special place lounge area world class exceeded expectations outdoor bar tiny island beautiful property island tour magical place hiking trails views are spectacular
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 323 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed here with our 6 months old baby. The resort is perfect. We got an room upgrade with a private pool. We really loved it and will definitely return to this wonderful place! Breakfast was a not as we expected.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Paul_Anne_mijs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Its been my third time on Saba in about 10 years, not much has changed over the years.
Saba is a laid back island with beautiful scenery and friendly people, virtually no crime and almost no traffic. This is the first time I stayed at Queens Garden, it was always a bit too pricy for my taste but I have to be honest it's worth every penny.
The staff is very friendly and the rooms and resort are clean and breathtaking. The resort lies on top of a hill and this brings with it some spectacular views, because of the elevation its not as hot as some of the other Caribbean islands. The only thing bad about this resort is the food, it's simple and overpriced. I would recommend going to one of the restaurants in Windwardside, these are amongst the best, just ask around.
Queens Garden gives you a unique experience, one you will never forget.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaques B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Not only is Saba a hidden gem but the Queens Garden staff was amazing!! They were most accomodating, gracious, and some of the most friendly people I have met thus far. Dinner in their private tree house is by far the most fabulous dinner experience I have had!! First class service, food, and atmosphere!! Claire is absolutely gorgeous and amazing and Duco was a charm everyday!! Thanks for the best experience and vacation!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jhayley1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Wonderful service, not just Claire, who is rightly praised in many other reviews, but the entire staff. Could not be a friendlier or more professional staff. Incredibly helpful with any and all travel needs throughout Saba. The attentiveness to detail and the personal touch helped make it more than an ordinary stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JRCornelius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

If there would be a ranking of the best small hotels in the world, Queens Garden would end up high in the top 10, if not #1. It 's difficult to add anything more positive than the reviews already posted here. We came back to Queens Garden after first having visited last year July. It was more like visiting friends than staying in a hotel. The personal touch added to everything by Claire and Hidde is simply outstanding and it is obvious that their enthusiasm and professionalism is rubbing off on all their staff. The suites are the most beautiful you'll have ever seen, the food is first class. The best thing for us is the exceptional cooperation between Queens Garden and Saba Deep Diving Centre. Between them they coordinate and arrange things in a completely seemless fashion, so that all that is left for us to do, is ENJOY! Thanks again Claire and Hidde and everybody else. We'll be back!

Room Tip: You definitely want one of the rooms with a (huge) hot tub; there is no better relaxing after diving or hiking.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HenryDV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews