We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing View”

The Pink Plantation House
Ranked #1 of 34 Restaurants in Castries
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$40
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Charles Town, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing View”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

On a hilltop overlooking Castries, the food and service were excellent. The place settings for sale are unique and something to bring home.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    340
    75
    7
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Rafael, California
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Excellent meal, gracious service”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We recently had a memorable lunch at The Pink Plantation House. It is located up in the hillls overlooking Castries. The house is an old Victorian style house, very open and charming. The owner's hand painted ceramics are used for meals and are also for sale. They are colorful and make a lovely souvenir of St. Lucia. We were warmly greeted and seated at a table that overlooks the harbor. If it had been a clear day, we would have had a lovely view. Fresh juices start the meal. The food is fresh, local, but has a much more elegant feel than your average local eatery. Every dish that we tasted was spectacular. Perfectly cooked fish, tender lamb, freshly roasted vegetables. Each entree is accompanied by several tasty side dishes. Highly recommended. I cannot imagine anyone leaving disappointed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank swimmer283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best meal in St Lucia!”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Beautiful location, incredible food and reasonably priced! The gardens are amazing! It is a must visit restaurant while you are in St Lucia!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank nhp2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous local cuisine!”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

You will love the local cuisine in a colonial Victorian style plantation house! I enjoyed a fish dish served with a sampling of other items, such as green banana salad, lovely bakes, mmmmm, made on site. When you are finished your meal, don't rush, the view night or day is superb! The house sits high on the morne overlooking Castries. Feast your eyes on the greenery towards the harbour where you will see the cruise ships lingering as their clientele enjoy my favourite island. Then you will mosey through the side rooms where you will find Michelle's works. Her paintings as well as her ceramic pieces are so colourful! You will take home a "piece" of her wonderful art I am sure. Pink House is a definite on my annual visits to " my island"!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A secret gem”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Tuck away at the top of Castries, this was a real gem. Looking for the gallery of local artist Michelle Elliott we ended up spending the whole afternoon enjoying a fab lunch, stunning views, lovely staff and Michelle's art... Brilliant

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Pink Plantation House also viewed

Castries, Castries Quarter
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
 
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 

Been to The Pink Plantation House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing