We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazingly quaint and unique experience”

The Pink Plantation House
Ranked #1 of 34 Restaurants in Castries
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$40
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazingly quaint and unique experience”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Beautifully hidden in the historic Morne Fortune hilltop of Castries, this beautiful 150 year old plantation style house took my breath away. Lunch on the terrace with the most amazing view of the north of the island and neighboring Martinique, chirping birds, cool breezes rustling thru the lush gardens was just heavenly. Food was impeccable as well as the service. Also got a few unique pieces of pottery all designed and crafted by the strikingly charming owner, Michelle whom I got to meet on property. This place is so tranquil I did not want to leave. Found out they were open for dinner on Friday evenings, so I came for an encore! Very delightful at night! Just as amazing. Can't wait to return. A MUST DO if you in St. Lucia. You almost got it right Trip Advisor, should be number 1 :-).

Helpful?
1 Thank DVNtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    338
    73
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grants Pass, Oregon
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Plantation dining with a view of the city”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Amazing food served overlooking tropical gardens with the addition of a chance to purchase lovely pottery on which the food was served in the local artists studio.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nelcine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Beautiful location”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Beautiful plantation house, tucked away off of tourist path but worth a visit, not for children really though. The foods lovely, had the smoked mackeral and breadfruit yum yum yum. Well worth a visit and you get to see local artists pottery and art work thats also for sale. I could only buy something small as i had no room left for bigger items ( shame because the bowls are amazing) reasonable prices, knowledgable staff

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Must See”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

We (my two kids, my wife, my parents, my mother-in-law, and myself) had a great lunch within a great environment (an old plantation house) and we bought some great pottery.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank John_Hendrickson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
98 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“The experience of a life time”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Words do not describe this 100+year old restored building.
The food is fresh, creatively displayed and off the charts good. The view is breath taking. You can see Martinique in the distance. So great, we got married here!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank 4TheDonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Pink Plantation House also viewed

Castries, Castries Quarter
Marigot Bay, Castries Quarter
 
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 
Soufriere, Soufriere Quarter
 

Been to The Pink Plantation House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing