We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One for the Road”
Review of Auberge Seraphine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Auberge Seraphine
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Castries
Castries, St. Lucia
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“One for the Road”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Once again, I enjoyed some delightful lunch: grilled fish in lemon butter sauce, served with the right portions of rice, steamed veggies and salad. Local fare at its best! It is still one of my favorite places to eat as well as meet and greet.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LanaLatetia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    61
    32
    5
    5
See reviews for
14
35
17
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Road Town, Tortola
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Auberge Seraphine is guest house which main attraction is the location. It is close to the airport and to the public beach. The ride from the airport takes around 10 minutes. Check in was a breeze. Our room was 301, facing the front street, but it was quite. We also had a view of the pond with it’s nice flora and fauna. Room was pretty spacious and clean. Accommodation included a small refrigerator, flat screen TV, coffee & tea makers, toiletteries and air conditioner. The hotel has a medium size swimming pool and a nice terrace. The staff was cheerful and very helpful with recommendations and getting us transportation to get to different places. We will definitely stay here again for a short stay in St. Lucia. It is value for your money and convenient.

Room Tip: Ask for front rooms for a nice view of the bay. They aren't noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HTPWT24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We particularly enjoyed our meals at the Auberge Seraphine. The hotel restaurant is very good. The hotel is generally a nice place. Our room was large with a large balcony. The hotel staff was generally friendly and responsive. The hotel service, restaurant, and our main room were all very good. The hotel is very close to the smaller airport in St. Lucia (Castries) where flights to other islands arrive and depart. It is near the center of Castries but is quite distant from the international airport on the other side of the island (Hewanorra). This hotel gets an average rating for me because of the state of the bathroom. The bathroom in our room would benefit from significant renovation. Our bathroom was old and had ground in dirt in the tile, the shower, and elsewhere. I would not stay here again because of the state of the bathroom, which is a shame because it is otherwise a lovely place.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tsogl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gros Islet Quarter, St. Lucia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

This restaurant is a fantastic place to have a lunch date. It's clean, airy and has a lovely atmosphere. Not really impressed with the soup or dessert but the food it's self is really good. Would definitely recommend for lunch date, a business lunch or brunch.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jobooz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The Auberge Serephine is fairly clean and has a helpful staff. The location is only good for day trips on the sea or to be near one of the cruise ship ports if duty free shopping is your thing. About a 15 minute walk from downtown it is not totally isolated. The restaurant is good. One night was excessively loud with a batchlerette party making sleep difficult.

Room Tip: Ask for a poolside room which also has a good view if the harbor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pperron63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castries, St. Lucia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Auberge Seraphine is a nice place. Its more of a place for someone who is visiting friends on island and just wants a place to sleep. Its quiet, safe and most of all, close to the city and airport, for those who just want to overnight. The staff is generally pleasant. I have hosted many activities in their conference rooms and the staff was very helpful, they have a nice pool close to the rooms and its very private, the staff don't harassing guests and the lady at the reception desk is always smiling at guests!

I sometimes have lunch here on Saturdays with my mom and sis. Very light, tasty and also very clean.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice and comfortable. Must try the burgers and fish and fries. They also serve nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Just because its not on the beach doesn't mean its not a Caribbean hotel! This happens to be one of the best small hotels I stay at. It's right next to the city and secretly on the harbor. It feels like home! They greet you by name, the best local food with a hint of international cuisine . A huge pool. The rooms are so big, you can change your mind several times! The service is excellent, and the owners are warm and friendly. The rooms have recently been upgraded and I must say look great! Oh and the beach is just 5 minutes away! Can't wait to get back home!

Room Tip: Any room is a nice room. If you like birds, you ask for room overlooking the pond.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ipaheico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castries
0.3 mi away
Casa del Vega
Casa del Vega
#8 of 12 in Castries
75 reviews
1.8 mi away
Villa Beach Cottages
Villa Beach Cottages
#1 of 12 in Castries
656 reviews
4.1 mi away
Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Harmony Suites
Harmony Suites
#7 of 12 in Castries
239 reviews
3.2 mi away
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
4.8 mi away
Royal St Lucia Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Auberge Seraphine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Seraphine

Property: Auberge Seraphine
Address: Vielle Bay, Castries 00000, St. Lucia
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Castries
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Castries
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Auberge Seraphine 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small family run hotel in St. Lucia with one of the most popular restaurants on the island. An obvious choice for business travelers visiting Castries or Gros Islet because of its proximity to SLU airport, more and more vacationers are stopping into Auberge Seraphine for one or two nights during their stay on the island for an authentic local experience. While there is no beach, most rooms overlook the pool and beautiful Vielle Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Auberge Seraphine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Seraphine Castries
Auberge Seraphine Hotel Castries
Auberge Seraphine St. Lucia/Castries

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing