We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Reduit Beach

Reduit Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
US$93.50*
and up
St Lucia Segway Nature Trail Experience
Ranked #22 of 170 things to do in St. Lucia
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: One of the island’s best beaches has a luxury resort on its golden sands.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
218 reviews
74 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

Bring your sunscreen and as others said, check the cruise ship schedule. We went when there were very few people. Beautiful beach. You have to learn to say no to the vendors but most were pretty friendly. Wish we could have stayed longer. $10 for an umbrella and two chairs is reasonable. Parking near the police station is free.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank dsazimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    91
    45
    15
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Repentigny, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

Very nice beach, the sand is great, the ocean is turquoise and very suprising not a lot of people... it's a public beach!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Playa1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level Contributor
177 reviews
56 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Favorite beach on the island”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Other reviewers correct to suggest checking the cruise ship schedule before coming for the day...it makes a big difference. The beach was nice, water was warm and lunch at Spinnaker's was within walking distance. Park in Police Station lot and enjoy. Some of the people selling stuff were not very nice and didn't accept a "no thank you" which could be frustrating. Other people stood out and were very friendly. Got water and Piton beer several times from Joyce and she was sweet. Joshua hooked us up with chairs and floating rafts and was funny and kind.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sonseekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Check the cruise ship schedule”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

We thought we'd check out the beach away from our resort for an afternoon. We picked the wrong day! We rented a couple of chaises, but the beach was packed so it was sort of a sardine effect. The water was calm, the people were friendly enough, and Spinnaker's was a nice place for a drink and a sandwich, but go on a day when there aren't any cruise ships in Castries.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank r_mckaig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pease Pottage, West Sussex, UK
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Nice beach to walk on with view across the bay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Good view across Rodney Bay towards Pigeon Point. Shore shelves a bit in places, but still a nice place to walk.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesMyerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Reduit Beach also viewed

St. Lucia, Caribbean
St. Lucia, Caribbean
 

Been to Reduit Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing