We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Vow renewal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Castries
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My husband and I renewed our vows here celebrating our 31st anniversary with our sons 21 and 28 years. My husband made all arrangements with wedding planner Lynn Joseph so I did not know to expect. It was magical. This resort is breathtaking. Lynn was warm and friendly and took care of all the "little details" that means a lot. She is a professional with class. It was one of the happiest days of our lives. Since we were on a 7 day cruise and was in St. Lucia for only a day, we did not get the opportunity to stay at the hotel. We do however plan to do so sometime in the future.
Thank you - from The Garcia's -Richard, Bibi, Chauncey and Brandon

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank RafinaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline J, Guest Relations Manager at Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear RafinaG

Congratulations on you 31st Wedding Anniversary! What an honour that you chose to renew your vows at our Resort!

Many thanks for your review. I am happy that everything worked out splendidly on your special day! Lynn is an amazing Wedding Specialist! Thank you for your wonderful comments about her. I will let her know about them.

Please return for a holiday one day soon!

Best wishes to you and your family,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,716)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,265 - 1,271 of 2,716 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

We really enjoyed our family's holiday at the Windjammer. While certainly not the poshest or most up-to-date resort around, the activities offered on-site kept us all entertained, all day, every day - from water skiing, snorkelling, kayaking to swimming in the ocean. We opted for the meal plan, which we believe was good value, and enjoyed all of our meals in the onsite restaurants. Papa Don's and the Upper Deck were our favourite places for dinner - service and quality of food was very good. Our 2 bedroom villa was spacious and we loved the view off of our private deck. The only challenge was the room; in particular, the bathrooms were sorely in need of updating. The white fixtures were literally grey from years of use and were quite atrocious. My tips - leave the high heels at home and wear flat shoes, ladies, as the villas are located up a steep hill from the main beach and restaurants; make all of your dinner reservations as soon as you arrive or you may be out-of-luck; reserve your palapa by putting some of your belongings out before breakfast; relax and try to overlook the poor quality of the rooms and embrace everything the Windjammer has to offer.

Room Tip: Get your own villa - very quiet and lots of privacy with your own plunge pool if you are tired of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catherine2011928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline J, Guest Relations Manager at Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear catherine2011928

Thank you for your review!

We are pleased that you and your family had a "great all-around experience" and you enjoyed dining at our Restaurants and our Watersports activities.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We spent our honeymoon here this past week and we could not be more pleased with our stay. This resort is outstanding. Every member of the staff was incredibly attentive and friendly. To name a few, Michael from Upper Deck, Nona from 96 bar, Ryan at Jammers, and Kurt (thank you for keeping my husband safe while sailing) from Water Sports. We ate at all 4 of the main restaurants, and Embers on the beach. I cannot say enough about the excellence of the food. Pizza from Embers was the best and the breakfast buffet in the morning was my favorite. I still miss their omelets. Our villa greatly exceeded our expectations. Beautiful ocean views, and the "open air" feel was wonderful. There is no other resort to match this place, and we will definitely be revisiting. Thank you Windjammer for making our honeymoon unforgettable!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline J, Guest Relations Manager at Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Hello Katherine C

Congratulations! We feel very privileged that you decided to spend your Honeymoon with us. We are happy that we made it unforgettable!

Thank you so much for the great review! I will be sure to let the staff know of your mention.

Best wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I've been twice across a span of six years. This place is truly beautiful. The villas are amazing with the plunge pool, view, kitchen and awesome bedrooms. Their drinks are great and always have a drink of the day, beach is great- nice for walks on the beach, restaurants are very good, pool and service is great as well.
No negative things to say about this resort. If you're going to St. Lucia- go to Windjammer Landing.

Room Tip: Ocean view is amazing. Out of my two villas- both have been great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline J, Guest Relations Manager at Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Amanda G

Thank you for coming back to Windjammer Landing for a second time as we know there are many other places you could have chosen. It was a pleasure to have you back again! many thanks for the positive comments. Please come back a third time if you can!

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

There is so much to say about this resort, but for starters, this was the best resort I have ever been to. Windjammer Landing brought the perfect blend of quality and value, all while maintaining a great sense of uniqueness. If you’re looking for a resort for your upcoming trip to St. Lucia, this is the one for you.

Location

The hotel is located on the northern side of the island near the capital and most of the other resorts. If you are flying international, chances are you will fly into the airport on the south side of the island. It’s a beautiful ride but it takes 1 ½ hours and is full of steep hills and narrow roads.

Villas

I read many reviews before going on this trip, and every commented on the hills. I agree with those other reviews. This resort in nestled into the hills.

It goes like this:

Every room has a good view.
The higher up the hill you go, the better the view (estate villas)
The lower on the hill you are, the closer to the beach and pools.

Don’t worry about where you end up because their 24hr/day shuttle service is really good. They will drive you back to your villa or pick you up (wait time was like 5 minutes). You can walk too, but you’re going to get a work out.

We stayed in a one bedroom villa, which was fully air conditioned and had a nice kitchen. It also had a huge patio (no pool) with lounge chairs and table. This room is perfect for anyone who plans to have snacks or meals in their villas at some point during their stay.

Restaurants

If you’re eating very meal at the resort and drinking alcohol, do the all-inclusive.

All of the restaurants are good and have decent portions.

Upper Deck has great steaks and seafood
Papa Dons has Mediterranean, including pizza.
Embers: Lunch on the beach
Jammers: is the hub of the resort and its beachside serving lunch, dinner & lots of drinks.

Watersports:

Snorkeling, kayaking & tubing are all available. We also had a chance to ride Jet Ski’s on one of the days. They were a bit pricey, but a lot of fun.

The Staff:

Everyone we met was so nice and provided great service but I wanted mention a couple of staff members

Charlene from the concierge, who checked in a few times to make sure we knew about all the activities at the resort

Ronnie at Jammers : Thanks for all the drink suggestions.

Ezra from Watersports. For the crazy thrill ride on the “big mama” (8 person water-couch)

Room Tip: Every room has a good view. The higher up the hill you go, the better the view (estate villas) The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Foodie4life84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline J, Guest Relations Manager at Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Foodie4life84

Thanks for the nice comments - we're happy you feel we're the "best of the best"! I'm sure readers will appreciate all of the great comments you provided. Thank you for the positive comment about our staff; I will certainly inform Ronnie, Ezra and Charlene of your mention.

Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Everyone was so nice. Our maid Jessica met our every need. Essie our concierge was excellent and really knew how to make things happen. The food and drinks were great; beach crews were warm and friendly. I cannot say one bad word; even the cats were friendly. :)

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank charley62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline J, Guest Relations Manager at Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear charley62

Thank you for the review! I'm glad you had a good stay overall. I will inform Esie of your good comments.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My husband and I got married at this resort on May 17,2014 and it was the most amazing experience of my life! The staff were great and the food was phenomenal! Not to mention the views, which were spectacular! Absolutely amazing! The water sports for free, another plus! Love, love, loved it! We will be back!!!!!!!
The Newlyweds- The Gibsons

Room Tip: The villas are much more spacious and comfortable then the regular rooms, and the views are better f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline J, Guest Relations Manager at Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Hello Shana G

Congratulations on your wedding! Lovely review...thank you!

Come back, come back! Perhaps for your first wedding anniversary?!

Best wishes to you and your husband from all of us at Windjammer Landing,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castries
15 mi away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
971 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in Gros Islet
2,199 reviews
7.3 mi away
Marigot Bay Resort and Marina by Capella
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
St. James's Club Morgan Bay
3.3 mi away
Cap Maison
Cap Maison
#2 of 5 in Cap Estate
762 reviews
22.1 mi away
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort

Address: Labrelotte Bay | Saint Lucia, Castries, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Castries
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Castries
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Castries
#4 Romantic Hotel in Castries
Price Range: £176 - £623 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort & Spa in Saint Lucia, offers an unforgettable Caribbean vacation for families, honeymooners and couples. This exotic 60-acre full service resort is a panorama of picturesque, spacious and secluded hillside villas. With breathtaking views of the cobalt waters of the Caribbean Sea, this Mediterranean village resort is alive with the sights and sounds of beautiful Saint Lucia. Absorb the stunning beauty of nature at the Windjammer Landing. From dining on tropical fruits at sunrise to enjoying a refreshing cruise at sunset and only your choice of what to do in between. Richly appointed with the warmth of wood and an exotic blend of tropical furnishings, your spacious villa sets the mood for complete relaxation and truly your greatest escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Destinology, Booking.com, West Indies, LoveHolidays, Holiday Gems, Southall Travel, Travelbag, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Hotel Castries
Windjammer Landing Hotel Beach
Windjammer St Lucia
Windjammer Landing Resort Beach
Windjammer Landing St Lucia
St Lucia Windjammer
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort St. Lucia/Castries

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing