We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rendezvous Resort
Nearby Hotels
Poinsettia Villa Apartments(Castries)(Great Value!)
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harmony Suites(Castries)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aanola Villas(Castries)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Casa del Vega(Castries)(Great Value!)
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartment Espoir(Castries)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bel Jou Hotel(Castries)(Great Value!)
US$249
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$390
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Beach Cottages(Castries)
US$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,710)
Filter reviews
2,710 results
Traveller rating
1,949
532
138
51
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,949
532
138
51
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslazy rivertrysting placechampagne barterrace restaurantverandah suitespa poolmalabar beacha la carte restaurantle sportmalabar restaurantbody holidayst luciamain terraceour honeymoonlocal airportmarine parksmall airport
Filter
Updating list...
1,006 - 1,011 of 2,710 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We have just returned from a 16 night stay at The Rendezvous. Hubby treated me for a very special birthday and this was our 12th/13th visit having originally married at the resort in 2000. We are never disappointed and know exactly what we are going to get.
They continue to upgrade the resort each time we visit, nothing major but nice little tweaks.
The staff were fabulous as always and it is a pleasure to see the same faces each time we return.
I love eating in The Trysting Place, it never disappoints both for service and quality and the A La Carte on Tuesdays and Fridays on The Terrace is a nice touch. We attended a repeat guests dinner and were treated to a 7 course tasting menu which was superb. I love the champagne hour every night at 7 (except Wednesdays when there is a cocktail party) and Shaun always does an excellent job of looking after us guests.
Needless to say we will be returning for Christmas as we do every year.
We do also visit other places in the world but I always look forward to my visits to The Rendezvous to catch up with old friends and make new friends as we invariably do.
Keep up the good work,

Room Tip: All rooms are of a good standard, most having been recently refurbished.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AS1854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

All you need to do is read the reviews this place is great. Wonderful hotel, location and as everyone says staff. The hotel is also reasonably central in the island so the transfer is 1hr 15 mins, most hotels are further north so pushing the 2hr mark. The hotel itself is very clean and the rooms are spacious and up to date. The food is very nice and changes every lunch and dinner and breakfast is amazing. Almost too much to choose from. The pools are nice and the beach is great, its not private but you have a beach either side of the hotel to choose from so is still very peaceful. My only little gripe is that there is only one set of toilets at the restaurant so if your by the beach you have to walk quite a way for the loo. The staff are great and there are loads of activies to chose from, tennis, watersports, walking, volleyball, ping pong and a couple more still. We did the snorkel trip to Soufriere which was great, so clear water and right under the Pitons. As everyone says this is a really relaxing place with amazing staff who are all are very friendly and cant do enough for you. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank bish777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We have just returned having spent 14 nights at the Rendevous. This is a special place where you cannot fail to have a special holiday. Myself and my wife are around 50 and spent time with both couples of early 20's and of retirement age. With both we had a great time great conversations and took part in all sorts of activities. There is so much to do during the day times it is hard to fit it all in.
The food is excellent in the buffet and even better in the Trysten Place. I have never eaten better steaks anywhere in the world ! And I mean anywhere !!
Yes the staff are exceptional and friendly and love to join in with the guests when they can! Yes they do remember your names your drinks and your likes and dislikes. It makes it all very personnel and impressive!
We had an issue with our room during our stay(not hotel fault) but it was immediately remedied (even at ten o clock in the evening) and we were offered a room upgrade frost thing the next morning.
The location goes without saying was spot on and so relaxing ! You where almost in your on little bubble of excellence which you could venture out of if you wished!
All the drinks where top quality especially the champagne hour every night at 7 pm - great idea!

Overall the whole holiday was without fault and would highly recommend it to anybody and would return in an instant!

We had a veranda Suite which was great. Great size well furnished walk in shower and a superb huge veranda to sit out on and admire the view ( first floor )

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

first ever visit here and was immediately welcomed by the lovely Ria. room was immaculate, bathroom well stocked every day.both restaurants served amazing food, but the Trysting place was something special. champagne bar was an excellent get together place with A/C. spa pool and sport pool also good. drinks were served swiftly by the army of friendly staff, Jackie,Alison,Eric,Pauline,and many many more.could not find fault with this resort.paradise.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dodgerreadinguk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Stayed for 10 night for our Honeymoon.
Welcomed with champagne and fruit followed by welcome drinks in the champagne bar.
Beautiful and clean room ( we stopped in seaside suite). All rooms in the resort had a fantastic location and more or less have same facilities.

Food was good with plenty of choice,very attentive staff and pleasant.Lots of guests there who had had been twice, three times even more. I think this is a good reflection.
The drinks are all branded named and no cocktail was too much trouble.

The resort is a couples only which was lovely and ideal for our honeymoon however we did miss that family atmosphere on some nights

Beach was beautiful and cleaned early morning from seaweed and other washed up debris.
All pools where fab especially the spa pool and lazy river. Always free sun loungers.
Our complementary full body massage was fabulous, professional and used all elemis products.

Whilst there we booked excursions with the hotel rep, this included island tour with shopping, rum distillery and a boat trip. Also Dolphin watching along with visiting the Pitons with other extras thrown in. I defo recommend these trips.

All in all a beautiful please ideal for Honeymoons, and peace and quiet.

Room Tip: don't worry about upgrading your room, all are good location and have almost same facilities.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ferndrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews