We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rendezvous Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rendezvous Resort
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Castries
Certificate of Excellence
Eastern Passage, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

From the time you step off the plane your taken care of. When you get to the resort and get out off the bus it is the last time you really need to do anything but vacation. Cool towels and a drink meet us at the lobby very nice touch. We have stayed at many very nice resorts all over but nothing even close to attention given us at this one. Words do not start to tell you how great the food is. The beach was perfect for our morning and evening walks no one bothers you on the beaches just say Hi. We are so impressed by the Rendezvous we are going back next year to get married. Counting the days till we go back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,472 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,758
    501
    126
    49
    38
See reviews for
31
2,090
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (749)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kirkbymoorside, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Visited May 2014
Not going to repeat the views of others. But the majority will say the same, Top quality resort on a lovely beach Can't say enough about the attentive, proffesional and above all friendly staff. Food is varied and plentiful. Drinks flow and are quality brands if you want. Never drunk as much champagne in my whole life. Great watersports with excellent caring staff.
My only critisism is the management cocktail party (Minor gripe only ) The staff are trained and use their personalities to be superb Yet the three managers at this party were stand offish and quite dull ! We nipped off to the air conditioned Champagne bar to avoid. That aside we shall definately will return . Thanks all at Rendezvous

Room Tip: We had Garden room 106 very convenient
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Loved every moment of this holiday. So we landed and it was pouring with rain, I looked at my wife and said - this cant be right. But luckily some of the other passengers ensured us that its ok. The rain will go away. Anyway the journey to the resort was good and when we got there got a delightful welcome and a cold drink. Got shown our rooms and it was exactly as we expected.

Lovely introduction and we ended up making good friends with another couple. We are still in touch 10 months later. Everyone in the resort knew our names at the end of the holiday. I would most likely be going back. Thank you very much for such a great holiday.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Panthratan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

My husband and I just returned from a 10 day stay for our honeymoon, and had a very nice time. I’ve broken this review out by a few different bullets to try to make it easier to follow.

Service: The serving staff was incredibly accommodating and polite, however they didn't seem very genuine. It took us some time to figure out what we felt was "off" and we decided that it was a warmness that we were missing. The event staff was awesome- they were high energy and engaging! The bartenders were a hit or miss, some were interested in chit chat (Trevor is a superstar), and others were all business. Overall, we were very grateful for such attentive staff. There is a nice honeymooner’s meet and great, which was really nice, and also a managers cocktail hour. It’s obvious the management is trying their best to make this an incredible honeymoon resort: Thank you!

Resort: Everything was beautiful; however we missed having a television in our room. After 10 days in the same place, some background noise at night or in the morning is nice. There is a docking station for an IPod or IPhone, however we both have Androids. We knew about the no television thing before we arrived, and we didn't realize how nice it would have been to have one until about day 3. We traveled during rainy season, so there was a rain shower almost every day, and a few days were overcast- so in these instances (and just to escape the heat), it would have been nice to have a TV in the room.

Restaurants/Food: We are probably the only people who weren’t big fans of the food. I read so many reviews prior to our trip, and it seems most people were highly impressed by the menu. We were able to find enough to eat at every meal, but most of the options weren’t to our liking. (We loved tea time though!!) I’ve attributed this to the fact that we are from the States, and it seems the majority of the clientele is European. The food was probably geared more towards their palates, which is understandable. It seems there are tons of different dishes to select from at each meal, but after 10 days, we found a lot of the options were related to a fruit/yogurt bar or a salad bar. There really were only 5 or 6 warm self-serve dishes at each meal, and then 2 made to order stations. Like I said, we were able to find enough to eat, but I don’t think the options are as vast as they initially appeared to be. The BBQ lunch and dinner is amazing- hands down our favorite meal (seriously just do this everynight). The restaurant is great because of the A/C- but the food is incredibly similar to what you’ll find at the Terrace Restaurant- and portions are relatively small. Eating nearly every meal outside is hot, humid and uncomfortable. It would have been nice to have more A/C dining options. The food is probably our biggest “gripe” but again, I realize we might have been unique.

Tips:
Bring your bug spray, and lots of it. We used bug stray nearly every time we reapplied sunscreen and still had a ton of bites.
Bring plenty of reading material. You’ll go through it fast.
Book excursions- it’s nice to get out of the resort and do something (anything) somewhere else for the day.
We did not go- but we chatted with a couple who went to the sister resort- Body Holiday, and raved about it. We wish we had gone to check it out.
Be nice to the stray cats/kittens. I saw a woman swat one with a napkin (the poor thing yelped and scampered away) and it took everything in my power not to swat her with a napkin in return. The cats live there- get over it. I’m not even a cat person, but they are clearly very thin and hungry. It wouldn’t kill you to drop them a piece of uneaten food. If you’re not going to feed them, at least don’t abuse them (end rant.)
If you’re going for an extended trip, consider breaking it up into 2 different locations. The Rendezvous really was lovely, but after 10 days, we were a little bored and ready to go home. There just wasn’t enough variety to keep us entertained.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bostuckian123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General-Managers1, General Manager at Rendezvous Resort, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback.

You mentioned your disappointment with not having a television in your room. It is a conscious decision to offer a holiday experience without televisions. This is so as to create an atmosphere for couples to spend quality time together without the distractions of their normal frenetic lives. However, we do know that some people would enjoy watching some television during the stay, and that’s why there is a television offered in the hospitality suite.

We are very sorry that the food did not meet your expectations. Nevertheless, I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed our barbecue lunches and dinners.

Especially during the rainy season, we strongly encourage our guests to wear insect repellent as it is common in the tropics and even more so as St. Lucia is located in a rain-forest setting. Also, a rather regular and comprehensive programme of pest control, which includes fogging and regularly fumigating guest accommodations is in place. Sadly, some guests are simply more attractive to these pests than others. However, this is an area we continue to work on to improve.

If you wish to further discuss your stay with me in person, please feel free to contact me directly Yhasmine@theromanticholiday.com and I will be happy to answer any questions or inquiries you may have.

We hope that the positives have outweighed your disappointments and you will consider allowing us to host you again.

Yours sincerely,

Yhasmine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

This hotel offers a fabulous relaxing holiday in the sun, whether you want to just relax on the beach or join in with the activities. This was the first time my husband and I had been to the couples resort and to St Lucia and we where glad we made this choice. The hotel is a very intimate, friendly place with a bit of added class - it was truly lovely. All the other guests were very chatty and we made lots of other couple friends. The staff were really fun and went out of their way to help you to enjoy yourselves. The hotel was super- clean and there were lots of places to relax and things to do. for example, archery, snorkelling fishing, volley ball, table tennis, aqua aerobics, swimming, giant chess & Draughts massages ect. we cant recommend this resort highly enough, it was a great place to spend on our honeymoon!

Room Tip: All the rooms are done to the highest of standard and are very clean. we got a room upgrade and havi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ella P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

very traditional colonial beachfront hotel ,all inclusive, excellent service,lots of facilities,good spa, excellent pools.Perhaps more suited to more mature travellers,but still lots of fit and active people enjoying the range of sporting activities.very much a couples resort

Room Tip: all rooms seem very good ,some recently refurbished,we stayed in an excellent veranda room ,mid rang...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tjgtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
570 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

This is one of the first all inclusive hotels that we have stayed at, and we liked it.
We travelled to St Lucia with British Airways..the airport at St Lucia is an old military runway, and is well over an hours drive from the Rendezvous Resort.
Travelling to the Rendezvous we went through the remains of miles of banana plantations.We also found out that St Lucia is VERY lush, green and tropical.
On arrival at the Rendezvous, we found it to be positioned near a small airport on Malabar Beach, not far from Castries....where the cruise liners visit.
The Rendevous staff were very welcoming...and our room was not ready...but we were compensated with a free T shirt, a bottle of champagne and some dollars to spend in the shop.A great gesture.
The food was excellent throughout our holiday, but the wine not so good. That siad we soon got used to it. the staff were GREAT!
The beach was lovely and sandy, but the sea itself was a little murky. Not the crystal clear blue sea we are used to in the Caribbean.
Whilst at the Rendezvous we went on a couple trips..one around the island visiting the volcano, and the other to the tropical forest ride. Whilst on the island trip we came across some locals trying to sell photos with a very large snake!!!!
A visit to the market in Castries is a MUST, full of local characters and atmosphere!
We will return, but on our next visit we will definately try and book into their beachside cottages.

Room Tip: Beachside cottages look great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank freddy067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castries
12.6 mi away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
19.8 mi away
Coconut Bay Beach Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Sandals Halcyon Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
2.2 mi away
East Winds
East Winds
#1 of 13 in Gros Islet
5.0 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
1.4 mi away
St. James's Club Morgan Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rendezvous Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rendezvous Resort

Property: Rendezvous Resort
Address: Malabar Beach, Castries, St. Lucia
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Castries
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Castries
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Castries
#2 Romantic Hotel in Castries
#5 Family Hotel in Castries
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rendezvous - The Boutique Hotel For Couples. Rendezvous is the only all-inclusive boutique resort in the Caribbean nestled in a tropical garden on a 2-mile stretch of beach, designed for couples who want to spend quality time together in an atmosphere of personalized care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Holiday Gems, Destinology, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rendezvous Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rendezvous Hotel Castries
Rendezvous Hotel St Lucia
Rendevous St Lucia
Rendezvous Resort St. Lucia/Castries

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing