We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Eden Rock - St Barths
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in St. Jean
Certificate of Excellence
Riga, Latvia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Luxury”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This was one of the most beautiful holidays in my life. Island is amazing. Hotel is on the top level of quality. Hope to see you soon again. My family was excited.
Thank you for your service !!! You are the best.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Liubova B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    496
    39
    14
    7
    1
See reviews for
86
363
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Morris Plains, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Took a day trip to St. Barth from St. Maarten and had one of the best meals of the trip at Eden Rock restaurant looking out onto the ocean. The property, beach, art gallery and shops were great. Beautiful!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank InawordFab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My husband and I just got back from 5 nights at Eden Rock. My only complaint is that we should have stayed longer! Service was flawless and I mean flawless. From the moment we arrived at the airport to the moment we had to go back to the airport, the Eden Rock staff were at the top of their game but at the same time very friendly and charming. They made everything so easy for us. We especially enjoyed our relaxing time on the beach, with our loungers and water waiting for us as soon as we were ready. St Jean beach is a great swimming beach -- sandy bottom, easy exit/entry. We had a Rock Classic room -- very comfortable with a great balcony. There are several restaurants within walking distance of Eden Rock so we could eat off property when we wanted. Eventually, we just gave ourselves up to Eden Rock and didn't want to move. I appreciated the hotel's attention to detail -- we did not have to worry or check on anything. It is pricey so I will start saving now to go back.

Room Tip: The Rock Classic rooms are unique but if you have trouble with hills and/or stairs, stay in one of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Naveron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed 9 nights at Eden Rock and had the most amazing time. The property is so unique and is ideally positioned on the island. It is most certainly the place to be. It has a youthful, casual feel and staff are very attentive. Everything to maximise guests' comfort had been thought of and there were a lot of personal finishing touches which made it feel extra special. St Barths is a beautiful small island, is very French rather than Caribbean, with understated glamour.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dora007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level Contributor
122 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

My wife & I stayed in a ground floor Beach Room at Eden Rock for 9 nights in April 2014 and would thoroughly recommend a visit. We really enjoyed St Barths - it's very French and the atmosphere is more 'St Tropez' than 'Caribbean'. St Barths has lots of excellent restaurants, the scenery and beaches are great although it is not for the financially insecure!

Our room at Eden Rock was spacious, immaculate, a patio with beach chairs and beds, and had all the modern facilities we needed. It did not have a bath, however, only a shower. Although a Beach Room the view was of the gardens towards the beach, rather than the beach itself - if you want a better view of the beach, ask for an upstairs room.

Both the On The Rocks and Sand Bar restaurants were excellent - as good or better than any of the other restaurants we visited - and while we initially found the staff a bit distant, this changed as they got to know us and by the end of our stay we felt we had made many new friends.

The beach, and the beach facilities, are also excellent.

Service throughout was first rate. We were made to feel very welcome on arrival and that never waned throughout our visit. From the reception and restaurant staff to the room and beach guys nothing was too much trouble.

All in all we really enjoyed our stay at Eden Rock (and St Barths) and we definitely intend to return.

Room Tip: The Beach Rooms are actually set back from the beach in the gardens and you can't really see the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alastair_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
121 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

What a unique property!! The staff is very friendly, very helpful, and all about you enjoying your experience. We stayed in the Fontiane Suite - very nice - great location to everything. The Sand Box was a great spot for breakfast. The Beach Boys took great care of us - attended to our every needs. Would highly recommend this property!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 1550Burke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Mirage, California
Level Contributor
233 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This was our third and best visit to St. Barth's.

Each time we have stayed at the Eden Rock hotel and it keeps getting better. Great rooms and suites....some like ours on the rock over the water. Restaurant keeps getting better....great location...great beach.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank awinrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Jean
1.5 mi away
Christopher St Barth
Christopher St Barth
#1 of 1 in Anse de Lorient
5.0 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
2.2 mi away
Le Sereno Hotel
Le Sereno Hotel
#3 of 7 in Grand Cul-de-Sac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tom Beach Hotel
Tom Beach Hotel
#2 of 8 in St. Jean
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Village St Barth
2.5 mi away
Hotel Le Toiny
Hotel Le Toiny
#1 of 1 in Toiny
5.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Taiwana
Hotel Taiwana
#2 of 4 in Anse des Flamands
5.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Rock - St Barths? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Rock - St Barths

Property: Eden Rock - St Barths
Address: Baie de St-Jean, St. Jean 97133, St. Barthelemy
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St. Barthelemy > St. Jean
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in St. Jean
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Eden Rock - St Barths 5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set beside the beautiful turquoise bay of Saint-Jean, Eden Rock - St Barths offers an English country house ambience and warm tropical sunshine. Created by David and Jane Matthews, the resort offers individually-styled luxury beach houses and superb suites and guestrooms, all clinging to the rocks or bordering the sand. This legendary hotel is the beyond perfect place to soak up the sun or to enjoy world class dining at 'The Sand Bar' and 'On the Rocks' restaurants both managed by the world famous Master Chef, Jean-Georges Vongerichten. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Eden Rock - St Barths reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Eden Rock
Eden Rock St Jean
Eden Rock Resort
Eden Rock - St Barths St. Jean, Caribbean - St. Barthelemy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing