We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Princess birthday stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Beach Cottages
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Castries
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2013

I carried my princess for a 4 day trip to celebrate her Birthday. It was amazing. The hotel is fantastic
, staff very friendly and professional. They took very good care of us they even bought my princess a birthday cake. Thank you very much Colin and Austin and the ladies at the front desk. Will be back for sure.

Stayed: April 2013
Thank heraldgsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (665)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

283 - 289 of 665 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2013

This was our first trip to st.lucia,villa beach cottages was an amazing place to stay.the staff was beyond great anything you need and they would have it in no time.our room was exactly how it showed us on line, there were never any bugs in our room and it was very nice to wake up and look at the ocean.
The location was nice,and the quiet beach with very few people on it was also well enjoyed by many people in our group.
There was nothing about this place that I didn't like,everything was perfect and I could never say anything bad about villa beach cottages.
Having to deal with the front desk in regards to transportation,or any questions we had was done very fast and with no fuss.
I would recommend villa beach cottages to anyone,at any age,with or with out children.

Room Tip: We had a higher room facing the ocean which I will get again as we will definatley be back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kelly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

This is one of those reviews that I hesitate to write since I want this place to be available the next time I come back!
Just an amazing location. Mere steps away from the incredibly uncrowded beach. Absolutly no need to save beach chairs here. There is a security guard always around the property, but there might have been only about 1 person we encountered during our stay that was trying to sell something from the beach. The villa was great. There were a few small ants inside around the edges, but I only noticed them the first day and was never bothered by them. The view from the bed was spectacular and being able to have a full kitchen and eat on our private balcony overlooking the ocean every morning was so relaxing. We rented a car and found driving around the island very easy. I'd highly recommend getting a car since it was nice to go where we wanted when we wanted. The St. Lucian people are so nice and were calm drivers, always letting people turn in front of them and pass. The staff at the cottages were great and available to answer questions of all sorts. I can imagine this would be a fantastic place to hold a wedding and rent out all of the cottages. Oh how your guests would rave about your wedding :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank roamroam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Our first visit to St. Lucia will not be our last....in large part due to the amazing staff of the Villa Beach Cottages! The size of the resort allows for THE best customer service but without making you feel like a "customer" - you feel more like one of the family. Attention to detail and helpfulness with anything you might ask of them made our stay special. Our daughter was married at the resort in March 2013 and I can honestly say everything was perfect! Trips around the island were made possible (and easy!) by the staff, suggestions for dinners out were spot on...truly one of the best vacations we've ever had. LOVE St. Lucia, the people we met, the scenery and Villa Beach Cottages!!

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper like I am you may want a room on the opposite end of the resort from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle0816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

We just returned from our second trip to Villa Beach Cottages and cannot recommend the property enough! The thing that sets this place apart is the customer service. No waiting in line to speak to a disinterested concierge, no waiting for housekeeping to pick up after 10 rings, no disinterested employees. Instead, you are greeted with a smile every time you encounter a staff member, and the front desk girls (Nadia, Olivia, Neva, and Cassie) go out of their way to arrange day excursions, make dinner reservations, and help you with whatever you need. No need to spend time and money planning excursions and making reservations beforehand - it can all be done once you arrive with no disadvantage for not booking early. Truly the meaning of being on vacation!!

The villas are lovely. We had a two bedroom/two bathroom cottage that easily accommodated our family of 5 adults. There is no restaurant on the premises, but this was not an issue for us. We like to make our own breakfast and lunch, and with a full grocery store just down the road, this is easily accomplished. There are grills available too if you want to cook a steak while watching the waves crash on the beach.

I cannot end the review without mentioning the adorable kittens that make the property truly feel like home. And the owner Colin goes out of his way to give you a history of the property and let you know all your options while in St. Lucia.

Thank you again for a wonderful stay and we will be back next year!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank essie846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

I am slow to post - we traveled in February 2011.

This is one of the most wonderful boutique hotels I've ever stayed at. The hotel is small enough that the hotel staff get to know you right away, but big enough of a hotel that you have all the privacy you need. The rooms are all very large. We broke our stay up and spent a couple of nights at the other property - La Dauphine Estate - so when we returned back to Village Beach Cottages we were in a new room. Each room we stayed in was clean and had more amentities then we needed (so many wonderful restaurants on the island there was no need for a full kitchen to cook, but it came in handy for breakfast and snacks) and the decks are the best part of the room with their endless sea views. We borrowed a kayak one day and went out to the little island just off shore to explore - what a great experience.

As I noted we spent a couple of nights at La Dauphine Estate as well, and this was an experience I would recommend for everyone. It gives you time to explore another part of the island, and it is truly a private get away. They were building the pool when we were there, which is now finished and looks amazing. We cannot wait to go back to lay in the pool and look up at the cocoa trees and surrounding rainforest.

The staff at both locations went above and beyond to make sure we had a wonderful trip.

We did the adventure package so our stay at both properties came with a car which was great for getting around the island to explore. There are several nearby grocery stores that you can stock your kitchen with for snacks and breakfast and of course Piton beers. With the wonderful views at our hotel we looked forward to returning to the hotel after all of our daily excursions.

Room Tip: Request a room on the beach - there are a couple of rooms without the beach balcolnies and sea views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michaela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

We visited the Villas in January 2012 to scout wedding locations. We were drawn to the property because of the great reviews. After our initial stay, we knew we found the right place to get married.

In March 2013, we returned to the Villas for our wedding and honeymoon. Susan Mondesir and the entire staff at the Villa Beach Cottages made our big day stress free and FUN! The Villas easily accommodated our group of 40+ people. Initially we were not expecting such a large turnout but we were so lucky and blessed to have so many of our family and friends join us for our wedding in St. Lucia. Susan was on top of every detail for our welcome dinner and Jump Up party on Friday, wedding and reception on Saturday and brunch on Sunday. Planning a wedding can be stressful for the bride but not if it is held in St. Lucia at the Villas!

For our honeymoon we stayed at the Villas. Why go anywhere else?! It doesn't get better than paradise! The reception staff (Neva, Nadia, Olivia and Cassie) scheduled our activities (hiking Gros Piton, zip lining, day trip to Soufriere, snorkeling trip, etc.) and our dinner reservations. Every day was a delight!

The entire staff at VBC (housekeeping, grounds, maintenance, reception, security, Austin & Colin) goes out of their way to accommodate all requests and to make your stay at the Villas the BEST! I love how they always greet you with a warm smile! It is one little detail that sets the Villas apart from other properties.

We are so lucky to have our wedding and honeymoon at the Villas! We hope to plan many more return trips in the future.

Room Tip: We love the deluxe one bedroom rooms! Beautiful room with incredible views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmilyScarborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castries
13.6 mi away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
968 reviews
1.7 mi away
Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort
3.3 mi away
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
Bay Gardens Beach Resort
#3 of 13 in Gros Islet
2,198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Marigot Bay Resort and Marina by Capella
4.8 mi away
Cap Maison
Cap Maison
#2 of 5 in Cap Estate
761 reviews
9.2 mi away
Ti Kaye Resort & Spa
Ti Kaye Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Anse Cochon
1,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Beach Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Beach Cottages

Address: Choc Bay-Gros Islet Hwy | PO Box 129, Castries, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Castries
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Castries
#1 Family Hotel in Castries
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Castries
Price Range: £179 - £245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Beach Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An intimate, boutique, beachfront hotel featuring deluxe fully self-contained one and two bedrooms villa suites nestled among the coconut trees and lush tropical gardens at Choc Bay with panoramic views of the Caribbean Sea and offering comfortable, casual luxury with friendly, impeccable service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, West Indies and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa Beach Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Beach Cottages Hotel Castries
Hotel Beach
Villa Beach Cottages St. Lucia/Castries

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing