We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“on site for Cata cup Regatta”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Le Village St Barth
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in St. Jean
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2012

I stayed in this charming hotel very nice and with a hellava a view of St.Jean Bay . The Access is steep but short and once your there you now is perfect . thanks and yes i recommend this hotel .

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vitin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

142 - 148 of 275 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2012

My wife and I have stayed at Village St Jean for last 11 years and love the location, price and views. We always ask for Cottage 22 with the terrace or seaview. It is private and has great view of the bay.
the service is good and you get what you need promptly, but even after 11 visits to this place Catherine never comes out of the back office to greet us or say goodbye. I am not sure why others say she is so personable.

Room Tip: Get a room with the Terrace view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

My wife and I enjoyed our recent visit to this wonderful little hotel. From reception to sad departure eight days later we couldn't have been more pleased with the friendly service and honoring a special request for us. We LOVED opening the windows for the breezes and birdsong. The fitness center and pool were nice as well. It is an easy walk to the fun beaches at La Plage and Nikki Beach. This hotel commands a wonderful view of bay St. Jean. Our room had a great patio with a hammock. We loved the small hotel feel and personal touch. We have booked our Valentine's Day trip for 2013 already. The Hotel le Village is a strong part of our memories for our recent trip. It is nice to know a place you will always want to return to.

Room Tip: We love the rooms overlooking St. Jean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichaelElder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2012

What a treat to stay in this lovely hotel perched on the hill overlooking the bay of St Jean. Clean, colorful, charming with a great restaurant for gatherings morning or night. The service was outstanding and the staff relaxed . We were a large group there to attend a wedding and Sylvia, Frederique, Jackson and the rest of the staff went out of their way to help make it a seamless week.

Room Tip: The rooms are adequate but the cottages give u the full package
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rosemary1860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

My husband and I have been staying at this hotel for the last six years on our annual trip to St Barth's . We have never been disappointed. The owners are Catherine and Bertrand Charneau and they with the rest of the staff are fabulous. The location is perfect for visiting any part of the island . The breakfast is perfect with lovely views from the dining area and from the rooms. The pool and workout ,massage are are spotless. The rooms are spacious and clean. And very private. The staff is kind and helpful. Will be returning once again in 2013.

Room Tip: No restaurant at this time but lovely breakfast included, and is a bar also in very nice open air ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Cuttremo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

The staff is great, they can't do enough for you and this includes the owner. We stayed for three days between sailing events, showing up with a rented Smart Car. The owner immediately decided that that was not good enough and had us upgraded to a Mini Cooper at the same cost. The basic room we had was quite comfortable and did offer nice peeks of the sea. The hotel breakfast was nice too. We would definitely go back as we were made to feel quite at home in the middle of an extended trip.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mahoosuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

The two of us spent 7 nights at Hotel le Village during mid-March right before the Bucket Regatta crowd showed up. What a wonderful experience. A perfect location to have as your home base as you explore the island. We stayed in a Superior Garden Cottage and loved the set-up. The space was plentiful and we loved our outside patio and kitchen. Everything was clean and well-maintained. Breakfast each morning was perfect. Baguette, jams, fruit, coffee/tea, juices. Just what you need to start your day on this beautiful island. And on most evenings you can get drinks and some tapas in the bar that opens up.

The grounds are beautiful. The flowers and shrubs and landscaping is well maintained and very thoughtful. Small lizards and colorful birds are abundant. A very peaceful setting. Pool is perfect after long day at beach. Simple fitness center is perfect with a specutacular view. We took advantage of a massage in their massage room and that was the icing on the cake. A perfect way to wrap up a wonderful stay. The owners as well as the front office staff were extremely friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lancestephens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. Jean
0.5 mi away
Tom Beach Hotel
Tom Beach Hotel
#2 of 8 in St. Jean
378 reviews
16 mi away
Princess Heights Hotel
Princess Heights Hotel
#1 of 8 in Oyster Pond
763 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Lodge 4 Epices
Hotel Villa Lodge 4 Epices
#5 of 7 in Grand Cul-de-Sac
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Christopher St Barth
Christopher St Barth
#1 of 1 in Anse de Lorient
619 reviews
16 mi away
Colombus Hotel
Colombus Hotel
#8 of 8 in Oyster Pond
31 reviews
2.4 mi away
Le P'tit Morne Hotel
Le P'tit Morne Hotel
#1 of 2 in Colombier
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Village St Barth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Village St Barth

Address: Baie de St-Jean, St. Jean 97133, St. Barthelemy (Formerly Hotel le Village St Jean)
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St. Barthelemy > St. Jean
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in St. Jean
Price Range: £161 - £653 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly known as “LeVillage St Jean”, “LeVillage St Barth”, a true hallmark of the island, is a charming and authentic hotel. Nestled in the heart of a lavish tropical garden with fantastic views of the Bay of Saint-Jean, a short walk to many shops, 9 restaurants and the #1 beach, “LeVillage” combines tranquility and comfortable living in a true “St. Barth” kind of way. The Hotel offers Classic Rooms - spacious Standard Cottages - Superior Cottages - exquisitely renovated Luxury Suites and Villas - many have well appointed kitchens and large outside dining and seating patios with sensational views. Having recently reached the four star classification level, LeVillage continues to be known as the best value on the island.The many amenities - the beautiful infinity swimming pool, the Jacuzzi, the Wellness Cottage, the Fitness Room – will all seduce you and, like many of our guests, you will want to return year after year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Le Village St Barth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Village St Jean Hotel
Hotel Le Village St Barth St. Jean, Caribbean - St. Barthelemy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing