We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Villa Beach Cottages(Castries)
US$345
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harmony Suites(Castries)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa del Vega(Castries)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$58
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bel Jou Hotel(Castries)
US$278
US$239
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandals Regency La Toc(Castries)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sandals Halcyon Beach Resort(Castries)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,822)
Filter reviews
2,822 results
Traveller rating
1,713
741
220
101
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,713
741
220
101
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspapa donsupper deckplunge poolkids cluball inclusive planhibiscus suiterodney bayjammers bartime sharebanana boatdragonfly restaurantdragon flywater sportsall inclusive optionshuttle servicesea urchinsst lucia
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,964 - 1,969 of 2,822 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2012

I read reviews both good & less than good before our visit. We have traveled to many places and found St Lucia to be one of the best. The area is beautiful, the people engaging and friendly, the food was good, and the sun & beaches were excellent. As for the Windjammer... we stayed in a villa with multiple balconies, a spectacular view, a private plunge pool and all fully equipped. The furnishings may not have been new, but they were clean, comfortable and nice enough. In 8 days, I don;t recall sitting on any inside furniture. Papa Don's restaurant was great, the chef line was clean, well manned and they took great care in preparing the food. Actually all of the restaurants provided great service and good food. I ordered "off" the menu at Papa Don's and they concocted my meal with skill. The beach here is hard to beat. Piton Beer was really good, and bar service was friendly. Other guests were nice and provided a source of entertainment as well. I loved the Windjammer. If you don't like this place then you shouldn't travel.
LG Indianapolis

Room Tip: The Villas have spectacular views. 38 B & C was our location. It was excellent
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Lonz55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

If you are looking for an elegant resort with spectacular views of the Caribbean and the island, the simply, elegant resort of Windjammer Landing is the place to stay. My husband and I have been coming here for 12 years, and our experience gets better every year.

It is difficult to pinpoint exactly what makes this resort so very special to us. Maybe it is the staff who make you feel so welcome, that we feel like we are going to our "home-away-from-home", whenever we come here. Maybe it's the superb cuisine, such as the "catch-of-the-day", that my husband orders for lunch almost every day at Jammer's Restaurant on the beach. Or, maybe it is the general air of simple elegance that you find in the mountainside villas overlooking the ocean.

Well, whatever it is that makes Windjammer Landing so special to us, we are very grateful that we get to visit St. Lucia so often, and stay at this resort.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barbara b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

We stayed at the very top of the mountain, which offered the most spectacular views of the beach and sunset. however, those views came at a price...sometimes waiting up to 20 minutes for a shuttle. the villa was huge, 3 BRs, kitchen, dining room, huge terrace with private plunge pool. the furnishings could've used some updating, but otherwise it was beautiful. waking up to the seascape every morning from the master BR was breathtaking. restaurants were pretty good but because of sea urchins, the beach swimming area wasn't all that large. still, very quiet and peaceful. unfortunately we only stayed 3 days so it was kind of far from the airport for me (1-1.5 hrs). a waste of a whole day, especially going through customs.

Room Tip: the higher up on the mountain you stay, the more breathtaking the view.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank dbarroness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Great place to base your St Lucia diving from. Contact Eget at the dive shop before you go to plan your dives. Wreck, Wall, Reef... Very family orientated resort. The all inclusive option worked well for us as we like to eat and drink at the resort where we know the food is safe. Huge place, five resturants. As others have mentioned some of the rooms are up the hill. I enjoyed the walk, some may not.
Strong rum punch. Try the Chicken Tandori, Jammin burgers and any of the fish dishes.
Only weak point was the check out was unbareably slow...
Good location if you are flying in to the Northern airport, but a 90 min drive if you fly into the Southern.

Room Tip: ask for lowlying room if you dont want to walk up the hill. Ensure bathroom window has a screen.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jon450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

The staff is so courteous and helpful with all your needs. We booked our honeymoon with Melanie and Simone and I cant say enough about them and how easy they made the whole process. Stay in one of their estate Villas.. So Beautiful and peaceful!! Also too the photographer Peter they have is unbelievable you will get the best pictures. Bottomline if you are thinking about doing a wedding away in the islands talk to Melanie and Simone you wont regret it I PROMISE!!!

J and Dee

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews