We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Rendezvous is not just a hotel, it is an experience.”
Review of Rendezvous Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rendezvous Resort
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Castries
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The Rendezvous is not just a hotel, it is an experience. From the moment you arrive to the moment you leave the staff make you feel so welcome.
The hotel is a good one hour 15minute drive from the airport over the top of the mountainous rain forest (but then so are all the other northern hotels). Be prepared and if possible book a private transfer especially if you fly either upper or premium. We were through customs and away in 15 minutes.
Upon arrival luggage is taken care of and a welcome cocktail provided. We took the regular Premium garden room which was just perfect. The bed was so large and so very comfy. Lovely toiletries are provided so no need to take any at all. Do make sure you take mosquito repellent as these were awful during our stay.
Guests are varied from older couples celebrating anniversaries to young honeymooners and others just visiting because they can – or in many cases returning guests because they loved it so much previously. If you are looking for a wedding or vow renewal then this really should be high on your list of considerations. The service is superb and little extras like fizz delivered to your room, champagne breakfast delivered to your balcony and nightly bed turn downs with lighting and candles so romantic.
Whilst only a small hotel in St Lucia standards, there are regular events to keep you busy. From hoopla and cocktail making competitions to full on volleyball and watersports. The entertainment team are absolutely brilliant; it seems unfair to single out for praise. Evening entertainment is superb with a live band and such quality singers. Walks out to the market and lighthouse are not to be missed.
There are three pool areas, one with a swim up bar that is more sociable, although music would be an added improvement, the Spa pool and then the lazy river – this is more like an L shaped pool with private bathing (allowing your own private pool in places it seems). There are also then the two beach areas. Drinks are served to all areas – put the flag out on the beach or waiters regularly serve the lazy river and spa pool. Premium brand alcohol and a variety of made to serve cocktails.
The Champagne bar is special serving premium fizz for one hour between 7-8pm, works well to get couples chatting. My only disappointment was that we received Moet on our first night but then just good quality fizz after that ie Prosecco, Frixenet so be prepared.
Food cannot be faulted. There is a small buffet, but so tasty for breakfast, lunch and dinner. A la carte Tuesdays and Fridays or book in advance for the Trysting Place – we never did get in!
There is just one TV room above the gym, (we didn’t miss this one bit), and free wifi in the terrace bar although this can be temperamental.
This really is an all-inclusive with a difference, one we would definitely return to! I cannot recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MrsACM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,632)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

923 - 929 of 2,632 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

We booked a two week stay at Rendezvous Resort as a package for our wedding and honeymoon. We had high hopes for the hotel because of the good reviews and because we had high expectations of St Lucia as a holiday destination. Happily we could not be more delighted with our experience.

The staff at Rendezvous were among the friendliest we've ever encountered on any trip we have taken.

Our wedding coordinator Sandra was lovely and took everything we said perfectly - our wedding decorations and bouquet was beautiful and truly made our day very special.

Ashley our photographer took beautiful pictures and we couldn't be happier with the outcome. We enjoyed having a laugh and joke with him.

Anderson our videographer was very professional and filmed a sort of story of our day that we will be able to watch over and over again. The DVD is perfect and captured every emotion of our beautiful wedding. We can't thank him enough for his efforts.

The day of the wedding was perfect, and summed up our St Lucia experience because it was a beautiful location by the sea, went off without a problem and was just the right mix of friendly and traditional. We have some wonderful lifelong memories and could not say enough about how well it went.

Room Tip: Choose the beachfront rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Arriving at the Rendevous and being greeted with a very warm and friendly welcome by Tony on the front desk we were whisked to the terrace bar and were given an ice cold st lucian cocktail which after a long flight was much needed. We spent 12 glorious days at the Rendevous and couldn't find fault with anything apart from having to come home. A beautiful setting for all those romantics out there and the staff would gladly help to put those finishing touches on that special moment. The pitons are a must see if you want amazing sights, and if you want a little fun the Segway tour is a real giggle, Lloyd and Edwin made it one to remember and would highly recommend an afternoon with them. There was always plenty to do in the hotel and entertainment every night, the limbo and fire eating was a blast!!! And if you like that true Caribbean feel the steel drum band put the icing on the cake.
But above all the staff made you feel welcome and special everyday and we couldn't have had the wonderful holiday we had without their friendly hospitality. Would I go back?? ABSOLUTLY YES!!! 5 star all the way
Erica B Harlow

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Erica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Just come back from a really fabulous holiday we enjoyed every minute in fact we didn't want to come home.we stayed in a beach front room witch was really lovely .the food was excellent with a lot of choice all of the staff were really wonderful they can't do enough for you we can't wait to go back

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Les C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We went to Rendevoux for the day when our cruise was in ST Lucia. The place was well kept and the atmosphere was quiet. A lot of British people were staying there. The food was very good and the drinks went down smoothly. The beach and pools are very nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hot tub was too hot at around 105. I would gladly go back to this place for either a day or longer.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank Crusinlions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We have just returned from a 16 night stay at The Rendezvous. Hubby treated me for a very special birthday and this was our 12th/13th visit having originally married at the resort in 2000. We are never disappointed and know exactly what we are going to get.
They continue to upgrade the resort each time we visit, nothing major but nice little tweaks.
The staff were fabulous as always and it is a pleasure to see the same faces each time we return.
I love eating in The Trysting Place, it never disappoints both for service and quality and the A La Carte on Tuesdays and Fridays on The Terrace is a nice touch. We attended a repeat guests dinner and were treated to a 7 course tasting menu which was superb. I love the champagne hour every night at 7 (except Wednesdays when there is a cocktail party) and Shaun always does an excellent job of looking after us guests.
Needless to say we will be returning for Christmas as we do every year.
We do also visit other places in the world but I always look forward to my visits to The Rendezvous to catch up with old friends and make new friends as we invariably do.
Keep up the good work,

Room Tip: All rooms are of a good standard, most having been recently refurbished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AS1854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

All you need to do is read the reviews this place is great. Wonderful hotel, location and as everyone says staff. The hotel is also reasonably central in the island so the transfer is 1hr 15 mins, most hotels are further north so pushing the 2hr mark. The hotel itself is very clean and the rooms are spacious and up to date. The food is very nice and changes every lunch and dinner and breakfast is amazing. Almost too much to choose from. The pools are nice and the beach is great, its not private but you have a beach either side of the hotel to choose from so is still very peaceful. My only little gripe is that there is only one set of toilets at the restaurant so if your by the beach you have to walk quite a way for the loo. The staff are great and there are loads of activies to chose from, tennis, watersports, walking, volleyball, ping pong and a couple more still. We did the snorkel trip to Soufriere which was great, so clear water and right under the Pitons. As everyone says this is a really relaxing place with amazing staff who are all are very friendly and cant do enough for you. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank bish777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castries
12.6 mi away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
981 reviews
2.5 mi away
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
2.2 mi away
East Winds
East Winds
#1 of 14 in Gros Islet
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Marigot Bay Resort and Marina by Capella
14.5 mi away
Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort
2.2 mi away
Sandals Regency La Toc
Sandals Regency La Toc
#4 of 12 in Castries
7,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rendezvous Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rendezvous Resort

Address: Malabar Beach, Castries, St. Lucia
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Castries
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Castries
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Castries
#2 Romantic Hotel in Castries
Price Range: £316 - £541 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on two miles of powdery sand, surrounded by acres of exotic tropical gardens, it’s easy to why Rendezvous has been called “the romantic holiday.” It’s hard to imagine a more alluring corner of the world for two people to escape to. A world away from the everyday, it’s a uniquely intimate island retreat. From the long stretches of deserted beach to the lazy-river pool that winds its way through quiet nooks and secret hideaways, every aspect of this all-inclusive luxury resort has been created to give couples the space and time they need to be alone. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rendezvous Hotel Castries
Rendezvous Hotel St Lucia
Rendevous St Lucia
Rendezvous Resort St. Lucia/Castries

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing