We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pearl Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Le Village St Barth(St. Jean)(Great Value!)
US$259
Hotel Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Christopher St Barth(Anse de Lorient)(Great Value!)
US$433
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Mouettes(St. Jean)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Luxe St Barts(Petit Cul de Sac)
Hotel Taiwana(Anse des Flamands)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (388)
Filter reviews
388 results
Traveller rating
287
78
8
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
287
78
8
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla plageboutique hotelst barthsbathroom lightfun atmosphereeden rockbeautiful weatherthe entire stafflaid back atmospherefeet in the sandour honeymoonperfect hotelclear waterlobsterfun to watchgarden roomgreat drinks
Filter
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 388 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I've been to the island 20+ times. Have stayed at Eden Rock, Guanahani, Ile de France, Le Toiny, Carl Gustaf. Tom Beach is the quintessential beach boutique. Romantic and cozy. A decent value for location and service. The staff make you feel right at home, tend to your every need. Hip and fun atmosphere, food at their restaurant (albeit pricey), exceeded our expectations as well. Perfect for couples or friends. Not so much for families as the property is very small, no real pool or grounds. Very windy in January, I will stick to March-May going forward.

Room Tip: Request Garden #5. It is the one pictured on their website. 4 and 6 are centrally located as well. Avoid the rooms near the entrance as they are smaller and have road noise. Beach rooms are directly on the ocean but do not have direct access and are on top of the restaurant. Beds are hard, request extra comforters to compensate. They provide bug repellent, definitely use it as the mosquitoes are quite clever.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 312-415-212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Came here for dinner on our first night in St Barth. Was a fantastic setting for eating whilst enjoying the waves rolling in just a few yards in front of us.
The food was very nice, I decided to indulge in the typical Antillian dishes of Accras (fried shrimp balls with a creole type flavour) followed by the Mahi-Mahi fish. Simple but a great introduction to French West Indian cuisine.
The service was very friendly and I enjoyed the little fashion show that seemed to be going on around us as we ate.

A must do!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Baie St Jean is the heart of St Barths and the Tom Beach Hotel is the perfect place to stay. This is the second stay for us and we'll be back. Boutique hotel atmosphere, fun lobby/art gallery, and a very helpful staff for all the arrangements we wanted before and during our stay.
The small pool is private. And we love the beach setting with the La Plage restaurant and staff that became our friends and fellow partiers for the week. Breakfast and dinner were great but lunch is an all day affair of food, drink, beach, swimming, fashion and people parade. Fabulous. Like also that they support the Festival de Musique in January, for which we come. Can't wait til next year.

Room Tip: chamber 7 ground and chamber 10 upstairs very nice
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

This is definitely a great, well rounded property.

The location is really good (although a bit closer to the airport) -- but its provides a great beach and backdrop for drinks / food / entertainment on the beach. The property boasts only a few rooms and a very nice, petite pool. The restaurant/bar isn't overcrowded and its a good place to people watch (and of course spot celebrities).

the prices are about what you'd expect for St. Barths, and while the menu is in French and English, the staff are primarily all french nationals who do not speak a LOT of english. But don't let that be a deterrent. This place has charm and is worth every penny!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiverDown79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

We have just returned from 5 nights at Tom Beach and we loved everything about the hotel. First we were a little concerned because usually we pick 5 stars hotel but last year we had a bad experience in Turks and Caicos in a 5 stars hotel paying US$ 1500 a night. So we decided for a boutique hotel instead of a fancy hotel and it was the best thing we did. There is no gym, spa and the swimming pool is very small but you don’t need it if you have the most beautiful beaches in the island.
When you arrive at the airport there is a taxi waiting for you that also takes you back when you are leaving..
The rooms were very comfortable, spacious with all the amenities and a private patio.
The location right on St Jean beach is perfect. You can park your car in a public parking just 50 meters from the hotel. The breakfast is very good and you have assorted breads, coffee, tea, cereals, orange juice, jam, eggs and fruits.
La Plage restaurant is very nice with an excellent menu and great DJ music. During our stay we had a free wine degustation and a pole dance show. Our dining experience was magical, the restaurant is beautiful and very romantic with blues lights all over the place.
One day we came from the beach and we decided to eat something quickly at the restaurant but what a surprise!! The vibe was so good because of the DJ that we stayed there for 3 hours and I ate the best lobster I have ever had. Super fun.

The staff was friendly and helpful to make our stay comfortable. I would like to thanks Mr Guillaume the manager that is a very special person and made our stay perfect.

Room Tip: The rooms with a ocean view were not avaiable so we had a room in the second floor that is very good and you have more privacy than the rooms in the fisrt floor
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SShohet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews