We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business & Vacation”
Review of Harmony Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Harmony Suites
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Castries
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I stayed at Harmony Suite, Apart from the Hotel the STAFF was extremely nice. The Edge restuarant the food & staff was so nice. I spent my 41st birthday & the staff made it really nice
they went out of there way to make my birthday special & the price was affordable. My wife & i really like St. Lucia the hotel was nice, super clean everything you could imagine, Very quite
walking distance to the mall, beach, restuarant. We would definitely visit there in 2016.

Room Tip: The room my wife & i stayed was very close to the edge restuarant, And there was no noise, You w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sunil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 245 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

We booked this hotel with a premium room with a small kitchenette for $100US per night for 6 nights during jazz festival (a great bargain). We were upgraded to to a premium suite on the waterfront with a jacuzzi tub and balcony on the water with two large lounge chairs and table. What a treat and we didn't have a neighbor so it was private and romantic. The room was remodeled to the best of their ability without a complete overhaul. It had a comfortable bed, hot shower, separate dressing area, large closet, bidet, large cable TV, computer desk, along with the 4-chair kitchen table and kitchenette (microwave, small fridge, and sink). We did use the large two-person jacuzzi. It would be an ideal romantic get-away room. The staff were very friendly and accommodating and answered lots of our questions about the area, sites, directions, etc. The Edge restaurant was great for breakfast for 5 days and the service was excellent. We would recommend the restaurant for great waterfront dining and service. The hotel offers all-inclusive dining between their two restaurants. We didn't do that package as we knew we would be out for the day and evenings. The pool area is small but adequate. There are lounge chairs right along the marina for a great sun spot and breeze. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. The hotel is located one block off the main drive and just a short walk to restaurants and action. They offer dive services and car hire there as well. They have separate towels you can take to the beach which is within a short walk (10 minutes max). The AC was excellent but ran either on or off even though it had a thermostat - it wasn't a problem though we kept it off while we were out for the day and the room stayed cool and cooled down quickly when we returned. We were able to open the balcony and kitchen window for a great breeze in the evenings. The free wifi was good and only went down once - we called the front desk and the reset it right away. We loved the place and will stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: Rooms on the marina are best, most quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kennedy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We did a tour of three islands in the Caribbean, and our first stop was St. Lucia and Harmony Suites. A very pleasant stay it was! Everybody was so nice and always smiling! Location by the water just wonderful! Having a nice breakfast in the restaurant by the sea was a great start every day! Can recommend a stay at Harmony Suites any time! Would love to go back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Muppen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We just got home from a week long stay at Harmony Suites earlier this week. We traveled to St. Lucia for a family wedding and had five different rooms of family members staying at the hotel. We had an absolutely wonderful vacation! From the initial check in process with Sharon who graciously accommodated us with an early check in and wonderful room, straight through to check out we have absolutely no complaints. The grounds were beautiful and well taken care of, the rooms were completely cleaned and spacious and the view of the Marina was breath taking to wake up to every morning! We loved the location as it was close to the beach, many great restaurants and the Rodney Bay action, but still kept it's quiet charm. The best part of the hotel though is the staff, they made our trip! I would like to give a special thank you to Sharon who worked every day we were there except for Easter Sunday. She was a complete delight, great to chat with and made everything so easy! I would also like to thank Charlie who was our bell person upon check in. We saw him many times throughout the trip and always greeted us with a big smile. I have never written a Trip Adivsor review, but I do work in the business and when service is this great, you have to! Thank you all, it was a lovely trip and I hope to come back again some day!

Room Tip: I would pick a room facing the marina. A fabulous view, but also feels very quiet and private!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kristi868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed at Harmony Suites for a week in February this year. This was our first visit to St Lucia and we had booked the Deluxe Apartment which was a suite which included a small kitchen area and access to decking on the side of the marina.
Having seen the website pictures we were not surprised and it was pretty much everything that we had expected. Closer examination revealed that it was probably due for a lick of paint in areas, both inside and outside.
We were a bit bemused about the large two person spa bath, both it's practicality and also it's location (only three feet form the bed !). We did try and use it but after 10 minutes of very slow (and tepid) fill rate we decided that an hour wait would be required and by then the water would be even colder than tepid. I guess that the designers thought that it seemed like a good idea at the time ? On reflection, a hot bath is not really what you would yearn for in the heat of the Caribbean !

Room Tip: Ensure that you start with the correct Caribbean mindset ie lack of urgency / timekeeping and you wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark_and_Sonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Just had a wonderful vacation at Harmony Suites eight times on the island and first time here...should have made it before..Great place set on the waters of the Rodney Bay Marina incorporating The Edge Restaurant & Cockpit, both great places to eat.It's very neat and tidy also quiet establishment overseen by Indra during the day and her brother Toney by night who also have very attentive staff that make you most welcome.Rooms are very spacious and well equipped.I highly recommend this hotel for those looking for a peaceful & relaxing break with no children running around and many bars and restaurants within easy walking distance...Yes and the lovely Reduit Beach is a couple of minutes walk away....Job done...see you again in May for Jazz & Arts.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank littlearches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

This is a very nice hotel, close to all the action, but very quiet, the rooms were spacious and clean, the air conditioner had a hard time keeping up, the unit was undersized for the room, and the bed was rock hard other than that we would stay here again, we would not eat at the hotel restaurant, The Edge, we went for breakfast and did not want to sit next to the water as the sun was coming up and it was very bright, so we wanted to move, the lady that worked there could not figure out why we wanted to move, she was quite rude and it seemed like she did not know how to handle this simple request, so we moved ourselves, the staff was not happy with us, the breakfast was nothing special and was not cheap, but there are lots of restaurants in the area with friendly staff so eating out is no problem.

Room Tip: Rent a suite on the marina, you will love the sunrises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 514dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castries
8.8 mi away
Marigot Beach Club and Dive Resort
0.3 mi away
blu St Lucia
blu St Lucia
#6 of 13 in Gros Islet
473 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bay Gardens Hotel
Bay Gardens Hotel
#3 of 6 in Rodney Bay
1,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Ginger Lily Hotel
The Ginger Lily Hotel
#5 of 13 in Gros Islet
252 reviews
4.7 mi away
Casa del Vega
Casa del Vega
#8 of 12 in Castries
77 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coco Palm Resort
Coco Palm Resort
#2 of 6 in Rodney Bay
1,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harmony Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmony Suites

Address: Flamboyant Road, Reduit Beach Rd, Rodney Bay, Castries, St. Lucia
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Castries
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Castries
Price Range: £68 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Harmony Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), West Indies, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Harmony Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmony Hotel Castries
Harmony Suites St. Lucia/Castries

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing