We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best in Class Owner & Staff”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of La Toc Villa

La Toc Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La Toc Villa
Pool patio with steps leading to the main terrace Fabulous views of the Caribbean Sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
La Toc Villa
Pool patio with steps leading to the main terrace
Fabulous views of the Caribbean Sea
Large open-plan living area
Large open-plan living area
Light and airy central sitting area
Italian designed kitchen
Large living/patio area
Entrance area
Downstairs double bedroom
Downstairs twin bedroom
Downstairs bedrooms lead onto large terrace
Downstairs en-suites
Master bedroom
Master bedroom en-suite
Stunning sunsets
Master bedroom view
Infinity edge pool
Villa at dusk
Night mood lighting
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Castries, Castries Quarter, St. Lucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
nszczur
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Best in Class Owner & Staff”
Reviewed 19 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

My (now) wife and I were scheduled to visit La Toc January 16th-23rd for our honeymoon, following some time at another hotel on the island. Unfortunately, a family emergency cut our stay short, and we were not able to visit the villa.

While I can't speak for the property itself (I think the pictures and other reviews speak for themselves), I just wanted to take an opportunity to commend the owner and his staff. From the initial inquiry through the emergency this week, I can not speak about the quality of the experience.

Ian is not a removed landlord that owns a number of properties that he manages from afar - he is entwined with the culture and the people of the island, and he is an expert on guiding renters on the best way to spend their vacation. I received countless emails on tips and recommendations - including many discounts from Ian's friends on the island (rental cars, cruises, etc.). Ian also has wonderful insight on the local cuisine, and was quick to recommend his favorite restaurants in Marigot Bay and Castries, and the best bar for a pre-dinner cocktail on the beach. Ian is assisted by Joan Paul, the manager of the property, who has equally as responsive and helpful, and is another great resource for vacationers.

The responsiveness and helpfulness that Ian and Joan Paul showed us literally matched or exceeded what you find at the top five star hotels in the country. Hopefully we will be able to return to St. Lucia sometime soon to realize all of the great recommendations from Ian and Joan Paul, and spend some time at this beautiful villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2016
Nick

Many thanks for your kind words. Hopefully you will be able to return to St Lucia and sample all my recommendations. I will pass on your comments to Joan.

Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frequentt...
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Villa Stay”
Reviewed 7 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

The views were amazing! It was so nice to have early morning coffee on one of many covered decks- view the incoming cruise ships and sailboats.
The owner Ian and the property manager Joan were terrific to work with.. they answered all my queries within hours (and there were many).
There are three bedrooms with their own bathrooms and this made our stay wonderful (each bedroom has its own air conditioning unit).
The main livingroom/kitchen features an open concept with the entire ocean-side walls of glass opening completely onto covered decks- we kept them open all day and felt we were living out of doors!
The pool was at this side of the home was wonderful (yet cool in December as it is not heated; but my family was in it every day!) With drinks in hand we rested our arms on the edge of the infinity pool and watched the ocean scene.
Joan Paul (the mgr,) stocked the pantry for our evening arrival and she also arranged for Pierre to pick us up from the airport (a wonderful St. Lucian whom gave us information on the hour drive to the villa from Hewanorra Airport), Joan Paul and Ian have connections at Driveamatic Car Rental and they got us a good discount and arranged for the rental van to be delivered to the Villa, The drive is an hour and I would rent the van and drive myself on the highway to the villa next time,
We bought a day pass to the Sandals Hotel and used their facilities one day and some golfed there, It is walking distance to the Villa. (I would not recommend the ocean there for children as it is too rough and the undertow is big); but it was a fun day of beach, pools, dining and drinks!!
The Villa was exceptionally clean and comfortable and very spacious, We wish we could have stayed longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The family living spaces
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2016
Hi Deb.

Glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the comprehensive positive review. The beach at La Toc can sometimes be rough - but flat as a pancake next day! Joan quite rightly deserves a special mention.

Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TriciaF-U...
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect villa for a relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 8 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Our family of 4 adults stayed for 10 nights in November 2015. We wholeheartedly agree with previous reviews of the villa and cannot praise the owner enough for the detailed information provided prior to our arrival and the high quality of the villa and it's excellent facilities.
A hire car was delivered to the villa on our second day and this was very useful to make trips to the supermarket and to visit other parts of the island.
We tended to BBQ most evenings as the villa was so nice, we wanted to maximise our time there.
We would not hesitate to book the villa again in the future and have already recommended it to friends.
Many thanks to Ian, Joan and Floris.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning views
Liked least: Mosquitos
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2015
Hi Tricia

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay - many thanks for the compliments.

Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucinda K
2 reviews
“Idyllic location”
Reviewed 16 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

All the previous reviews praise this villa and it is all true. The villa is truly exceptional and well kept - Flores the maid is excellent and made us very welcome. The situation is ideal with great sea views although the walk down to the beach is a little steep but is worthwhile - fabulous beach within 5 minutes. Great swimming.

The management team deserve a special thank you. Ian the owner immediately gave me confidence in preceding with the booking - outstanding communication and organisation. Joan the manger then topped that with ALL the arrangements being made for our arrival. Not only that, Ian has organised discounts for the car rental and boat trips - his recommendations for restaurants were all spot on.

Overall all one of the easiest and well organised Villa holidays we have done.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2015
Lucinda and Party - many thanks for the positive review - making your holiday as hassle free is one of the main aims. Hopefully return next year?

Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen D
Halstead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent place,marvellous views”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at La Toc Villa.Just the place ,just what we needed,5 Star.
Thank you to all concerned with the upkeep and the running of this superb Villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2015
Owen and Party

Thanks for the positive review. Glad you enjoyed your stay.

Ian and Joan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H
Moorhead, Minnesota
1 review
“LaToc Villa experience was EXCEPTIONAL!”
Reviewed 14 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Our St. Lucia vacation at La Toc Villa was EXCEPTIONAL from start to finish. Ian was very professional and more than helpful with his suggestions to ensure we were ready from day one for our St. Lucia experience. Joan the house manager was very helpful even before our stay, arranging for airport pick up, greeting us as we arrived, refrigerator stocked and ready for us as arranged, and Rental Car delivered to the Villa. She made everything go so smooth and hassle free. Flores, the housekeeper was very friendly and helpful with useful information and suggestions each day of our stay!.
The Villa itself is remarkable. Clean, modern, spacious and had EVERYTHING we needed for our six nights on the island. The views of the Caribbean, and Cruise ships coming in each morning was breathtaking. It was just a short walk ( or car ride) down the hill to La Toc beach and Sandals resort.
Absolutely no second guessing that we made the right decision by staying at La Toc Villa !
THANK YOU for an remarkable experience that exceeded our expectations!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2015
Hi Mark

Many thanks for the positive review. Makes it all worthwhile.

Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt18805...
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Do not hesitate, LA TOC VILLA is wonderful”
Reviewed 11 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

LA TOC VILLA is the perfect getaway for anybody looking for a high standard house with breath-taking views. We literally left for home with tears in our eyes. It was a magical place, much better than expected, much nicer than the pictures
The house was perfectly placed to see the Island. We enjoyed the privacy and rented a car to explore St Lucia. We would recommend hiring a boat taxi (for a day or two) to access secluded, wild and beautiful beaches.
The kitchen was well equipped, the house very clean and close to Sandals La Toc Beach (that we avoided because we do not like all-inclusive resorts and the guests they attract).
Ian, the owner of the house is very friendly, professional and trustworthy.
Joan, the Manager of LA TOC VILLA is very efficient, attentive yet a discreet caretaker (how nice!).
Flores the Maid is kind and welcoming. She is a precious source of information and helped us buy delicious fresh fish from the Castries local market.
We most certainly will stay at LA TOC VILLA again and can only recommend the house to anybody looking for a luxurious stay in St Lucia.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2015
Paul

Glad you enjoyed your stay at the Villa - makes it all worthwhile. I will pass on your comments to Joan and Flores.

Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing