We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Windjammer Landing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Castries
Certificate of Excellence
england
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Windjammer Landing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2007

Windjammer landing would be an ideal choice for people traveling with children. The villas that they offer are very spacious and well kitted out. The villa that we stayed in had 3 very large bedrooms that would have been great for a large party. The hotel also seemed to offer lots of facilities for children (sports and kids clubs)

Unfortunately I do not feel Windjammer is a suitable resort for couple looking for a luxuary holiday, I feel the rooms are not really up to scartch and do not compare in anyway to the standard of facilities available in the Indian Ocean at a very similar cost. The villas are very clean but feel a little rundown. The bathrooms just felt really outdated.

The food was of a decent standard, Jammers bar is ok for quick snacks and and Papan Dons is quite a nice place to eat in the evening. We had breakfast twice but were not that impressed with the food on offer, it seemed quite expensive for what was on offer.

The staff in the hotel were pleasant but very unorganised on occasions no one was in any rush to do anything.

As a final point I would strongly recommend that you do not visit this hotel if you are diasabled / elderley the hotel is based on a hill side and it is imposible to get down to the bard / reception without the shuttle bus to transport you.

  • Liked — room
  • Disliked — hills
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roddyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,583 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,548
    690
    205
    96
    44
See reviews for
856
1,048
36
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (747)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2007

My husband and I selected the Windjammer for our honeymoon after reading reviews on TripAdvisor and other websites. We stayed 10 days, but wish we would have chosen somewhere else - rooms were outdated (stay in newer villas if you can) and when we asked for the bathroom to be cleaned (three times) due to a very moldy shower and dirty floor, we got no response. Property is nice and very lush, and watersports were fun, but room was not worth what we paid. We visited several other resorts during our stay on the island and found that they had nicer rooms and more amenities for a lower price (I would check out Coco Palm prior to booking at Windjammer - not on the beach but much nicer and cheaper and in area that is more fun). We also had several problems errors on our bill - my husband had to go to the front desk twice to get the bill corrected and was not even given an apology for the screw up. We loved St. Lucia and would definitely go back - just not to the Windjammer.

  • Liked — Watersports
  • Disliked — Our Room
  • Stayed February 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jgrover586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbados
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2007

We have just returned home after 9 fantastic days at Windjammer Landing. I am so glad that I booked this hotel, after reading some of the negative feedback I was worried as to what the resort would be like, but can honeslty say that I have had one of the best holidays of my life. I don't know what some people expect but have just come to the conclusion that some people are never satisfied!!

We were checked in efficiently, every request we made was dealt with promptly, all of the staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble.

We also got married whilst there and a special mention must be made of Melanie, our wedding co-ordinator who went out of her way to ensure that we had the perfect wedding.

Anyone thinking of going, please ignore the bad reviews, it is a great place, we shall definitely be returning.

  • Liked — great resort overall
  • Disliked — not close to local bus service
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank quinangrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2007

Just returned from a week at Windjammer Landing with my 2 sisters.Great hotel! We had booked a 2 bedroom villa and was upgraded to a 3 bedroom upon check-in. (with out having to ask) Staff was ultra friendly, and the beach was beautiful. The shuttle service was very reliable. Must do the trip to the Grenedines! That was the highlight of the trip! Loved the open living concept of the villas! Be sure to eat at least once at the Coal Pot in Castries! Fabulous! If you have any questions regarding this resort, feel free to drop me a line at kat1295@bellsouth.net.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank KatCharlotte_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2007

We stayed at the Windjammer Landing for 7 nights in May/07 through a RCI exchange. This was our first trip with our baby...the resort is wonderful for babies and kids. The beach is not rough and is not your typical aqua colour...however is a nice beach. It is recommended to fly into the George Charles (SLU) airport (about 15 minute drive), Hewanorra International Airport is approximately 1 1/2 hour drive (very hilly and windy roads)...we drove the whole island and timed it from this airport to the resort. We rented a small car and managed to get everywhere we wanted to go...a 4x4 is suggested, as it would be nice when going off the main roads. They drive on the left side. Most of the main road around the island is newly paved (May/07). The resort itself is well maintained. Staff are very friendly. We stayed in a 2 bedroom/3 washroom w/full kitchen - Estate Villa (Villa 402). Our villa had a parking spot (most didn't) so we were able to park at our villa. There is parking by the main lobby for guests. The shuttle is always there immediately when called...although we didn't use it much. The villa had lots of room (included a washer and dryer) and beautiful view to the ocean with a private pool. The kitchen had everything you needed...however the gas oven did not work, just the stove top. Super J IGA is a close drive to Rodney Bay....groceries were reasonably priced. The beach always had chairs available. Overall, we would recommend the Windjammer Landing.

  • Liked — Lots of space
  • Disliked — Oven did not work
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian_Toronto_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2007

We were married here last November & couldn't have chosen a better setting. The resort is beautiful, fabulous food ( definitely recommend the AI option), friendly staff. Our wedding coordinator, Simone, arranged everything superbly. We are an older couple, our children & grandchildren & friends joined us for the occasion & everyone loved it. All the villas were beautiful and serviced daily. We plan to return. Can't recommend it highly enough.

Stayed November 2006
Helpful?
2 Thank fussy76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plettenberg Bay Western Cape
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2007

Having not been there for many years it was still as good as I remembered. Great rooms, lovely beach and you could not find a more helpful. Would not pick anywere else on St Lucia. Will be back

  • Stayed April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank pelhamreid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castries
15.0 mi away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
22.1 mi away
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
St. James's Club Morgan Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Landings St. Lucia
The Landings St. Lucia
#2 of 13 in Gros Islet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
7.3 mi away
Capella Marigot Bay Resort and Marina
1.9 mi away
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in Gros Islet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort

Property: Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
Address: Labrelotte Bay | Saint Lucia, Castries, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Castries
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Castries
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Castries
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Castries
#4 Romantic Hotel in Castries
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort & Spa in Saint Lucia, offers an unforgettable Caribbean vacation for families, honeymooners and couples. This exotic 60-acre full service resort is a panorama of picturesque, spacious and secluded hillside villas. With breathtaking views of the cobalt waters of the Caribbean Sea, this Mediterranean village resort is alive with the sights and sounds of beautiful Saint Lucia. Absorb the stunning beauty of nature at the Windjammer Landing. From dining on tropical fruits at sunrise to enjoying a refreshing cruise at sunset and only your choice of what to do in between. Richly appointed with the warmth of wood and an exotic blend of tropical furnishings, your spacious villa sets the mood for complete relaxation and truly your greatest escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, West Indies, Travelbag, Holiday Gems, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Hotel Castries
Windjammer Landing Hotel Beach
Windjammer St Lucia
Windjammer Landing Resort Beach
Windjammer Landing St Lucia
St Lucia Windjammer
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort St. Lucia/Castries

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing