We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent holiday”
Review of Rendezvous Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rendezvous Resort
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Castries
Certificate of Excellence
Abingdon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent holiday”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Just come back from a really fabulous holiday we enjoyed every minute in fact we didn't want to come home.we stayed in a beach front room witch was really lovely .the food was excellent with a lot of choice all of the staff were really wonderful they can't do enough for you we can't wait to go back

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Les C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,549 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,817
    512
    132
    50
    38
See reviews for
34
2,157
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (774)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Landisville, Pa
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We went to Rendevoux for the day when our cruise was in ST Lucia. The place was well kept and the atmosphere was quiet. A lot of British people were staying there. The food was very good and the drinks went down smoothly. The beach and pools are very nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hot tub was too hot at around 105. I would gladly go back to this place for either a day or longer.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crusinlions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We have just returned from a 16 night stay at The Rendezvous. Hubby treated me for a very special birthday and this was our 12th/13th visit having originally married at the resort in 2000. We are never disappointed and know exactly what we are going to get.
They continue to upgrade the resort each time we visit, nothing major but nice little tweaks.
The staff were fabulous as always and it is a pleasure to see the same faces each time we return.
I love eating in The Trysting Place, it never disappoints both for service and quality and the A La Carte on Tuesdays and Fridays on The Terrace is a nice touch. We attended a repeat guests dinner and were treated to a 7 course tasting menu which was superb. I love the champagne hour every night at 7 (except Wednesdays when there is a cocktail party) and Shaun always does an excellent job of looking after us guests.
Needless to say we will be returning for Christmas as we do every year.
We do also visit other places in the world but I always look forward to my visits to The Rendezvous to catch up with old friends and make new friends as we invariably do.
Keep up the good work,

Room Tip: All rooms are of a good standard, most having been recently refurbished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AS1854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

All you need to do is read the reviews this place is great. Wonderful hotel, location and as everyone says staff. The hotel is also reasonably central in the island so the transfer is 1hr 15 mins, most hotels are further north so pushing the 2hr mark. The hotel itself is very clean and the rooms are spacious and up to date. The food is very nice and changes every lunch and dinner and breakfast is amazing. Almost too much to choose from. The pools are nice and the beach is great, its not private but you have a beach either side of the hotel to choose from so is still very peaceful. My only little gripe is that there is only one set of toilets at the restaurant so if your by the beach you have to walk quite a way for the loo. The staff are great and there are loads of activies to chose from, tennis, watersports, walking, volleyball, ping pong and a couple more still. We did the snorkel trip to Soufriere which was great, so clear water and right under the Pitons. As everyone says this is a really relaxing place with amazing staff who are all are very friendly and cant do enough for you. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bish777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

We have just returned having spent 14 nights at the Rendevous. This is a special place where you cannot fail to have a special holiday. Myself and my wife are around 50 and spent time with both couples of early 20's and of retirement age. With both we had a great time great conversations and took part in all sorts of activities. There is so much to do during the day times it is hard to fit it all in.
The food is excellent in the buffet and even better in the Trysten Place. I have never eaten better steaks anywhere in the world ! And I mean anywhere !!
Yes the staff are exceptional and friendly and love to join in with the guests when they can! Yes they do remember your names your drinks and your likes and dislikes. It makes it all very personnel and impressive!
We had an issue with our room during our stay(not hotel fault) but it was immediately remedied (even at ten o clock in the evening) and we were offered a room upgrade frost thing the next morning.
The location goes without saying was spot on and so relaxing ! You where almost in your on little bubble of excellence which you could venture out of if you wished!
All the drinks where top quality especially the champagne hour every night at 7 pm - great idea!

Overall the whole holiday was without fault and would highly recommend it to anybody and would return in an instant!

We had a veranda Suite which was great. Great size well furnished walk in shower and a superb huge veranda to sit out on and admire the view ( first floor )

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reading uk
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

first ever visit here and was immediately welcomed by the lovely Ria. room was immaculate, bathroom well stocked every day.both restaurants served amazing food, but the Trysting place was something special. champagne bar was an excellent get together place with A/C. spa pool and sport pool also good. drinks were served swiftly by the army of friendly staff, Jackie,Alison,Eric,Pauline,and many many more.could not find fault with this resort.paradise.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dodgerreadinguk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Stayed for 10 night for our Honeymoon.
Welcomed with champagne and fruit followed by welcome drinks in the champagne bar.
Beautiful and clean room ( we stopped in seaside suite). All rooms in the resort had a fantastic location and more or less have same facilities.

Food was good with plenty of choice,very attentive staff and pleasant.Lots of guests there who had had been twice, three times even more. I think this is a good reflection.
The drinks are all branded named and no cocktail was too much trouble.

The resort is a couples only which was lovely and ideal for our honeymoon however we did miss that family atmosphere on some nights

Beach was beautiful and cleaned early morning from seaweed and other washed up debris.
All pools where fab especially the spa pool and lazy river. Always free sun loungers.
Our complementary full body massage was fabulous, professional and used all elemis products.

Whilst there we booked excursions with the hotel rep, this included island tour with shopping, rum distillery and a boat trip. Also Dolphin watching along with visiting the Pitons with other extras thrown in. I defo recommend these trips.

All in all a beautiful please ideal for Honeymoons, and peace and quiet.

Room Tip: don't worry about upgrading your room, all are good location and have almost same facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ferndrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castries
12.6 mi away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
936 reviews
2.5 mi away
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
St. James's Club Morgan Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
East Winds
East Winds
#1 of 13 in Gros Islet
832 reviews
14.5 mi away
Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rendezvous Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rendezvous Resort

Property: Rendezvous Resort
Address: Malabar Beach, Castries, St. Lucia
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Castries
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Castries
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Castries
#2 Romantic Hotel in Castries
#5 Family Hotel in Castries
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on two miles of powdery sand, surrounded by acres of exotic tropical gardens, it’s easy to why Rendezvous has been called “the romantic holiday.” It’s hard to imagine a more alluring corner of the world for two people to escape to. A world away from the everyday, it’s a uniquely intimate island retreat. From the long stretches of deserted beach to the lazy-river pool that winds its way through quiet nooks and secret hideaways, every aspect of this all-inclusive luxury resort has been created to give couples the space and time they need to be alone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Holiday Gems, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Rendezvous Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rendezvous Hotel Castries
Rendezvous Hotel St Lucia
Rendevous St Lucia
Rendezvous Resort St. Lucia/Castries

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing