We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Fabulous Villa !!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of La Toc Villa

La Toc Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La Toc Villa
Pool patio with steps leading to the main terrace Fabulous views of the Caribbean Sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
La Toc Villa
Pool patio with steps leading to the main terrace
Fabulous views of the Caribbean Sea
Large open-plan living area
Large open-plan living area
Light and airy central sitting area
Italian designed kitchen
Large living/patio area
Entrance area
Downstairs double bedroom
Downstairs twin bedroom
Downstairs bedrooms lead onto large terrace
Downstairs en-suites
Master bedroom
Master bedroom en-suite
Stunning sunsets
Master bedroom view
Infinity edge pool
Villa at dusk
Night mood lighting
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Castries, Castries Quarter, St. Lucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
drtintin
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous Villa !!”
Reviewed 30 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I've rented many villas in the Caribbean but I think that this one is the best !
All about this rental is very professional and extremely well organized !
Ian, the owner, is always extremely available and there to answer all your questions and needs very quickly !
He has a manager , Joan, who will take care of every details such as directions (from the airport to the villa) how everything works in the villa and even will make a grocery for you so when you 'll arrive you'll have all the basic to manage your arrival ! (thanks a lot Joan, you were extremely kind).
And what about Flores, the housekeeper, who takes care of the house , amazing and thank you to you too ! The villa is extremely clean, like I've never seen in the carribean !
I have to say thank you also to the pool man who explained to me all the history about St-Lucia Island !
The villa is spacious, amazing , with an astonishing view over the carribean sea !
Every night It was a renewed pleasure to watch the sunset !
Ian had a booklet with all the things to do on the island such as all the best beaches to see (thank you Ian ) and all the the good restaurants to go.But I have to say that you'll prefer to stay at the villa at night and do barbecue because the villa is your own private resort !!
I would certainly recommend this villa to anyone who want to enjoy the fabulous island of St-Lucia !
You'll have your own resort all to yourself ! A lot better, bigger and private than all the all inclusive hotels !!
Merci beaucoup à toi Ian pour ton accueil à ta superbe villa !
Martin ...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2017
Martin

Many thanks for the positive review - I'll pass on your comments to Joan. Makes it all worth while to hear you enjoyed yourself.

Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dafitzger...
Rochester Hills, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best vacation home we've ever stayed in”
Reviewed 30 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Having booked homes in Ireland and Greece using trip advisor we expected that this home would be exactly as advertised. We were delighted to find the home was even better than expected. The house is bigger than I thought. We have 2 young teens and they each had their own very large rooms AND bathroom. The master bedroom is the entire upper floor and is completely private. If you have younger kids keep in mind you are fairly removed from them downstairs, but you can hear what is going on due to the design and materials of the interior.

Getting to the house via the directions provided was perfect, as no wrong turns were made even arriving after dark. Be warned that driving in St. Lucia is not for the faint at heart. There are many very steep up and down hairpin turns with locals passing you even when it doesn't appear to be the best moment. We purchased the extra insurance on the car which covers everything except tires and rims and we quickly found out why as there are unexpected potholes and rough roads everywhere on the island. If you are comfortable driving in the conditions described than having a car is a necessity, otherwise you’ll need a taxi if you want to leave the house.

Every morning we woke early to watch the cruise ships come in and it became the highlight of our day. At night we could see them sail out lights on, into the dark they would go. One evening from somewhere in the neighborhood or the port we could hear the theme of the love boat being played on a horn. It added an extra level of charm. Overall the place was extremely quiet. There was a party 1 night which went on until about 5AM, however, it was mostly bass music and not voices you heard which didn't bother us that much. Having woke several times in the night for various reasons I found it more comical than anything else that it was going on so long. The street in front of the house is quite. Bagshaw’s does get tour buses when they are open, but being Christmas they were closed most of the time we were there. Additionally they are only open from 8:30-3:30 so most of the time we were gone off on our adventures anyway.

I’ve never seen a house more organized than this one. All the light switches are labeled and the house manual is very complete. You will arrive to a detailed list of anything you asked Joan to buy, with receipts and a bill for your records. The house is fully equipped with everything you might need. We had brought our own beach towels, but there were plenty at the house. If you forget your sunscreen, there was a ton of it under the bathroom sink in the main entry way which I assume other guest have left over time. There is an outdoor shower for after your swim and a toilet room off next to the shower so you don’t have to go through the house wet. There is a BBQ which we used just about every night. It’s a weber charcoal grill which I found to be a nice replacement for our gas at home. The kitchen is equipped with everything you might need to make a meal and the refrigerator has filtered water and ice.

The security system was nice to have, however due to the storms it was not working for most of our stay. The storms knocked out the telephone line (LAN line can be used for local calls),WIFI and security communications. Due to the holiday there was a delay in having the issue at the street pole resolved. Apparently this is common, but not to worry Joan, the house manager, had it all under control and checked on us frequently. I would suggest you plan to have an international calling and data plan on your phone and if the WIFI works than it’s a bonus. When it did work it was slow, but it was slow everywhere on the island so I can’t fault the house setup for that. Even getting cellular communications on our phones was spotty at times.

The beach near the house is a bit rough. Due to the storms they were having prior to and while we were there the surf was very rough and it was not recommended to go in the water. We did find some area’s to swim in Marigot and Rodney Bay, but again you have to drive about 30 minutes to each of them. We did not visit Sandals even though you can buy a pass for the day due to the fact that we had kids and its an adults only resort. Going to the beach you can either drive over to sandals and park outside the resort or walk down through the gate at Bagshaw’s using the key to the gate at the house. Both options are easy.

Things I recommend you must do: Coal pot for dinner. Do remember to wear your bug spray as its open air and at night the bugs are out in full force. I forgot and regretted it later. Despite the bugs the food was outstanding and the view is great. In Rodney Bay we ate at the spice of India which is the best Indian food I’ve had outside of India and the UK (I’m from the US and not Indian which tells you how picky I am about my Indian food). A Day of sailing out of Margot Bay… Amazing day is all I can say. Zip lining in the rainforest, scary and fun at the same time. Segway tour in Rodney Bay. Very cool adventure that is easy to do and informative tour of the island. The kids only complaint was they do a top speed of 14 mph.

Everything from booking to our departure was so well organized and communicated we could not ask for anything more. This was the first home we had rented that had a maid coming in every day during the week vs, only upon our departure. This was a help to me since I was still cooking and cleaning up after the kids no differently than at home. I can’t thank Ian and Joan enough for renting us this beautiful home and being so attentive during our stay.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2017
Thank you for the comprehensive review.

Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lozzieboz...
uk
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Incredable !!”
Reviewed 13 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

It was a pleasure to stay at La Toc Villa, first impressions were amazement at the size of the place and the spotless beautiful interior and the amazing views and the huge pool. The location was excellent for us and we drove round the whole island.
We also took a helicopter over the whole island which was unforgettable.
We found Marigot bay close by and is stunning. The level of service received was high and we really liked chatting to Flores at the Villa as she is local and does a fine job.
Feels like we lived the dream for a week in this stunning house on an amazing Island.
Nice touch with the rum Ian !!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2016
Hi Karen

Glad you enjoyed the Villa and the Rum.

Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa C
Georgetown, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Villa”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a superb stay at La Toc Villa! This is a very spacious and comfortable house, not to mention stunning views, including sunsets. We particularly liked the floor to ceiling glass doors which opened completely along the full extent of the kitchen, dining and living room, allowing you to feel part of the outdoors, even when inside. And the grounds are also kept beautifully. We only stayed with a party of 3 so had more than enough room, but even with a large group, due to the spaciousness, there is always an area or deck for quiet reading or alone time.
Booking was extremely easy and Ian always responded promptly and was extremely obliging in providing information and answering any questions about both the villa and the island. He was always most accommodating, including when our flight was cancelled and we had to change our reservations.
Joan the manager greeted us upon arrival and our orientation and check-in process was smooth and easy. We had one minor hiccup with the wifi access, but that was rectified quickly and she was always available to answer any questions we had. She even provided me with a baking pan so I could make a special cake for my husband's birthday. Since some of my normal ingredients were not readily available, she provided me with a secret recipe of hers to put the final touches on the cake.
We rented a car as we wanted to explore many parts of the island. The villa is just outside of Castries and having a car made it a breeze to quickly run to the grocery store or market for supplies.
We would certainly recommend this villa!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
Hi Lisa

THANK YOU for the positive comments. I will pass on your comments to Joan - she always goes that extra mile to help guests.

Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephenan...
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
1 review
“Luxury retreat”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

If You're looking for a fabulous,comfortable,spacious,contemporary villa in a stunning location look no further than La Toc Villla....It was our second visit and once again didn't disappoint...This time we were in a party of six adults - still heaps of space and should you want a bit of solitude there are three super decked areas with plenty of comfortable sunloungers for you to relax on.The Owner Ian and his Manager Joan are excellent,extremely helpful and efficient and within the villa are well documented recommendations for car hire,restaurants ,taxi hire etc.etc. our favourite restaurants were The Coalpot and The Pink Plantation...definitely worth a visit. We also drove to The Pitons taking in the local scenery along the way and on our return stopped off at the beautiful Marigot Bay to watch the sunset.
The villa is stocked with essentials on your arrival and Floris is the lovely housekeeper who comes in and keeps everything "ship shape" ....The beach is about five minutes away and there is a large bay for swimming...The weather is gorgeous and is the "icing on the cake" for a truly fabulous villa with amazing views. Our Thanks go to the Management Team - on hand at all times should you have any enquiries or requests of any kind. Steve and Anne North East Lincolnshire

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2016
Steve and Anne

Many thanks for the fabulous review - maybe see you again next year?

I'll pass on your comments to Joan.

Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adamskiH
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely Villa with stunning sea view”
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I am a sucker for a sea view and this villa has a fab one which gives sunset views. We stayed for 16 nights over Easter and had a great time. The villa is one of the nicest we have stayed in the Caribbean and very well equipped. It offers a large living space and outdoor space. It represents good value with a daily mid week cleaner coming in. Joan who manages the villa was very helpful and sorted us a hire car delivered to the villa. We have 3 young children who were very happy and loved the pool. The only downside to our stay was the kids got mauled by mosis and some other biting insects at night. That was more to do with St Lucia than the villa and if we went back we would take mosi nets for the kids.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2016
Hi Adam

Thank you for the review - sorry about the bites - I am getting some sprays for the villa and looking at nets.

Glad you enjoyed the views.

Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emjee S
2 reviews
“Perfect Villa, Perfect Location”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Had an amazing stay here for 2 weeks. The views are overwhelming. The pictures really do the villa no justice, the concept of space can only really be appreciated once there.

Great booking service, fast response and very informative. The house staff and house manager go to extremes to ensure everything is perfect.

Although the villa is not located where all the activities take place, Rodney Bay or Piton areas, the location of the villa is MORE ideal because of the peaceful quiet, out-of-the-bustling-tourist areas and being in the heart of St. Lucia, Castries, means you're never far from anything.

Overall, it couldn't be better. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2016
MJ and Michael.

Many thanks for the positive review - and glad you had a great time. Hopefully I will be there soon myself!

Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing