We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Pigeon Island National Park
from US$98.00
More Info
from US$87.00
More Info
from US$22.00
More Info
Reviews (1,784)
Filter reviews
1,784 results
Traveller rating
1,017
636
103
21
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,017
636
103
21
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fort rodney signal peak jambe de bois signal hill national trust flip flops british fort signal point entrance fee interesting history nice hike worth the climb sandals grande water taxi jazz festival bring water couple of hours
Filter
Updating list...
273 - 278 of 1,784 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2018

It was interesting to see. However, it won't take you very long. There is an entrance fee for adults and children so make sure to be prepared for that. There is a restaurant at the bottom which has a fun vibe. The surrounding beaches are nice but expect the locals to sell you things or expect tips.

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank Marcus O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

The view from the Fort is worth the hike. It looks high but even someone in middling condition can do this. I made it ? and I would do it again.

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank Lucie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

My husband & I stayed at Sandals Grande, so it was a quick walk from our resort into the Park. The climb up was easy & we were rewarded with wonderful views. Highly recommend this experience!!

Date of experience: February 2018
2  Thank lisabX4327NO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

The hiking was perfect for a vacation. Hiking up to the fort took 10 minutes and then to Signal Point another 10 minutes. The historic site and details are a great bonus. Wear tennis shoes. You cannot hike down Signal Point in sandals or flip flops. It is a National Park and the entrance fee for tourist adults is $8 US each. Kids under 5 were free. There might be a senior and student discount. The views are spectacular!! Is you are staying at the Sandals Grande it’s right next door.

Date of experience: February 2018
2  Thank NickMasino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

We took a water taxi from our resort and spent a couple of hours on the island. Enjoyed the view from Fort Rodney. Signal Hill was more than we wanted to tackle. We were wishing that there were some coconut or juice vendors half way up the trail even though we had water with us, and a few more places to sit to enjoy the view or simply rest. A few guides to talk about the history would have been nice as well. This place has so much undeveloped potential. Beautiful view of the island from a different perspective.

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank cycle9675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews