We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Bel Jou Hotel(Castries)(Great Value!)
US$257
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harmony Suites(Castries)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$309
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa del Vega(Castries)(Great Value!)
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandals Regency La Toc(Castries)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,840)
Filter reviews
2,840 results
Traveller rating
1,725
746
221
101
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,725
746
221
101
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspapa donsupper deckplunge poolkids cluball inclusive planhibiscus suiterodney bayjammers bartime sharebanana boatdragonfly restaurantdragon flywater sportsall inclusive optionshuttle servicesea urchinsst lucia
Filter
Updating list...
2,109 - 2,114 of 2,840 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Please do not hesitate to book Windjammer if you are looking for a tranquil resort, if you are a couple or family you will not fail to have an amazing time here!

We visited from 23rd May for our honeymoon and left a little part of our heart in this lovely sweet resort. Below are a few points you should know to help you make your decision:

On arrival we took the helicopter transfer, highly recommend this as it takes 15mins instead of 1hr 45 by taxi. Take your swimming gear as your baggage will arrive after you and you'll properly want to jump straight in a pool once you get there!

We had a lovely room (146a) up a hill so shuttle transfer is almost always needed unless your particularly energetic, however, we very much enjoyed our strolls down to dinner in the evening. lovely roof terrace with stunning views of the sunset each evening.

Worth attending the welcome meeting as it just gives a good idea of what the resort has to offer. Shameela in particular was really friendly and helpful, she booked us up on a few day trips and would always stop to say hello when we saw her on resort. We were offered a tour of the resort as does have time share on offer, there is no hard sell and no pressure to buy but for spending an 1 1/2 looking round we were given $100 off a trip so it was well worth it

The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, there were a number of occasions we were impressed with the service offered. On one evening I was carrying after bite to dinner, as I had been particularly appealing to the mosquitoes! A member of reception saw this and approached us with an offer to get our room sprayed and a citronella candle put in our room. from this night on I had no more bites! (Daniella I think was the staff members name)

One morning while sunbathing by thhe pool in began to rain, no big prob, we just got itn the pool and enjoyed the moment. Within 10 mins the sun came back out and on retuning to our lounger’s, where the towels were soaking wet, the gardener had noticed we were wringing out our towels and produced fresh and dry ones!

Food at this resort is the best I've ever tasted on holiday, We went expecting the usual 'all inclusive' buffet but here you get amazing breakfasts, fresh fish dinners and steaks to die for!! I'd highly recommend, catch of the day, grilled with lemon butter just can't be beaten and the surf and turf and upper deck was so good! teak cooked to perfection. Jeanette at the upper deck in particular was a amazing host, she took such good care of us and seemed to really love her job. she was friendly and welcoming and we looked forward to seeing her each evening.

The beach is lovely, with inflatable’s in the water for children (even big kids!) including a trampoline and slide. The watersports are extensive, most unusual to have waterskiing included within the all inclusive package and a highlight of our holiday was learning to water-ski. The water sports staff were great and were very patient while we kept falling off time and time again but their tuition and patience paid off and we managed to get quite good by the end of our stay! Thank you in Gordon in particular who was really helpful.

Can't give anything negative to say about this resort, we will be returning as soon as we can. Tree frogs or crickets are noisy at night but that is what you get for being surrounded by nature, I am a light sleeper and after a night or two they just didn't bother me at all. Next time we will book a room with Jacuzzi as I am sure that will just make the stay unbeatable!!

Thank you Windjammer for the most amazing honeymoon, can't wait to see you all again.

Mr and Mrs Perry

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank jojoperry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WJLMD, General Manager at Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2011

Wow - what a great review! Thanks for providing all of the terrific details. I'll let Donizette, Jeanette, and Gordon know about your kind words about them. Congratulations on your recent marriage; we hope you'll be back for your anniversary and we'll get your a room with a jacuzzi!

Warm regards,

Mark Ozawa
Managing Director
mozawa@windjammer-landing.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

Had a pleasant stay in very nice villas with amazing views. It is spread out, which is nice, but thanks to the shuttle, you can get around easily.

Nice, fun bar and small but pretty beach.

I stayed at 3 places in St. Lucia and this was my favorite.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JustAnAmerican11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WJLMD, General Manager at Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2011

Thank you for your review! We hope business (or even better - vacation!) brings you back to our resort soon.

Regards,

Mark Ozawa
Managing Director
mozawa@windjammer-landing.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

We have just returned from a 9 night stay at the Windjammer. Our party was my husband and I and our 2 yr old daughter. We stayed in a 2 bedroom Hibiscus suite which was lovely . Two double bedrooms, lounge, kitchen, 2 bathrooms, walk in wardrobe and 2 balconies. One of which had a jacuzzi and 8 seater table. Thoroughly enjoyed returning from the beach to have a jacuzzi whilst watching the sunset each evening. The table is a great advantage if you'd prefer to get room service at all whilst relaxing on the balcony.The hibiscus suites also have a pool just below them which has stunning views.
We ate at all the restaurants. All were lovely and the staff very attentive and exceptional customer service. Buffet breakfast at Dragonfly was extensive and a beatiful setting overlooking the beach at the start of the day. Papadons was by far our favourite. The location at the top of the resort is stunning and the menu extensive. Recommend the Filet Mignon at Upper Deck.
We travelled on the 20th May which was out of season and therefore the resort apparently was at 37% capacity. As a result it was lovely and quiet and therefore we did not have to worry about sun lounger availability. We also did not have to wait for a shuittlebus and if we needed one from our room to another part of the resort (e.g. spa) then it arrived within minutes.
We would love to return to the Windjammer next year however the only negative point (which to some may not be important but when travelling with small children is a high priority) is that there are NO PARASOLS around the pools where the loungers are. We have been fortunate enough to go to a lot of hotels across the caribbean but have never experienced this problem before. There are 3 pools at the Windjammer. Around the main pool there were sunloungers but no parasols with them. There were tables and chairs which you could sit at at lunch which had parasols attached however these parasols could not be moved to be next to the loungers. Lets face it you dont want to sit at a table all day when you're on holiday if you want a bit of shade. As there is hardly any shade around the main pool, if you want to lie down or have young children with you they will permanently be in the sun. If your children are slightly older this is fine because they will be in the water most of the time however if you have a baby who may want to sleep whilst you relax this is no way ideal. It was the same situation around the kids pool and the one at the Hibiscus suite. There were sun longers but NO PARASOLS.
There are parasols on the beach (which canot be moved) however this is in the area of the beach which is not suitable for swimming (due to sea urchins). There is one parasol in the far left hand part of the beach infront of the Upper eck restaurant where it is safe to swim and luckily as the resort was quiet we were able to occupy this every day. However if the resort was busy this would not have been the case. We do prefer to be by the pool however as there were no parasols we spent each day on the beach.

We were gobsmacked when we realised this and approached the front desk. The lady there said they'd never had a complaint about it (which I did not believe) as she said their guests like to sunbathe. Im sure a lot do and so do we to a certain extent but then I do like to lie in the shade and so does my daughter when she wants to rest.

Unfortunately this problem would stop us returning to the Windjammer. I work for an airline and many colleagues I know are looking to travel to the caribbean in the school summer holidays and have asked for my feedback on the Windjammer. I have recommended the hotel as it is stunning but highlighted the problem with the parasols. This has put some people off as they have tiny babies. My question to Mark the manager is 'Are you planning on purchasing more parasols to have with the sun loungers around each of the pools?
I look forward to your response

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ermy28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WJLMD, General Manager at Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2011

Thank you for the very thorough review. And, most important, your suggestion for the parasols! We're in the final steps of ordering some new parasols for the pool and beach so we should have many shade options. I hope you'll be back - I'll reserve a parasol for you!

Warm regards,

Mark ("the manager") Ozawa
Managing Director
mozawa@windjammer-landing.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

There were 3 couples that were in a 3 bedroom unit with 3 levels. The unit was huge with a large balcony and pool. The views were stunning. The staff (Donizette at the front desk, Francis in housekeeping and Lucianna our bartender) were all very accomodating and friendly. Shuttles were always prompt. We did the Caribbean show and buffet on Tuesday and had good time the food was good and we were entertained. We only wish the band would have played past 10:30. We wish there was more nightlife at the resort - it was a little too quiet at nighttime. Part of our group did the zipline and enjoyed it. We also did a private boat tour on Exodus with Captain Dale and had a blast- did the mud bath and waterfall, then went to several beautiful beaches. The Friday night street party was a unique experience to party with the locals, we almost left after 15 minutes but decided to stay and had a good time

The beauty of St Lucia was amazing, I have been to many Islands and have never had a open air unit - we loved the authentic Caribbean feel. We will return!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank peyton0018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WJLMD, General Manager at Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2011

Thank you for your great review. I especially appreciate the nice words about Donizette, Francis, and Lucianna. I'll also let Captain Dale know what a great time you had on Exodus! We're glad you're planning to return - we are looking forward to it!

Warm regards,

Mark Ozawa
Managing Director
mozawa@windjammer-landing.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

We loved our stay at Windjammer last Winter. The weather was perfect with cool breezes, nice villas and a private beach! I would strongly recommend this resort to those visiting the island. We have stayed their several times and will be coming back. We learned that you can rent these villas for far less through redweek than expedia or through the hotel.

Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
2  Thank asb333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WJLMD, General Manager at Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2011

Thank you for the review! We're glad you had a great stay and we look forward to your return.

Warm regards,

Mark Ozawa
Managing Director
mozawa@windjammer-landing.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews