We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Fab Week”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Castries
Certificate of Excellence
jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Fab Week”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

We have just come back from a wonderful week in St Lucia. We took a half term break with a 17,16,15 and 13 year old and they had a fantastic time. We requested a villa near to the amenities and were duly rewarded with a gorgeous place to stay a short walk from all the action. Our villa had three decent size bedrooms all ensuite fully fitted kitchen dining room with amazing view and lounge plus balconies.
On arrival we were created by the very happy smiley and welcoming Helen who continued to look after us all holiday.
We took the all inclusive option which was definitely worth it even if it just took the worry out of thinking each time the children had drinks how much it all cost !! The watersports were second to none all were included even the motorised ones e.g. waterskiing and the tube and Big momma rides. the only this you had to pay for is if you wanted a lesson. The waterspouts team worked really hard to make sure we were all happy and indeed safe. Thank you Gordon, Clint,Winston, Ezra,Kelcent and there was a lovely lady whose name we never got to know. Romanus' twice daily snorkel trips were fab too very interesting and Romanus was great captain and guide.
All of the restaurants were good and the service was too on some occasions there were a few mix ups with our bookings and these were very quickly resolved. Travis Barry and Elesha were excellent at the bar.
We has an excellent day with the dive people Judy was fantastic and the children loved the sea Karoke!!! A little bit of a shame we had to wait so long in the sea for the dive boat after the first dive as our faces all got very burnt. Fantastic to have seen a turtle though.
All in all would definitely recommend this resort for an all round excellent family holiday.
One thing I would say is don't forget to pack your mosquito repellent although they spray the resort twice a week, and most beds have nets if you are susceptible take something with you.

Room Tip: We had villa 36 good view and near to amenities
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hlwJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline J, French Market Manager at Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
We are happy that you had a wonderful time at our Resort!
Regards to you and your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,581 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,546
    690
    205
    96
    44
See reviews for
854
1,048
36
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (746)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

Wonderful in all ways. Nice beach, terrific meals served in restaurants. Fish dishes are outstanding and choice of restaurants without buffet feeding frenzy is truly wonderful. Very nice rooms. You should be aware that a shuttle is necessary for all but the hardy to get from your room to the beach and main restaurant area. Be sure to visit Papa Don's Restaurant located close to accommodations. Shuttle service is outstanding with shuttle arriving almost immediately, in fact it arrived on two occasions before we could put down the phone and walk outside. Staff is very helpful. The only negative is the drive from Airport to Windjammer, especially the portion through Castres, which took an hour of bumper to bumper, but I would return because it is so nice when you have arrived. The complementary snorkeling trip is worth doing.

Room Tip: All rooms have a view, but some are of another bay adjacent to the main resort beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adventurer61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline J, French Market Manager at Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear adventurer61

Thank you so much for your review. It will be lovely if you visit again one day.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stayed at the windjammer for a week, it was soooo nice! All of the staff are so friendly and helpful which really makes you feel at home and our ambassador was Helen who was fantastic and so kind and happy. We also did a lot of waterspouts and the people there were lovely as well Romanus was a great snorkel guide Ezra was lovely also and Winston and Gordon were so funny! Everyone was so happy to help and they all seemed to really know what they were doing, they made my holiday!!!! I would definitely come back, the food was delicious and there was so much to do keeping everyone busy! Would definately recommend this hotel to anyone else!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JerseyLau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline J, French Market Manager at Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
JerseyLau , thank you for your review. We will be happy if you recommend our Resort to your friends.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

definitely had a great time there. wonderful location, we had a great 2 beds villa with a pool, the view was stunning. there are various restaurants on site but papa dom is by mile the best...so all good except that the service was a bit disappointing....the restaurant on the beach had a very slow service during lunch time with staff not always friendly, the breakfast supposed to open at 7.30 am was never on time and starting 5 or 10 mns late, the wireless connection in the room was poor and nobody was able to fix it...too bad because overall it was a very good experience

Room Tip: don't take the rooms on the top of the hill...you have a great view but a bit far from the beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bruno t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

We just back from the Windjammer. We had a great time. We had an ocean view room. The resort goes up the side of the mountain so our room was up the hill. We were by Papa Don's restaurant and near the Serenity Spa( not very impressive ) more on that later. The room looking out you could see the ocean, and it had upstairs roof deck( also ocean view) . Nice to have a glass of wine before dinner up there. The food was good, and somewhat reasonable. We decided not to do the all inclusive. The cost is $165 US per person per day plus tax. For 2 adults for 7 nights that is $2700 US. Now the currency in St Lucia is the Eastern Caribbean dollar. The US dollar is worth about $ 2.70 EC. The prices at the resort are in EC dollars if they seem high. Now if you want to do the all inclusive you would have spend about $450 EC each and every day just to break even. We didn't even come close. For Breakfast, we ate off the menu. Very good and reasonable. The buffet for breakfast was somewhat pricey . About $ 75 EC Not worth it in my opinion. We did that once when we were short on time. Lunch and dinner were good at all the restaurants. The Service was spotty. We had a couple of good waiters/waitresses but some were indifferent. There is already a 10% service charge added to each bill.( that could be part of it) . One I remember that gave great service at the upper deck was Anica. Thanks. The facilities were great. Right on the beach. We snorkeled which was included. That was great. They had it every day at 11. There was another one at 2 to Rodney Bay. That cost $ 5 . We did the free one. Had fun. They have what is called an ambassador assigned to each guest. He helps with whatever you need. Big shout -out to Darrell. Thanks. He was great. He helped with all questions, reservations etc. Glen at the front desk although his tag said he was only a trainee was excellent as well. Getting back up to the room was easy. They had 24/7 shuttle service up to the rooms. We walked down, but always took the shuttle up. If you are going there for spa services there are probably better choices. I heard they are building a new one, and with good reason. This was too small. My wife had spa services, and they actually told her to wait outside because it was not her time yet. I thought that was crazy. She did enjoy the massage once she was allowed inside. The only hot tub, Jacuzzi at the place was outside the spa. The water explodes up at you. Not a great experience with that either. The front desk was always helpful. You could exchange money there if need it. US dollar for EC. However, they would not change it back. If you have not booked tours before you arrived, then they have tour desk called Jammin Tours. We took an excellent rain forest tram tour. Right beside is there time share desk. I'm sure you will get asked by Jessica either in the lobby or on the beach if you want to take a tour. We were, and we did. We got $ 100 US off our bill for an 1 1/2 hours. Nicole did a great job on the presentation just not the right time for us. The resort could not have been more accommodating. They were great. They had a Managers reception on Tuesday that had the rum punch flowing, It was very good. To Mack-- the GM -- Go Sox !! Repeat !! I would recommend to anyone wanting a nice resort to spend their vacation

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank TGBBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline J, French Market Manager at Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear TGBBoston

Thank you so much for your review. We are absolutely delighted that had a great time at our stunning Resort!

Best wishes to you and your wife,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stayed at the property as part of my boyfriend's timeshare exchange. The Estate Villa was phenomenal!! Two story, two bedroom, two & half bathroom. Bedrooms were on the top level, each with its own private bath and balcony. Downstairs was the living room with a french door so the patio, dining room, full kitchen & dining patio & our very own private plunge pool. The view from the villa was simply astonishing. The villa was clean and well stocked with everything we needed.

The hotel was in the process of making some upgrades so I guess they are going to make it even better. The staff were all friendly. We stayed for a week and did not do the all-inclusive package. The first night we ate at one of the restaurants and we were not particularly impressed. During the week we had private dining on the beach during sunset of my boyfriend's birthday and the it was very nice, again the food was just okay.

The property is very nice and staff were very accommodating. We went to the supermarket and stocked our kitchen and cooked most of our meals. We did not feel that the price we would have had to pay to add the all -inclusive package was worth it, besides we are both very finicky eaters.

The beach area was nice although it had a lot of seaweed on the bottom and we were told to swim in the roped off area. The pools seemed nice although we did not use it because we had our own plunge pool and it much more intimate.

We did the timeshare tour because they offered us a credit that we could use to go on a day trip. At the time the time sharing offering was very good but since my boyfriend already has one he opted out.

The day trip by catamaran to the pitons was awesome. We went to the walk in volcano, sulfur springs, cocoa plantation, mud bath area and then snorkeling. The next day we went snorkeling at the property and lucked out we were the only 2 going and had this amazing diver with us (I wish I could remember his name). He showed us an octopus and let us hold seahorses.

This vacation was very relaxing and the property was fabulous. Honestly, we are in the process of booking our next trip and Windjammer set the bar so high for us I don't know what we are going to do....

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JanicenAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline J, French Market Manager at Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
JanicenAngel - Thank you for your wonderful review. Since we've set the bar so high, another visit would be good!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

After reading many bad reviews my family and I were worried about go to Windjammer…however I have nothing bad to say about it.
First we had a ocean view room attached to a premium ocean view room, with a big balcony and a roof terrace. The rooms were extremely spacious and beautifully decorated with views you can only dream of. The maid was an absolute delight and our rooms were cleaned to an impecibly high standard. The rooms were up the hill however this was no problem as the shuttle bus service is excellent.
The beach is excellently maintained and very private, with enough activities to keep children entertained but without being offensive. The pools are small but never crowded so there is no worry there will be no room to swim or play.
The restaurants were all lovely and each one very different. We found after going to them all that the upper decks (due to the amazing steaks) and papa don's (with incredible pasta and various dishes) were our favourite. Myself, being wheat and dairy intolerant, thought I'd struggle to be able to eat a varied diet whilst I was there however the staff were always willing to adapt the dishes so I could eat it.
The water sports are a definite must, the snorkelling is truly amazing and great seeing Rodney bay from the boat, paddle boarding is a great laugh and I had one waterskiing lesson while I was there which was only 25$US.
The gym there is possibly the only thing I would say isn't amazing, it's fine for a casual holiday workout but lacks many weight machines or weights (other than dumbbells) and is rather small.
Overall I would recommend the windjammer to everyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Anna080219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline J, French market Manager at Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Anna080219: thank you for your wonderful review. I am glad you had a good stay at our Resort. Please recommend us to your friends.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castries
15.0 mi away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
22.1 mi away
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
St. James's Club Morgan Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Landings St. Lucia
The Landings St. Lucia
#2 of 13 in Gros Islet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
7.3 mi away
Capella Marigot Bay Resort and Marina
1.9 mi away
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in Gros Islet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort

Property: Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
Address: Labrelotte Bay | Saint Lucia, Castries, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Castries
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Castries
#2 Family Hotel in Castries
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Castries
#4 Romantic Hotel in Castries
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort & Spa in Saint Lucia, offers an unforgettable Caribbean vacation for families, honeymooners and couples. This exotic 60-acre full service resort is a panorama of picturesque, spacious and secluded hillside villas. With breathtaking views of the cobalt waters of the Caribbean Sea, this Mediterranean village resort is alive with the sights and sounds of beautiful Saint Lucia. Absorb the stunning beauty of nature at the Windjammer Landing. From dining on tropical fruits at sunrise to enjoying a refreshing cruise at sunset and only your choice of what to do in between. Richly appointed with the warmth of wood and an exotic blend of tropical furnishings, your spacious villa sets the mood for complete relaxation and truly your greatest escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, West Indies, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Holiday Gems, Travelbag, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Hotel Castries
Windjammer Landing Hotel Beach
Windjammer St Lucia
Windjammer Landing Resort Beach
Windjammer Landing St Lucia
St Lucia Windjammer
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort St. Lucia/Castries

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing