We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Place, Decent Service”
Review of Harmony Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Harmony Suites
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Castries
Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Decent Place, Decent Service”
Reviewed 18 April 2012

After visiting several hotels in St Lucia, this was by far the most expensive one that we visited. We stayed here two nights. The hotel is in a very good location -- about a 5 minute walk to Rodney Bay Beach, close to the night clubs/restaurants.
When we first arrived, the individual working the front desk was not rude but not overly helpful. We were pointed to our room. The room itself was good. We stayed in a bay-view suite with a jacuzzi. The toilet was OK -- slow to flush. There was a bidet. The shower was pretty good -- the warm water took a while to get warm but we didn't have any trouble with it.
The bed was nice -- slept very well. The a/c was nice. We were able to make last minute reservations for a snorkeling at Scuba Steve's Dive shop (which, supposedly, has an onsite booking office).
Harmony had a couple welcome sheets that provided some conflicting information -- the times for the restaurant, grocery store, dive shop, etc. Overall, though, it was a decent place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    87
    44
    13
    9
See reviews for
17
126
25
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moncton, NB
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We loved Harmony Suites. It's not a 5 star hotel so don't go there expecting it to be, but the rooms were clean and big, the gardens are beautiful, nice small pool, it's right on the bay and very close to town & the beach. Very Quiet. Will be even better when the bistro/pub opens.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunshineNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinidad W.I
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Room: Not very clean, bathroom drains were clogged, AC unit was constantly malfunctioning
General condition: Needs a serious upgrade

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kipples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We'd had a poor flight so were tired and not amused. On arrival we found that none of our requests had been passed to the hotel. We'd asked for a twin room on the first floor. We were initially assigned a double on the ground floor, I think. I say I think because by the time we left reception we'd been 'upgraded' to a twin suite. The woman at reception was initially very reluctant to do this, but I've learnt not to argue with with my partner and she learnt also.
It's a budget hotel, we'd booked a budget hotel, we got a budget hotel. It was old and tired. It'd been fairly freshly painted and we preferred the yellow to the blue it had been. We haven't been before it was just that they'd used an inferior decorator. I just found it depressing. My partner put a brave face on it, but I know that we both felt the same. It was clean without being spotless. The bathroom was tired and smelt a bit, but it had a separate lavatory which was nice. It was nice that it was separate, the lavatory wasn't that nice. There were a couple of electric rings in the kitchen area along with some pots and pans. These remained un-used. I can cook at home, I don't need to travel half way round the world to do it. There was spacious, it's redeeming feature. Not sure what you call a ground floor balcony, but it was nice. the quiet was only spoilt by the sound of me slapping the mosquitoes.
The gardens were lovely and the small pool is perfectly formed. The location, next to the marina and away from the larger hotels is ideal. Peace and quiet.
We ate out every night. Lots of restaurants. There's a very good French one, several very mediocre assorted one's and a very bad Italian ( which we left before the main course). No restaurants serving truly local food , which is a real shame. I ate my own weight in king prawns though, which were relatively cheap and abundant.
We got what we paid for. We had a good time, but we shan't return.

Room Tip: First floor is more private
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KateandSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Only stayed one night, on a two night trip after having been ignored at another hotel. Beautiful rooms, beautiful surroundings. Easy to get to all restaurants and shopping. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank avidreader29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2011

We stayed 6 nights at the Harmony Suites. It was good value in a fairly average hotel. The room was bright and cheerful, and quiet. We were on the first floor but we never hears anyone above us. The hotel has nice gardens and a small market which was convenient. The location is good. Although they don't front the beach, there are good spots just a short walk away. Restaurants are close by and we had good food every night. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The bathroom and facilities were pretty average. There is a car rental agency in the hotel which was very convenient. The coffee maker worked which always puts a smile on my wife's face.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank westwilshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2011

We did not want to stay in one of the big impersonal hotels, so this suited us. The room is a bit dated, but clean. We chose a waterfront suite, which was very pleasant, with a private patio area leading to the decking by the water. Handy for lots of restaurants, but we loved the in house restaurant, The Edge. Brilliant waterside location, and great food. We tried breakfast in the coffee shop on the first day, but it was a bit disappointing so we bought our own from the supermarket after that. There were other breakfast places nearby, but we did not bother. Having a car was useful to explore a bit more of the island.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chapyBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castries
0.3 mi away
blu St Lucia
blu St Lucia
#6 of 13 in Gros Islet
464 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bay Gardens Hotel
Bay Gardens Hotel
#4 of 6 in Rodney Bay
1,125 reviews
8.8 mi away
Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Casa del Vega
Casa del Vega
#8 of 12 in Castries
75 reviews
1.7 mi away
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
0.2 mi away
Coco Palm Resort
Coco Palm Resort
#2 of 6 in Rodney Bay
1,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harmony Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmony Suites

Property: Harmony Suites
Address: Flamboyant Road, Reduit Beach Rd, Rodney Bay | PO Box 155, Castries, St. Lucia
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Castries
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Castries
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Harmony Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, West Indies, Ebookers, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Harmony Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmony Hotel Castries
Harmony Suites St. Lucia/Castries

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing