We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place but windy roads so long journey from Castries area”

Duty Free Pointe Seraphine
Experience for Yourself
More Info
US$33.99*
and up
Shopping Spree in St Lucia
Ranked #18 of 51 things to do in Castries
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: There's no other shopping experience like this one; Shopping for all your senses.From Luxury Lines to unique St. Lucian art and cuisine; all against the backdrop of some of the World's most famous cruise lines and the tranquil Caribbean Sea. Including Convenient Shopping Shuttles to and from the mall from just about any hotel and the Rodney Bay Area.
St. Lucia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely place but windy roads so long journey from Castries area”
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Go its brilliant. Put up with the roads but even better go by boat fabulous and test out the beach at sugar beach as a visitor, and buy from the young girl at the craft shop her things are beautifully hand made!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tessa805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    37
    22
    9
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scarborough, Tobago
Level Contributor
131 reviews
103 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“duty free shopping”
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Shoppers haven with a wide selection of stores carry various discounts. Very nice live entertainment in the square.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Latoyaa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverton, Wyoming
Level Contributor
83 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice shops, but not worth the hassle”
Reviewed 11 May 2013 via mobile

The shops looked very appealing, but I did not like getting bombarded with locals trying to sell me stuff I had no room in my suitcases for. I believe in respecting the traditions and customs of the aborigines; however, I would not recommend walking through here, especially alone, if you don't like solicitors coming at you in all directions.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank John1971NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castries, St. Lucia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Duty Free, yeah!!!”
Reviewed 20 April 2013

One of my all time favorite spots! It is so beautifully landscaped and the variety of duty-free shops keeps me coming back even though I have converted from 6-time visitor to resident. The architecture and layout is beautiful on the ground and from the air.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LanaLatetia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“check out the jewellery stores”
Reviewed 16 April 2013

we were lucky we went on a day when there were no ships in harbor so it wasn't too busy. There are lots of shops and just as many jewellery stores. They had big sales on when we were there. Everything is duty free.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sportsbuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Duty Free Pointe Seraphine also viewed

Castries, Castries Quarter
Gros Islet, Gros Islet Quarter
 
Castries, Castries Quarter
Castries, Castries Quarter
 

Been to Duty Free Pointe Seraphine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing