We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunset Hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Gustavia
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tom Beach Hotel(St. Jean)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Baie des Anges(Anse des Flamands)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Taiwana(Anse des Flamands)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
18
35
12
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
35
12
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsferry terminalconvenient locationbudget hotelluxuryst
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Lovely view from terrace of Gustavia Harbor, clean room, perfect town location! air-con, t.v., hairdryer, fridge with drinks for an extra cost, breakfast 8euros. Miriam our only staff was nice, did everything. We stayed in the Double Superior room not luxurious, but you can save the luxury $ for other things in St.Barths

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank J8Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

It's comfortable, very clean and nicely presented. Felt quite luxurious having air-con, ceiling fan/everything newly decorated - ooh and a t.v. and hairdryer. They would prefer you don't eat in the room (ants are a big problem on the island, and it's ant-free at the Sunset at present!) but there is a fridge so I had a very careful breakfast there in the mornings. Fresh beach towel every day. All good. Very very reasonably priced. Great location, everything nearby including beach 10 mins away. Lovely view. Yes, it's not luxury but it's more than enough and the recent renovations are great! I liked it and would go back (if I can ever afford the flights again!). Oh and the staff? Okay, they're not likely to make a fuss of you, but they smiled and did whatever I asked. So I can't complain.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma425Bristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Don't stay at Sunset if you look for 1st class comfort,150" pool,jacuzzi,sauna,tennis court etc
But all the basics are there for a nice stay.
People visiting,and enjoying St. Barth don't stay in hotels day long.
Staff is nice,wireless almost everywhere,better stay on the terrace overlooking the harbour entrance (very busy all day long,with super yachts arriving and leaving)

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Couif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Stayed in Feb 2012. Centrally located down at the docks with a wonderful view from the breakfast terrace over the marina, right in front of the ferry to st martin. Rooms clean, with TV, fridge with drinks, air con. We had to pay the superior room price, even though our room overlooked the corridor at the back, so very dark - I thought that the superior rooms overlooked the marina, but was told that we had to pay the superior price because it was larger ?! Very small continental breakfast cost an extra 8 euro each.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Befana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2011

Great hotel, super location. Shame about the staff: brusque, almost surly. To think we'd travelled 6,000km to get there...Car rental staff very friendly though

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BaggaTee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews