We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Castries
Certificate of Excellence
Worcsuk
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Stayed with a friend we were both exhausted and needed a well earned rest without our families so didn't want a particularly romantic place and it ticked all our boxes, pretty location, nice beach, lovely staff, good cocktails, wine and fab food - I didn't leave the resort! We were all inc had the most wonderful villa with pool and easy walk to everything - 2 staff stood out Charlene and Nick our ambassadors - they were wonderful. I have tried to email the manager to say how great they were but have not heard back which is sad as they should get recognition . Only issue for me is it seems to have become fashionable to take your music speaker to the beach and share your awful music with everyone nearby - please please ask people to refrain from this.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LisDanWorcsUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline J, Guest Relations Manager at Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear LisDanWorcsUk

It is lovely to know that you had a wonderful holiday! Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I will definitely inform Charlene and Nick of your mention. Can you please send me an email at jjoseph@windjammer-landing.com? I will be happy to verify the email address for our Managing Director as he does respond to all his emails and an email recognizing staff always pleases him.

Please recommend us to your family and friends. Thank you for visiting our beautiful Resort! Maybe one day you can visit with your family?!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,553 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,526
    684
    204
    96
    43
See reviews for
834
1,045
35
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (740)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Difficult to fault anything on this holiday. Staff went above and beyond to help, even going to the cricket ground to pick up tickets for us. Water sports centre staff were so obliging nothing was too much trouble. Every member of staff we dealt with had a smile and a " your welcome". No hard sell of either trips or timeshare. Housekeeping staff (Gratia) just lovely. We thought our 2 bedroom villa was more than adequate but apparently it is going to be refurbished in September 2014 so I'm sure it will be delightful for future guests. Best bed we've ever slept in on a holiday! Shuttle bus system works really well. Special mention to Anthony ( upper deck), Glen, Charlene and Esie, (reception) all water sports staff and everyone else who helped make our holiday great.

Room Tip: Shuttle service is so good I would say it doesn't matter which villa you have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tjhawkins1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline J, Guest Relations Manager at Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Hello Tjhawkins1002

Thank you ever so much for your review! I am delighted that we exceeded your expectations! Wedo have fantastic staff and I am pleased that you mentioned them and I will inform them of your wonderful mention as well. Thank you for visiting us and please do recommend us to your family and friends.

Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

We look forward to going to St. Lucia every time we go. The residents of the island have a happy 'no problem' attitude. I have never felt unsafe on this exceptionally beautiful island. Windjammer Landing is a beautiful resort that mimics Mediterranean architecture. I asked Heather if we could either be high up or walking distance from the lobby. She put us in #46, which was very walkable. All units have air conditioning, which we used at night in our bedrooms, but never in the main part of the villa during. The breezes were great, even during this time of year, the rainy season. Our villa was a beautiful 2 bedroom unit with a top deck for viewing or sunning. It was stunning! Our 'plunge' pool was clean and such a treat after a hike or a work out in the gym (which we understand will be in a new building next year and much bigger! Good they need it). Every day the water aerobics at 10:30 in the main pool is such fun! The sun is out, it's warm and everyone is laughing. Great way to begin your day. I had a massage and facial done by the very professional Millie! She is 5-star!
On August 1st the island was due to be hit by tropical storm Bertha. We walked to the lobby to find a printed explanation of the resort's plan for the storm. It was good to see. They were wasting no time putting a plan into place, early and communicating the plan as well as possible. Luckily, the storm went just to the north of the island! Whew!
Thank you for the nightly entertainment. We enjoy the Limbo dancers every time we see them! They have amazing energy and are so entertaining!
Every year we go something is a bit different. All staff, except for Jammers wait staff, was helpful and good humored. I believe it would be advantageous to the resort if there were more conversations between housekeeping and maintenance staff. Although, maintenance came immediately to sweep up 2 broken wine glasses that fell from the counter (no brooms in the villa), housekeeping did not replace the glasses.
A resort I would recommend to all!

Room Tip: All rooms have beautiful views, but you should decide if you want to be shuttled up and down the mou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline J, Guest Relations Manager at Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Andrea C

It is pleasing to know that you always look forward to visiting our Resort; we feel very privileged. Thank you for taking the time to write this review; we're privileged yet again! I am happy that each time you visit, there is something different. We aim to be the very best we can so that you will continue to visit! Thank you for the lovely remarks about our Millie; I will inform her of them.

See you again soon!

Best wishes to you and your family,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

We had the best time! Service was incredible and the all inclusive package well worth it! Food was incredible and all the beach parties they host were too much fun. Too bad I can't post pics for you to see. A must do cruise to piton! Waterfalls,mud bath, snorkeling and sailing once in a lifetime view!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chadandlinds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline J, Guest Relations Manager at Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Hello Chadandlinds

Thank you for your review! I'm glad you had a great time at our beautiful Resort and you took the time to explore our enchanting island! Please recommend us to your family and friends.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We are just coming to the end of our bi-annual stay in our timeshare at Windjammer. We have had a really relaxing holiday and have been looked after extremely well. We meet old friends who have the same timeshare weeks as us which adds an extra dimension to our holiday. Nothing is too much trouble to the staff here. First a big thank you to Heather Alexander in reservations who kindly adjusted our weeks to match our flights. We stayed in Hibiscus, our apartment had uninterrupted views of the Caribbean and we chose not to be all- inclusive as that allowed us to eat at other restaurants. The free watersports and snorkelling trips which goes with our timeshare mean there is always something to do. One of the highlights this year was the sunset cruise aboard windjammers catermaran, plenty of Pitons and rum punch included. If there were two suggestions I would make to make things even better would be 1. Extend the entertainment to beyond 10.30. 2. The resort really needs another restaurant, perhaps with a theme, say authentic Caribbean, Chineese or Indian. But thanks again to the staff at Windjammer for another great holiday.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the windjammer at the end of July into August for our honeymoon. Whilst there my husband arranged a surprise renewal of our vows with Melanie and Lynn. Both were amazing and had a bouquet and flowers arranged. I had an amazing time. As for the rest of the honeymoon it was pure paradise. We stayed all inclusive and the food was out of this world. Lots of cocktails to choose from too. The villa was stunning with out own sun terrace and plunge pool. We will definitely go back as we loved it so much. Thanks to Daryl and Tasha also for making out stay special.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clairemoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline J, Guest Relations Manager at Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Hello Clairemoo

Congratulations on your honeymoon! I am happy that you chose to spend it with us and we made it memorable for you! Melanie and Lynn are wonderful and I know they took pleasure in making your vow renewal memorable. I will convey your thanks to Darrel and Tasha. It is terrific that you had a great honeymoon at our paradise! I would love it if you recommend us to your family and friends. Thank you for visiting us!

Best wishes to you and your husband,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed with friends in one of the Estate Villas, and it was truly fabulous... apart from space, comfort, location, views, there is basically everything you could possibly want to make your holiday a wonderful experience: the staff and the set-up are superb, you can either keep to yourself in your fabulous villa, or you can go down to the beach and enjoy everything they have to offer there: beach sports, swimming, pampering, bars, restaurants, fitness room,.. you will want for nothing at Windjammer Landing! Particularly great for families with young who want to also enjoy a relatively independent life by hanging out with their friends in the resort, while parents know they are safe and having the time of their lives! Cannot recommend it highly enough, do not hesitate, you will love it!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank somewhereaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline J, Guest Relations Manager at Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Hello somewhereaway

Many thanks for your wonderful review! I am happy you enjoyed your time at our Paradise! I thank you fro recommending us. And I hope you can return one day.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castries
15.1 mi away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
22.0 mi away
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
St. James's Club Morgan Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Landings St. Lucia
The Landings St. Lucia
#2 of 13 in Gros Islet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 825 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in Gros Islet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,003 reviews
7.3 mi away
Capella Marigot Bay Resort and Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort

Property: Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
Address: Labrelotte Bay | Saint Lucia, Castries, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Castries
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Castries
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Castries
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Castries
#4 Romantic Hotel in Castries
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort & Spa in Saint Lucia, offers an unforgettable Caribbean vacation for families, honeymooners and couples. This exotic 60-acre full service resort is a panorama of picturesque, spacious and secluded hillside villas. With breathtaking views of the cobalt waters of the Caribbean Sea, this Mediterranean village resort is alive with the sights and sounds of beautiful Saint Lucia. Absorb the stunning beauty of nature at the Windjammer Landing. From dining on tropical fruits at sunrise to enjoying a refreshing cruise at sunset and only your choice of what to do in between. Richly appointed with the warmth of wood and an exotic blend of tropical furnishings, your spacious villa sets the mood for complete relaxation and truly your greatest escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelbag, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, Holiday Gems, Southall Travel, Hotels.com and West Indies so you can book your Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Hotel Castries
Windjammer Landing Hotel Beach
Windjammer St Lucia
Windjammer Landing Resort Beach
Windjammer Landing St Lucia
St Lucia Windjammer
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort St. Lucia/Castries

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing