We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tom Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
Sunset Hotel(Gustavia)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Internet
Les Mouettes(St. Jean)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Taiwana(Anse des Flamands)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveller rating
285
76
8
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
285
76
8
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla plageboutique hotelst barthsbathroom lightfun atmosphereeden rockbeautiful weatherthe entire stafflaid back atmospherefeet in the sandour honeymoonperfect hotelclear waterlobsterfun to watchgarden roomgreat drinks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
206 - 211 of 383 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Tom Beach hotel is a very pleasant small hotel with a vibrant atmosphere and
friendly service. Concierge was very helpful in retrieving our luggage, which had
been lost by Airfrance, and recommending beaches and restaurants around the island.
Rooms are large, comfortable and clean. Mosquitos are a nuisance throughout the
island, although they are not really advertised... Hotel is right on the beach and
has a very nice restaurant offering excellent breakfast, great food and a
high-quality bar. Some evenings there is live music or a DJ and great atmosphere.
Crowd is young, but we went with our 2 year old daughter who loved it. Pool is not
one of the highlights, while St Jean is a beautiful beach and an excellent location
to visit the island as a well as the town of Gustavia. The planes, which take off
meters away from the hotel, never bothered us, while noise from the nearby street
was a bit more noticeable from our room. Overall an excellent place and we would
definitively go back to it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aurora234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

My recent stay at the Tom Beach Hotel in St. Barths was so indescribably divine that part of me wishes to keep it secret. My ocean front room with incredibly large double deck and unworldy sea views could not have been more comfortable or more stylishly decorated. We played our music and watched movies during down time and it felt like home. La Plage restaurant on the beach kept us well fed to funky beats for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Dinner is especially exquisite and has a low key clubby feel, sometimes there is live music. There is nothing like eating delicious food with your barefeet in the white powdery sand of St. Jean Beach. The two bars on the beach serve equally delectable cocktails. The restaurant and the bars are gorgeous and are never crowded. The staff is always smiling and eager to make any accomodation. For example they parked our car when we were in a rush, sought out adaptors for my iphone5, made all of our reservations, set up our beach chairs with towels and umbrealls each day, were a wealth of island info, and scheduled my tennis lessons. They gladly made many last minute changes when necessary. They also made all of this seem effortless. The location is on the best beach in St. Barths in my opinion. I have stayed at more expensive hotels in St. Barths and they pale in comparison to the happiness that Tom Beach provides.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are beautiful. But ocean front is best.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elysia b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

Our recent stay at Tom Beach was wonderful. Our oceanfront room was beautiful and comfortable. The entire hotel staff was attentive and Guillaume and Aymeric, the manager, were most helpful. The restaurant, La Plage, is excellent with very creative food. The beach is gorgeous. It is a hotel where you do not need to rent a car as the restaurants and shops of St. Jean are within a few minutes walk. Very nice pool. Lovely breakfast by the beach. We look forward to returning to Tom Beach!

Room Tip: There are two beachfront rooms which have very large decks overlooking the beach. The rest are overlooking the pool and garden on two levels.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curtiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Just returned from a blissful week at the Tom Beach Hotel and honestly can't say enough good things about our experience. The entire staff, from the front desk team of Marie, Caroline and Guillaume to the restaurant, bar and beach folks are friendly, very professional and go out of their way to make you feel welcome and ensure that your stay is wonderful. The location of the hotel is terrific: beautiful beach, great atmosphere and the rooms are great. This hotel is clearly well managed, and maintains a relaxed, hip and fun environment. The restaurant La Plage has excellent food, service and wine, and the total vibe is casual chic...perfect for a winter vacation. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dpg6060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

The hotel is very well located: walking distance to the shopping area by the airport and to the Niki Beach area. A couple rooms have view to the beach, the other rooms have a small garden with sitting area. The staff is great. The restaurant is very good and there is always some kind of activity: fashion, pole dancing....
The hotel has no fitness center but the concierge can make arrangements to use facilities close by.
Contact the hotel to reconfirm your arrival so they can send you a taxi. You can rent a mini cooper on site.

Room Tip: The best rooms are the furthest from the reception.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClementinaH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews