We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Perfect Honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Resort and Spa
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Castries
Certificate of Excellence
Morgantown, West Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Perfect Honeymoon”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

My husband and I got back from our honeymoon just a couple weeks ago and we cannot wait to go back! The views are spectacular, the people are incredible, food was delicious, and the whole experience was perfect. Our favorite excursion was Joe Knows (but be prepared to DRINK and make sure to have water proof sun block- my sunblock ran into my eyes throughout the boat ride back and I didn't get to have half the fun everyone else did because I could barely see), but the Cultural and Heritage tour was wonderful and Snuba was a must-have experience, too! The resort is full of honeymooners this time of year, which was a pleasant surprise!

Some tips:
DO visit the other resorts on the island! Kelly's Dockside at Halcyon is FANTASTIC. Make sure to get a 6:30 reservation so you can enjoy the sunset over the dock. If you have a butler room, do everything you can to get into Gordon's for dinner. Hands down best dinner ever and BEST waiter in the world. JC was hilarious, very punctual, and a great person to just chat with. He made sure to make our honeymoon and my birthday dinner special. We also got to ask him a lot about living in St. Lucia and he was very informative. Ask for JC as your server if you're in the mood for a cheerful, interesting server!

DO ask for Titus and Laban as your butlers. Loved them! They were incredibly friendly and really made the experience special for us. They even rescued us when we got stranded in a storm across the resort during a downpour. All those little moments, from white tablecloth room service to dinner escort, to reservations (and changes... THANK YOU!), to advice were all incredibly appreciated. THANK YOU to Titus and Laban.

DO go to the Piano Bar when Lee is performing! He was our favorite entertainer. He and Lucas, the bartender, were a fantastic duo. The other guy at the piano bar was nice, but Lee's show was superb. The whole bar was singing, laughing, and having a blast. It became our regular nighttime hangout!

DO use bug spray. While my husband didn't get bit at all (lucky!!), whenever I went outside without spray, I was eaten alive.

DON'T hesitate to ask for anything, whether it's information or help or whatever you need. The staff is so accommodating and professional, you'd be surprised what can happen when you just ask!

Room Tip: We got lucky- a recently renovated room had been upgraded to Butler class, but they kept the price a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,763 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,950
    1,651
    623
    300
    239
See reviews for
164
5,626
14
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,779)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Luton
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We have just returned from 10 days at Sandals La Toc in St. Lucia and have had the most amazing time. We were celebrating our 25th Wedding Anniversary and are so pleased that we chose to visit our first Sandals resort and our first all inclusive. To keep things short, from the moment we arrived we were made to feel special, being greeted with a cool towel and welcome drink, everyone we met was friendly and couldn't do enough for us. We stayed in room 358 on the third floor Emerald Suites and had an ocean front room, very comfortable and had everything we needed. There was a great choice of restaurants, evening entertainment, amazing pool (cocktails at the pool bar are delicious!) and a beautiful beach. We chose to book a catamaran trip to visit the volcano, waterfall and see the Pitons, all booked at the desk within the reception area and great fun. All the staff were polite and helpful, special thanks to Tracy on reception for always sorting out our queries with a smile. The 'Photo Shop' photographers are around to take lots of pictures, we especially loved the pictures that Karen took as she had good attention to detail. Overall, this has been one of the best holidays we have taken, you do not need a butler suite to have an amazing time, we didn't, and still felt pampered and spoilt. Thank you to everyone at La Toc for an amazing time.

Room Tip: Worth paying a little extra for an ocean front room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TheHattersLuton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

My husband and I just returned from our Honeymoon! It started with our room AC not working well so Jazelle at the front desk fixed it and put us in a new room! We were greeted everyday at the pool bar by John who was ALWAYS friendly and smiling! Fernella at the pool deck was also amazing! She was friendly! Hilarious! And took special care of us! We then soon meet some amazing playmakers! Niecer ( so funny) Elkanah (our tour guide/and amazing singer) Yannick (crazy fun) and Ron (always so happy and friendly)- we loved them! They made our week amazing! They knew our names and always spoke! They made us feel like we were the only guest there :) there are just not enough words to explain Nathalie (cricketers pub)! She was beyond amazing! We miss her already! She was by far the nicest/genuine person in all the restaurants! She was always smiling and laughing with us! From the moment she served us we fell in love with her! She always took the BEST care of us and made us feel welcomed and not bothersome! Le Toc definitely needs more people like her!!! She will forever be in our hearts! Thank you Nathalie for everything! We also had the pleasure of meeting Markel from Joe Knows! He was beyond amazing as well! He and Nat made our vacation! He was friendly- real and just simply amazing! Joe Knows was def. our favorite part of the week! While we meet some amazing people like the above- that unfortunately did not ring true for the whole overall experience! Sandals has a reputation of being above the rest but we did not feel that in all aspects! Some employees were rude and unfriendly! They seemed as if we (as a whole group) were annoying them! We did not feel catered to or even cares about! Some did not know our names nor care to find out! Hopefully, management will acknowledge these individuals that did and strive to have a resort that is filled with the above peoples attitudes and spirits! My husband and I are unsure if we will ever attend Sandals again but if we do-it's because of these few! Thank you again Nathalie, Fernella, Markel, John, Jazelle, Niecer, Elkanah, Yannick and Ron!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Agmcgirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linden, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

7 days in paradise. Engaging staff who bends over backwards to meet your every need. Upon arrival receive a cool towel to clean your hands from travel and after a brief orientation, there is a full resort tour if you choose to partake. The grounds of the resort were gorgeous and well groomed. A variety of trees, plants, and flowers were abundant throughout and added a very nice feel of paradise and being far removed from city life. Complimentary photo shoot for honeymooners is a must. Highly recommend Garry, professional and fun. He has a great eye for photography and is mature and relaxed, made the whole experience very enjoyable. Great sunset photos. You will have to pay for the pictures you want though. The entire resort is nestled on its own private cove facing the west, which is perfect for sunsets. Xenia at the front desk constantly took care of all of our needs. We booked all of our excursions through the tour desk in the main lobby. Tours that are worth the money: Joe Knows (ask for JR best tour guide super fun) and Treetops Zip line (Simple was our tour guide, had a good time with him). Warning if you have a really week stomach, be aware of the Sulfur mineral bath. Smells horrid and I vomited several times from the smell. A patron of a different tour gave me Sour Orange blossom leaves to mash and put under my nose. This is the island's natural Dramamine and also completely masks the Sulfur smell. If you meet any couples and become friendly, it's great fun to do your excursions together. After Joe Knows, our group of six couples ended up in the pool drinking and playing volleyball. Headed over to Neptune's/Bella Napoli and order 10 pizzas ( hey it's all inclusive) and took them over to the pool to feed our group with no problem. Don't book excursions with the guys on the beach, not as safe and more money. Dinner was excellent most restaurants. Armando's food was so-so and had lagging service and we got bit up by bugs the night we went. Cricketer's pub had great ribs and food. The bartender is awesome and has an unlimited cocktail and shot recipes. We did not get to have a candlelight dinner on the beach(additional $170 per couple) but we didn't feel like spending extra at an all inclusive.

All of the event staff did a great job of keeping the activity level high around the pool. Swim up bar is awesome, they do close it during heavy rain though. Water sports were available and fun. Games and contests for points that go towards earning your leather Sandals necklaces. Each activity get you between 5-10 points. You need a total of 100 to earn your necklaces. We had a chance to speak to the property manager and restaurant manager one night by accident. They were exceptionally pleasant and attentive. We explained to them how happy we were with our stay so far and they were pleased to here it. Speaking with the other couples that we met, throughout the rest our stay we heard nothing but good things. Our group was pretty diverse and had a wide variety of rooms. The only minor complaint we heard was one couple said their butler was a little pushy. Other than that top marks from all the couples we spoke with. The spa was a bit pricey. $280 per couple for a 50 minute massage that was not up to par with massages we had experienced at previous all-inclusives for less money($160per couple). Pass on the Quadding/ ATV excursion, not worth the $280 spent on it. Sunset romantic cruise was worth the $170, but saw the same sunset from Sandals beach and light appitizers were featured, not dinner. It was very relaxing and the saxaphone player took it up a notch out on the water. Might have gone for the candlelight sunset dinner on the beach instead. Not sure, it depends on what you prefer.

My wife and I both got sick at the end of our trip and upon returning to the States were prescribed Ciprofloxin, a broad spectrum antibiotic and we were good in 5 days. This illness cannot be blamed on any one thing and just a hazard of travel in the caribbean . But bring Tums, Imodium, Pepto, bug spray , insect bite treatment, Aspirin, and Benadryl. Never know what type of reactions you may have. Some of these came in handy during the trip. Several others noted they had gotten sick a day or two while there or when they got home.

Room had champagne, first night we were there. Another night we had towel sculptures in the shape of swans and rose petals on the bed.

Great night entertainment each night. Harry's piano bar is laid back and fun. Steel drummers also play and can be heard while dinning at the adjacent restaurant, The Pitons which has delicious food. They had a carnival night with amazing food,dancers, and entertainment. Also the Casino Night was fun and benefits the Sandals foundation charity.

We tried dinner at the smaller sister resort Sandals Halcyon Beach at Kelly's Dockside. 20 minute ride to get there. Food was good, but servers were quite slow. Much smaller laid back resort. Never made it to the Grande, because we heard from other couples, depending on traffic it could be between 20-80 mins travel time from our resort.

The souvenir store in good, for shirts, hats, bags, etc., but buy your liqueur at the airport it is half the price of what the resort sells it for.

Make sure you bring plenty of money because most of the couple including ourselves spent between $1000 and $2000 on excursions, souvenirs, tipping tour guides, photos, etc.
Note: No tipping of Sandals staff allowed. Rumor has it they will be in trouble if tips are accepted.

Overall best trip we've gone on and best resort we've stayed at. Already talking with the couples we met and trying to set up a group trip in the future at another Sandals resort.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Derek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, New York
Level Contributor
58 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I am blown away by the courtesy, professionalism & kindness by EVERY single person who worked on the property. There wasn't an employee on the gorgeous property who didn't acknowledge us or ask us if were having a great time. We just got back yesterday from an 8 day stay. We stood in the Emerald Beachfront Walkout Club Level. Concierge is by far top of the line & they will probably put the Butlers out of business with their outstanding attention to detail. They have so many activities that are planned for the Club Level visitors as well as anything your heart desires. No need to have someone following me around 24/7. They called a few times a day to check in & make sure there wasn't anything we needed. They made sure the fridge was stocked with all the booze & juices you could ever want. For my birthday they surprised me with a beautiful white swan, champagne flutes, rose petals & a birthday card. They decorated the bed posts with balloons. It was simply magnificent. Kimma is amazing as week as Alison & Versila. Keep doing what you do because the only reason we will return is because of you. OT in the jewelry store was so kind & welcoming. He was able to help us with more than we expected so kuddos to OT for your help. We had to visit the nurses station for mosquito bites that I had on my ankle that just made it a little difficult to walk. The nurse was very friendly & helpful. She was very thorough in her exam of my skin & helped me ease the swelling & pain.
We did the Land & Sea tour by Carnival. It was great. We got to see much of the island by shuttle bus followed by snorkeling on a catamaran that was so much fun. Pickup was at 9:15 & we were back by 4:30.
Red Lane couples massage was wonderful. The ladies there totally love their jobs.
The property, landscaping, drinks, food, etc were all worth the price. I actually felt like I paid Butler prices yet only had Club Level. The concierge team rocked.
Kimono's was ok. If I missed it I wouldn't have missed anything but it's part of the experience & the people who work there truly put their heart & soul into the experience. I'm just speaking about the food. It was pretty bland.
Armando's rocked. The dinner buffet was out of this world and the entree's were great. Piton's was fabulous and La Toc was ok. Just expect to leave La Toc hungry or better yet just eat alot all day. You won't be disappointed in the food or flavors at La Toc, just the portions.
We did kayaking on the property & that was fun. The guys at the rental area are very nice despite what others have written.
The Friday night street was absolutely amazing. This is NOT to be missed. The line up of caribbean buffet food was out of this world as well as the entertainment. You must do this if you are there. They really bring their culture right to you on the property during this special evening.
If you have Club Level don't worry about reservations at the restaurants that require them. When you arrive,you are taken to a beautiful lounge & checked in with speed. You are given an agenda card. This card has the time frame of your vacation with all reservations already in there along with the activities they do. If you do anything, you should consider snorkeling with Club Level for free. They do an outstanding job & take you to the most beautiful area you could ever imagine. So worth it,not to mention the personalized service & catering you get from them. They also bring beautiful fruit kabobs & mini sandwiches for you to snack on.
It rained every day we were there. But they were 5 minutes showers here & there. Nothing crazy so don't be discouraged by dark clouds because they really move out quickly. Candlelight dinner on the beachfront for my birthday was a surprise by my love & it's paid for separately. The food choices are amazing & it was the most beautiful night.
Cricketers club after the Friday night street party is a blast. If you get hungry just make sure to order 2 or 3 orders of wings because 1 order only has 4 little wings on it. But they're out of this world. Garison at Cricketers was excellent. Giani or Giovani or G at the Pavillion bar was great. Sorry for messing your name up but after a few drinks that you put some 'stank' into I'm surprised I remembered to add you to the kuddo's list.
We had pizza almost every day because it was easy, quick & delicious.
You will not be disappointed by La Toc. We did head out to Halcyon for dinner at Kelly's Dock Side. Great dinner, just waiting for the shuttle was no fun. There's only so much you can drink while waiting for the shuttle for 2 hours. La Toc is the place to be. Club Level is the package you want. You will not regret it.
Took the helicopter ride back to the airport & it was amazing!

Room Tip: Emerald Beachfront Walkout was perfect location. Right across from the pavilion, next door to the ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren B, Online Review Coordinator at Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Hello Lee,
Thank you for taking the time to post about your visit to Sandals La Toc! We were so happy to hear that you had a fantastic time and that our staff made sure all your needs were taken care of during your stay. They will be so pleased to know that you returned home with such fantastic memories of our time in St. Lucia! We hope to welcome you back to paradise soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

The best vacation/Honeymoon I have ever been to hands down! The food, service, and entertainment was endless. Sandals resort treats their guest so well that I would recommend it for everyone. If you are coming for a honeymoon, vacation, or with a group of buddies, it doesn't matter. The place knows how to relax and have a good time at the same time. I had an amazing honeymoon and I owe it all to the employees at my resort.

Room Tip: Butler Sunset rooms. The butler service is outstanding and are always there for you. Recommended bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anthony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren B, Online Review Coordinator at Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Anthony,
Thank you for sharing some of the wonderful moments from your honeymoon stay at Sandals Regency La Toc with us! We are thrilled that you both had a lovely time and we are grateful for your high praise. It was a pleasure to have hosted this special trip and we look forward to creating many more memorable vacation experiences for you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

My wife and I have just returned from your resort and we cannot speak highly enough of our experience!
We stayed in the butler suites in the Bluff which had a wonderful view of the bay and a swimming pool which was always very quiet and absolutely perfect for us. There is a much larger pool in the main area which is busier and more lively. all of the bar staff at the pool bar were very attentive and we were regularly asked if we wanted drinks by the lovely staff around the pool.
Immediately upon arrival, we were made to feel very special and our holiday definitely went from strength to strength. The Butler service that we received was, without doubt, exceptional, and both Tarra and tanna made our stay extremely memorable and going that extra mile, every day to ensure that our holiday was not only memorable but, without issue. Both my wife and I found the daily room decoration which was carried out daily by the Tarra and Tanna was one of the loveliest touches of our holiday has it made us feel incredibly special. Jason also “stood in” for a day and I can honestly say, went out of his way, to ensure that my wife’s birthday was very special. I have to say that prior to our arrival we were a little unsure about having the Butlers but now we have experienced the service that we received, we are totally sold on the concept as they made our holiday so, so, so relaxing and enjoyable - thank you!!! :-)
The food was also excellent with La. Toc restaurant being very good. We found that the service staff at the pitons restaurant to be professional and friendly; we also thoroughly enjoyed our time in Soy as once again, everyone we met was so friendly.
All of the waiters and the bar staff were excellent, in fact, the bar staff were very astute, ensuring that no one was kept waiting any longer than they should, what’s more, I did not see one occasion where someone was served “out of turn” which I must admit, is a first in any holiday that we have been on, so very well done to them!
We generally took breakfast at Armando’s restaurant and we would like to make a special mention of Michera as he was the most friendly waiter that we met during our stay as he was extremely polite and caring.
Another member of your staff who goes out of his way, to ensure that he gives that personal touch in making you feel special is Garfield who we met on a few occasions in the lobby. I have to say that he displayed many managerial qualities which is lacking in today’s world as he showed empathy understanding and a great memory for the people that he meets on a daily basis.
All in all, we had an excellent holiday and would gladly return whenever we get the opportunity!!!
I must say that, I could go on and on about how good all of staff were as I can honestly say that we did not meet one person who did not stand out for all of the right reasons and that’s a first for me in any holiday that I have had.
I do not rave about holidays normally but this one was a "cut above" the rest and deserves the praise. We have stayed in sandals Jamaica once, and sandals Antigua on four occasions but our stay in the Sandals Regency La Toc has been the most memorable, enjoyable and relaxing of any of the holidays that we have taken within the sandals group!!!!
Well Done Sandals Regency La. Toc.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 2Highflyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren B, Online Review Coordinator at Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed a splendid vacation at Sandals Regency La Toc. Our staff goes through countless hours of training to ensure that we are offering the highest level of service to our guests and I'm so glad that your stay was indicative of our efforts. Thank you for your review!

Happy Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castries
10.8 mi away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 918 reviews
6.7 mi away
Sandals Grande St. Lucian Spa & Beach Resort
2.9 mi away
Sandals Halcyon Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort
3.2 mi away
Capella Marigot Bay Resort and Marina
7.5 mi away
Cap Maison
Cap Maison
#2 of 4 in Cap Estate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Resort and Spa

Property: Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Resort and Spa
Address: La Toc Road, Castries, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Castries
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Castries
#3 Romantic Hotel in Castries
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Castries
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Castries
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
•Elevated Millionaire Suites come with 180 degree views, rotating 46" plasma TV's, a private whirlpool and infinity pool and fully opened glass walls •Airport transfers and 24 hour room service available•Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Course located directly on the resort •10 minutes from George F.L. Charles Airport (SLU), Shopping and Castries and 1 hour from the Hewanorra International Airport (UVF) •"Stay at One, Play at Three" free shuttle exchange privileges with Sandals Grande St. Lucian and Sandals Halcyon Beach Resort •Three magnificent freshwater pools, sixty-five personal plunge pools, and four whirlpools •Voted Sandals Resorts "World's Leading All-Inclusive Company" 20 years in a row •Voted Sandals Resorts "Caribbean's Leading Hotel Brand", 18 years in a row •Voted Saint Lucia's Leading Spa Resort •Five Star Diamond Award - American Academy of Hospitality Sciences ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Destinology, Hotels.com, Holiday Gems, Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandals La Toc Golf Hotel Castries
Sandals St Lucia
Sandals Regency St Lucia Hotel
Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Resort And Spa St. Lucia/Castries

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing