We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Haven to Rejuvenate Mind,Body and Soul”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Beach Cottages
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Castries
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Our 25th trip to St. Lucia and our 12th glorious stay at Villa Beach-each one as exciting and welcoming as our first. The three friends who joined us this year were awestruck by the setting, and saw first hand why we are so passionate about returning every year.
The sincerity of the staff-Neva, Nadia, Olivia, Austin, Sabi, and Clara and the rest of the crew will knock your socks off with their genuine beaming smiles, efficiency, honesty and caring. They have a deep understanding that this is "your dream vacation" and do everything possible to make it so. Ten out of 10 for customer service! Also kudos for Claudius our special taxt driver who took us on fabulous sight seeing trips.
The newer luxurious suites are top notch and elegantly designed with those special touches to make you feel like you are in a dream - roomy, clean, and spacious with all the kitchenette amenities, wide screen TV,DVD, Wi-Fi, in-suite jacuzzi, etc. Just out front is a dipping pool at one end and a larger pool with hot tub at the other. Water sports equipment is available through the reception along with beach towels. This down home atmosphere also has on-site laundry facilities,internet cafe, a small mini-mart and car rentals.
At your doorstep and balcony, you have a spectacular view of the Carribbean ocean and beach with its gorgeous sunsets as you tip your glass in tribute to another fine day without being bundled up in winter wear.
The grounds are vibrant with flora and fauna and kept immaculate by a very dedicated St. George who has a gifted green thumb. A special bonus for the eco-friendly is the resident cat forever on patrol.
A short walk will bring you to a small shopping mall to stock up on groceries and browse the little shops similar to the ones back home. Or, you can hop the local bus -a real treat, for how often do you hear as stranger say "good morning/afternoon" to you as you board back home? You can head downtown to the market and shops,or go to Rodney Bay with its shops and great eating places.
Manager/owner Colin is a fountain of information, with tips on places to dine and tour. When he speaks of the Island history and the beginnings of this hidden treasure, your head is full, and you actually feel like you are a part of it all.
When you call Villa Beach with your questions, or for reservations, don't forget to ask about a "starter pack" of groceries to meet you immediate needs. All the friends we have brought with us over the years have fallen under the spell of Villa Beach Cottages, and the beauty of St. Lucia. they left planning their next return, or even booking it before they leave.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VGNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (677)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

353 - 359 of 677 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2012

My wife and I decided to stay at Villa Beach for our honeymoon after what was hours online to decide on St. Lucia and then just as much time to decide on Villa Beach. We definitely made the right choice. First off, let me say, that Villa Beach is not your typical resort. By that I mean there are no restaurants or bars, it's you, your room (about 30 feet from the beach), a fully stocked kitchen, a grille and a couple of grocery stores nearby. You could go grocery shopping once or twice during your trip and never need to leave the resort. Of course, what's the fun in that. During our stay we went deep sea fishing, did a boat tour of the west side of the island, when in the volcanic mud bath, washed off under a waterfall, went zip lining through the rain forest and ate at some great restaurants. How did we plan all of these things... Well, that's the beauty of Villa Beach.

Our first day there we met with Colin, the owner of Villa Beach Cottages. He talked to us for about 45 minutes and was simply full of suggestions. Setting up dinner, a tour, basically anything on the island was as easy as telling the ladies who work in the office where you want to go and at what time, and they'll have a cab waiting to take you. Also, all your cabs and excursions can be billed to your room so you can just pay for it all at check out. I could go on and on but let me leave with saying we had a incredible time. Thanks Villa Beach staff, and a quick hello to Claudis, our terrific taxi driver.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MYandEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

As noted in all the reviews previously, a wonderful experience. However, we must recognize the reason for the specialness of the property-the employees! Olivia, Austin, Margaret in Castries, Antonia and Charles in Soufrière were the best! Thank you to all for welcoming us to your country as if we had known you for years.

Please note that each and every employee will not overstep and interfere with your vacation. They are there for your maximum enjoyment, be whatever that is.

Colin has done a wonderful job with the Castries location and his expectations of all his employees. The Soufrière location is quaint and lovely...if you are looking for luxury, then choose a different property. It is a working Cocoa plantation, with the updated original homes.

Do yourself a favor and rent a car to enjoy the little gems that Colin shares with you. It is quite an enjoyable experience...just take it easy on the driving!

One last tip: Obtain Eastern Caribbean Dollars from AAA prior to your trip for purchases to avoid the issue of conversion to US dollars.

Room Tip: In Castries: ask for a second floor room facing the Caribbean, then close you doors in the villa clo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dpm62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

When we arrived at Villa Beach we were early for the check-in. Was that a problem - absolutely not! We were given the keys to a guest room - which was a full suite and told we could use it until our room was ready. Beach towels were given to us as well. The guest suite was quite nice but not a beach view. When we were taken to our cottage, it was even bigger. We entered from the parking lot side into a large kitchen/dining area through a small hall into our bedroom which opened through the french doors to the pool-side, beach front. I loved it. The place was kept very, very clean. The kitchen was very well equipped with everything you need (including a blender). Dishsoap and wash towels were also there unlike the other resort we stayed at on another island the same week. Each cottage or suite has its own balcony or deck complete with tables and chairs and loungers. The cottages are near to shopping or a short drive away. We tried a couple of the restaurants - The Coal Pot and The Big Chef Steak House (also reviewed by me) and were not disappointed. The previous week we had stayed at the Rendezvous Resort the next beach over and really enjoyed that experience too. The VBC has free wifi, although I had a better connection outside than I did in our cottage that certainly isn't a complaint from me. On our flight home we were already talking about returning to VCB. I would definitely recommend this to anyone, especially if you don't want an all-inclusive resort. The suite next to us was a two bedroom so there are a number of options for couples, families or friends travelling together.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ontari0Canuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We were here for 9 days and it was the best! You cannot beat the personalized service and the employees make you feel so welcome. They really do go out of there way for you and that really is hard to find. The beach and the pool are right there, no major walking or flights of steep stairs like some other places on the island. The owner, Colin, meets with you and gives you all kinds of information on what you can do, and the office staff can arrange everything for you. Thank you Olivia, Nadia, housekeeping staff, Ernest the taxi driver and everyone there who made our stay wonderful.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catmama635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

We spent 6 days at Villa Beach Cottages and had a wonderful time. This was our 35th wedding anniversary and we enjoyed every minute of it. The people are very friendly and willing to help out at all times. We loved being right on the white sandy beach and the rooms were spectacular. Will be back again.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms have high vaulted ceilings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stephan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Where do i start? Villa Beach cottages is absolutally amazing. We stayed here for our honeymoon recently. The staff is amazing they go out of there way to make sure that you are happy, i do not recall a time that we were ever unhappy however. We booked this place based on the looks of it that we seen on line and it was nothing less than that only more when we showed up. There are things you do not realize you are getting which makes it all that much better. Colin the owner met with us right off the bat and was very informative about not only the property but also the island,tours, where to eat and where to shop. This place is not all inclusive but it is better than all inclusive in our eyes. We stayed at all 3 sandals resorts a week at each while we were in st.lucia and nothing even came close to comparing to villa beach cottages. We were recommended many restaurants and if we wanted to have food ordered and delivered we could. The grocery store was a 3 minute walk from our front door where you could buy any and everything you needed. We told the staff what we wanted to do for tours and left all the planning to them, they figured out how it would work best for us and the tour staff and gave us extremally low pricing and great tour guides, it could not be better. The rooms were stunning had an amazing view,they were basically right on the beach, were very bright, were very spacious, everything you could even think of needing in your kitchen was there, everything worked properly. There was a internet cafe onsite (free), there was a mini mart which had almost anything you needed for those oops i forgot or oops i drank all my beer now what? and for those souveniers you need for the loved ones back home and everything at a good price. there were also laundry services onsite for a minimal charge. We knew that someone came into our room to fix our bed but let me tell you there housekeeping goes above and beyond for the guests doing things i would never expect. The property is gorgeous with the pools on site with waterfalls and all the palm trees. Very quiet place very relaxing just what you want for your honeymoon. This place under promises and over delivers on everything. we plan on going back to st.lucia just so we can return to villa beach cottages.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jlfRegina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castries
13.6 mi away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
988 reviews
15.5 mi away
Fond Doux Plantation & Resort
1.7 mi away
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
St. James's Club Morgan Bay
3.3 mi away
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
#4 of 15 in Gros Islet
2,244 reviews
5.8 mi away
Marigot Bay Resort and Marina by Capella
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Beach Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Beach Cottages

Address: Choc Bay-Gros Islet Hwy | PO Box 129, Castries, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Castries
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Castries
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Castries
Price Range: £155 - £255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Beach Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An intimate, boutique, beachfront hotel featuring deluxe fully self-contained one and two bedrooms villa suites nestled among the coconut trees and lush tropical gardens at Choc Bay with panoramic views of the Caribbean Sea and offering comfortable, casual luxury with friendly, impeccable service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Booking.com and West Indies so you can book your Villa Beach Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Beach Cottages Hotel Castries
Hotel Beach
Villa Beach Cottages St. Lucia/Castries

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing