We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”
Review of Rendezvous Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rendezvous Resort
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Castries
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Perfect week holiday.
Very quiet and small hotel.
Facilities were great, lots to do if that is what you want. If not then plenty of sun beds! Our favorite was by the lazy river.
All meals were tasty... got a bit fed up with the buffet by the evening but there was the restaurant which if you book was a lovely change.
Just had a basic garden view room which was fine. Spent all our time out in the sun.
Yes there was an airport or small air strip next door but with only 1-2 small flights (not big BA flights - just private planes) in a day it was more exciting to watch.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,590)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

932 - 938 of 2,590 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

What a fantastic hotel. From the quality of the rooms (comfiest beds/pillows ever and I'm very fussy), tranquil beach location, unlimited free water sports and amazing food/drink, I cannot recommend this couples only resort enough. The highlight though has to be all of the staff who run the hotel: the Rendezvous has a reputation on the island for being a friendly place to stay, that's an understatement - they are unbelievable. Yes there are a couple of very minor issues but I've given this resort 5 stars for a reason and they're so insignificant to dwell on. If you're a couple (old or new!) go to the Rendezvous, you won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: We had both a garden room & seaview room - there really isn't much in the quality so think f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisamerton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We've just returned from our honeymoon here and we honestly cannot fault it. The hotel was perfect, so romantic and they think of everything to make it special... From turn downs at night to welcome drinks and a La carte nights we had such a magical time.

As there are no children and all couples the focus is only on you and your other half. Being on honeymoon they really spoiled us with complimentary couples massage, champagne breakfasts and little treats.

Every night was different and we enjoyed the food in both the terrace restaurant and the trysting place. The staff were all fantastic so friendly and they went out of their way to help and make things special.

The only thing we would have changed was the transfer to the airport. On the way the mini bus was cramped full of couples and the journey took 1.5 hours not the 1 hour advertised. Well worth upgrading to a private transfer instead. But that was the holiday company not the hotel.

Overall we had a wonderful time and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennyH_42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I will try to keep it brief since I agree with the majority here.

If you know the West Indies and all-inclusive (from the best to the worst) I would rate this 7/10, maybe 8. We had a fantastic time and have booked to return but there are a few areas that, without much effort, could elevate this hotel a notch.

Staff - The staff are lovely.

Rooms - The hotel is nicely appointed and the bedrooms are very clean, very comfortable with smart bathrooms. Having no TV in the room which is actually really nice. The complimentary REN toiletries in the bathrooms are excellent (definitely no need to bring your own unless you are really fussy about your particular shampoo/conditioner combo!).

Pools - The range of pools (three, incl the lazy river) is excellent. The complimentary towels and poolside drinks service put this above your average all-inclusive.

Spa - The Spa is really nice even if the treatments are a little expensive (about 15% more than I would expect to pay at home in the UK).

Food - The food is 'good'. It's not Michelin star but it's not reheated leftovers either. The range of options at the buffet is very good though. Lots of fruit, cold cuts, salads, bread, pasta, meat & fish. You can have eggs/omelettes cooked to order at breakfast and there is usually a similar 'freshly-cooked-in-front-of-you' option at lunch and dinner. The weekly BBQs are excellent.

Restaurants - the main buffet is fine (although see 'birds' below) but the staff need organising, particularly at dinner. They are like buses, none for ages then three at once.

Restaurants - The Trysting Place restaurant is OK. Allow me to explain. The food is good to very good - better than the main restaurant certainly. The decor is very very chintzy even by 'mature' standards - it needs a refresh. The service is too quick. They have a schedule to keep regardless of how long you wish to take eating your meal - you will be on coffees within 60 minutes (max) of sitting down. The restaurant then closes at 9.30/10 so don't plan on staying at your table for the evening either. My recommendation is book an early sitting.

Drinks - The lack of freshly squeezed fruit juice is disappointing and surprising. Lots of 'pure' juice (i.e. the stuff with water added back). Similarly, the milk provided with tea/coffee at breakfast is UHT, yet there is fresh milk for cereals - we used to leave the milk jug provided for tea/coffee and grab some fresh stuff from the buffet counter.

Drinks - The house wine list (i.e. those which are 'free') is a too limited in my opinion. I think it forces you to the wine list which isn't cheap (starts at about USD 20 a bottle if I remember). It's not a deal breaker though, just something which could be easily improved at little cost.

Birds - The birds are a pain. In my experience, birds are fairly typical in this type of environment but I wish the staff/hotel would try a little harder to distract/prevent/discourage the birds encroaching on the hotel. The staff are clearly used to them so do little more than an iccasional 'shoo'. You absolutely cannot leave any food or drink (even water) unattended at the table during daylight - it's unhygienic and unpleasant, particularly if you are afraid of birds (and many people are).

Overall a lovely hotel though, competitively priced, friendly, clean with good food and a wonderful beachfront location. We are going back which I think says a lot.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TedStriker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We had an amazing honeymoon. The resort was so peaceful and tranquil, all you could hear was the sea and the birds-pure relaxation. The staff are very accommodating, friendly and genuine people, nothing was too much trouble. I would highly recommend the Spa as the staff and treatments were excellent ( Being a Beauty Spa Manager myself it must be good!) The pool areas where great, especially the tucked away areas by the lazy river. We would recommend the Land, Sea and Cruise tour which was a great way to see the island. We stayed in a seaside suit which was beautiful, especially the views of the pool, sea and sunset. The resort have thought of lots of little extra touches to add to you having a special time. The amenities were second to none and the choice of food and drinks was excellent. Top tip- men must take long trousers to wear in the evening for dining, casual trousers are fine as long as they are long.
We would recommend this resort and we would love to return one day.
Esther and James-UK

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EstherR1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Nice hotel pity the water supply was interupted by a lack of hot water all to frequently lack of formal information from hotel and tour representative regarding this annoying tendency to have no hot water first thing in morning or after days sunbathing the hotel staff need to improve their communications skills. Guests need to observe good hygiene practices by using tongs provided and not handling the buffet food which linked to hot water issues will ultimately lead to an outbreak of digestion related illnesses



  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays
3  Thank teddy32189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Simply by the title!
The trip to the rendevous was simply faultless.
The main contributor to such a lovely atmosphere is down to the effort of the staff. Everyone provides a top quality service and make you for very much catered for.
Plenty of activities which enable you to be as busy as you like.
Food is amazing!
Unfortunately the only problem is that because the resort is such a pleasant place to stay you struggle to leave to explore the island!
Highly recommended.

If Rendevous staff read this review; we thank you for making our time with you so special

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castries
12.6 mi away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
955 reviews
2.5 mi away
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
St. James's Club Morgan Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
14.5 mi away
Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort
0.7 mi away
Sandals Halcyon Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rendezvous Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rendezvous Resort

Address: Malabar Beach, Castries, St. Lucia
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Castries
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Castries
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Castries
#2 Romantic Hotel in Castries
#5 Family Hotel in Castries
Price Range: £365 - £752 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on two miles of powdery sand, surrounded by acres of exotic tropical gardens, it’s easy to why Rendezvous has been called “the romantic holiday.” It’s hard to imagine a more alluring corner of the world for two people to escape to. A world away from the everyday, it’s a uniquely intimate island retreat. From the long stretches of deserted beach to the lazy-river pool that winds its way through quiet nooks and secret hideaways, every aspect of this all-inclusive luxury resort has been created to give couples the space and time they need to be alone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Destinology, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rendezvous Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rendezvous Hotel Castries
Rendezvous Hotel St Lucia
Rendevous St Lucia
Rendezvous Resort St. Lucia/Castries

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing