We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once was not enough!”

The Pink Plantation House
Ranked #1 of 34 Restaurants in Castries
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$40
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Castries, St. Lucia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Once was not enough!”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

I was a little nervous about taking a friend there after reading a negative review. I was very happy that I ignored it. The food was excellent, especially the accras (the recipe to which we were graciously given), the service faultless, the ambience unbeatable and the hostess most hospitable. I must mention the juices - they were flavourful but not sweet, a big plus for my diabetic guest. I must return.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank blackbeauty1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    345
    76
    7
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exceptional Lunch in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Another excellent visit to The Pink Plantation House. Food, service, setting, view, cooling breeze, owners welcome were, as always, superb. We took friends to lunch and they were blown away; like us they will certainly be back and will definitely recommend to others. The Pink Plantation House gives you a taste of time gone by and it is wonderful to see that local people are preserving the Islands heritage. The house is very special and the gardens are lush and beautiful. It was also a delight to browse Michelle's pottery. Thanks - see you soon.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Truly a memorable dining experience!”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This I have to say was one of the best dining experiences we have had while on St.Lucia. The wait staff were pleasant, extremely informed on how each dish was prepared and it's ingredients, as well as being very polite, attentive, and helpful. We both had the pumpkin soup, velvety elegant and wonderful. Our main course was the catch of the day, Mahi Mahi, everything was prepared elegantly with the good balance of flavors. The six sides were individually fantastic! After a busy morning at the market in Castries, this luncheon experience was worth the taxi ride up, the views were stunning. To complete our dining experience, Bernard the gardener gave us a tour of the property with all it's beautiful flowers, fragrant herbs, and fruits. Michelle's art work in the gift shop was wonderful, and I did purchase several very nice pieces. Thank you Michelle for having a wonderful place to relax, and enjoy St. Lucia at its best!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sailingalbvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Spectacular view, perfect ambiance, food and service”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We called in for lunch a group of 5, they were very accommodating. The view from the plantation house balcony was absolutely amazing with views over Castries and out to sea. It was a relaxed atmosphere with 3 or 4 other groups of diners. The juice is absolutely fabulous, we had tamarind which was a first others opted for passion fruit juice. We were served home made pattie breads which were great. Mains I had the fish with a creole sauce while others opted for chicken and also the roasted veg salad with shrimp, all were fantastic, they came with pumpkin mash, fried plantain, sweet potato balls, lentils and veg. The food is locally sourced and most of the veg and salad is grown in the grounds. The painted pottery which is designed by the owner is also spectacular. Please spend time looking round the gardens and just relax.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tawnyblue1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We came here for lunch as it was recommended to us. The food was delicious here. We had crab to start followed by the salt fish salad. Everything was delicious and so fresh. Beautiful views as well. It wasn’t very busy which we quite liked. Staff were also very friendly and attentive.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tsyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Pink Plantation House also viewed

Castries, Castries Quarter
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
 
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 

Been to The Pink Plantation House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing