We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST of the BEST,,, JAMES”

James Touring Service
Ranked #4 of 55 Tours in Castries
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: James Tours is the definition of a 'Premiere Touring Company' in St.Lucia. At James' Tours we do everything we can in our power to keep our customers happy. We therefore pay all government charges to pick up our customers at the cruise ship terminals. Are you looking for a hospitable, exciting, adventurous , courteous and sociable tour operator? Do you want to feel secured and assured that you are going to be in good hands? Well look no further, James' Touring Service is the perfect tour guide for you!! As a visitor of the simply beautiful island of St. Lucia, you want to feel a sense of security and happiness. James' Touring Service offers an outstanding deal of professionalism, great rates and excellent customer service. Come cruise through our majestic island in a comfortable, clean and air conditioned atmosphere. In James' impressively designed "Steelers" van, you will feel relaxed and well taken care of while visiting the various historical sites, landmarks, beaches and more! James Touring Service is the best way to travel on land in this breath-taking Island of St. Lucia.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
West palm
1 review
“BEST of the BEST,,, JAMES”
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

After calling James and leaving a message we received a call back within 10 minutes.... AMAZING and excellent customer service. He sent us instructions and info by email also. He meet us at the ship with Daisy his tour guide. We were to meet him at 9:00 but they were waiting for us at 8:40. We started out with learning about the island, stopping by a local stand to talk about the bananas on the island and trying them. Went on to the mud bath which something I would recommend for everyone.. You will look and feel 10 years younger. After that he took us to the water falls which was great cause he planned it so we had it to ourselves. These are things I would not usually do but so glad I did... There was another couple with us and they didn't want to do the falls so he dropped them off with Daisy so they could enjoy the botanical gardens. I have never been on a tour where they made all customers happy at the same time. We had many stops along the way for local stands, food, and photos of the island. He took us to a small hotel where he had lunch planned. All the food was what the locals would eat... Amazing and the view from the veranda was picture perfect. We needed to stop at the grocery store to get a few items and he had Daisy to go in with us to make sure that we were taken care of. Oh I must say he had a cooler full of drinks but his mom makes the BEST strawberry drink ever. If you get car sick which I do only take his tour because he knows how to drive unlike all those other crazy drivers... I would like to close and say this was the best tour ever and can't wait to go back..... Thanks James and Daisy for an amazing day.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marlene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    340
    22
    5
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stevensville, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Day in St.Lucia - James is a Class Act”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

During one of our stops on our CRUISE we decided to take a last minute tour and completely enjoyed the conversation and views of the island....Go Steelers!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
71 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great day in St. Lucia with James - took good care of our group”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Based on the reviews on TA we decided to go with James for touring the island during our day stop in SL. We were 11 so it was a private tour. On the way to the Pitons he stopped at the banana plantation, then we stopped by a house where they had chickens and baby goats - our kids enjoyed feeding them bananas and holding the baby goats. Then we went to the sulphur spring where most of us did the mud bath. James got us the white mud which was really good. All of us felt young after the bath. The next stop was the waterfalls which was again a blast - water was cold but very rejuvenating. Thereafter we stopped for lunch at a restaurant which had a very beautiful view of the Pitons - the food was local cusine. On the way back to the dock we stopped at Marigot Bay for pictures. BTW James met us at the designated place and he was there way ahead of time as we got off the ship at 8:40 am and he had asked to met him at 9:00 am. He is honest and friendly - good with kids. If we go back to SL we certainly would use him again.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank HoustonToughguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A great find in Rodney Bay!”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

My husband and I recently had the wonderful opportunity to visit the beautiful island of St. Lucia and had an almost perfect vacation. We stayed at the Windjammer Villa which is a beautiful resort but has the disadvantage (or advantage?) of being off the beaten path between Castries and Rodney Bay. Thus to do any shopping, we had to hire a taxi (something we usually don't do on our trips--we like to walk but this road was far too dangerous with the traffic!).

Anyway, after shopping and having dinner in Rodney Bay, we needed to find a taxi to return to the villa and had the good fortune to meet James! Unbelievably, his van is almost completely decorated with the Pittsburgh Steelers. Needless to say, this was especially fun for my husband who grew up in the Pittsburgh area. We talked with James nonstop during our brief jaunt home and are convinced that we will definitely give him a call if we ever have the chance to return to St. Lucia. He is totally helpful and friendly and obviously aims to please. Thank you, James!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank BijouBuffalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“James Tours is wonderful”
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

I had a great time on my tour of St. Lucia with James Tours! If I ever get to go back, I would definitely call James up for another tour.
He has different tours available but will customize his tours to your wants/ needs. What I will always remember about James tours is, "it's always a good time"!
Thanks James for a wonderful tour.

Helpful?
Thank Tracy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed James Touring Service also viewed

Castries, Castries Quarter
Castries, Castries Quarter
 
Castries, Castries Quarter
Castries, Castries Quarter
 

Been to James Touring Service? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing