We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise with a luxurious smile” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Resort and Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Resort and Spa
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Castries
Certificate of Excellence
Hockley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Paradise with a luxurious smile”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2011

We stayed at Sandals Le Toc but you also have the use of all of the facilities at the other 2 Sandals Hotels, The Halcyon and The Grande, a shuttle bus picks you up and drops you off between them. A fantastic experience with beautiful views, excellent service, all staff who could not do enough for you and done with a big smile on their faces.

If you go make sure you take the "Joe Knows Tour" a speedboat takes around 12 of you on a trip round the island where you see the homes of some of the rich & famous, then onto snorkelling, to an active volcano where you cover yourself in the warm mud that flows from the river there, onto a warm waterfall to wash it off and then to a local restaurant to sample creole cooking. $112 each and well worth the money, Our guides were "Big Willy & Big Al, 2 fantastic characters who kept the rum punch flowing! A must do trip if you are in St Lucia.

If you stay at Le Toc go and see Priscilla who works at Neptunes Restaurant she has a smile as big as the island and is such a lovely lady. Jesse the restaurant manager was so helpful and proffessional in all he did, and if you fancy going to the local they have their own little piece of England "The Cricketers Pub" where Michael the manager and Nigel behind the bar were particularly helpful.

Excellent entertainment in the hotel aswell.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bazza1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,505 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,776
    1,593
    606
    293
    237
See reviews for
152
5,394
14
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,724)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bermuda!
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2011

it was our honeymoon and we just wanted everything done right! our friends (who had visited a sandals before) told us about sandals and that we might like it. the price was affordable so we decided to make sandals our destination. i must say that we had a real grand time! we had an upgrade to our room for free which was a +, the staff was very friendly and helpful and well it was just great (a shout out to terry, a very helpful staff).
being able to visit the other sandals on the island and eat and drink as we like was another +. i definitely would go again.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lael_Saudia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2011

This was our third trip to Regency in the last two years. The staff is the most friendly group of people that could be put together from Xavier the zone manger in the Bluffs to Pearl one of the bartenders. Xavier was always smiling & making sure every thing was perfect. Pearl by far was the sweetest person we have ever met!! The food at all the restaurants was excellent.I played golf 5 times and had a blast every time. My fiance drove the cart while I played usually against a cadddie (lennon & davey they were the best golfers) miguel was a great caddie.We cant wait to go back. This place is the best!!!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jimmy369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2011

First of all, if you are looking for a quiet relaxing stay, this is the place. To all those who had a bad stay here, I just don't understand how, how was that possible. This place is amazing; I wish I was still there now. My wife and I traveled there for our honeymoon from Jan. 25 - Feb 1st 2011. We booked a Romeo and Juliet Ocean view suite with Butler service. I would recommend getting butler service for sure. They reserved your chairs at the pool. they book you in all the best restaurants so you don’t have to worry about getting in. They bring you water and room service to you at the pool. They give you little surprises in your room, like towel animals, bubble baths, campaign, chocolate covered fruit, wine, candles. They make your trip worry free. I am not sure about the other rooms or categories, but we had a nice quiet room with a beautiful view. You know that old saying "you get what you pay for" couldn’t be more true.

We also took the helicopter transfer and that was cool as hell, I recommend that as well. The food was good, I didn’t have one bad meal... but if you do, ORDER SOMETHING ELSE. we did the Joe Knows tour, those guy are great and make your day with them awesome. All and all this was a great trip and I couldn’t have been happier.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank oak87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2011

This was our first visit to the Caribbean and probably will be our last. We booked a concierge room which meant the Japanese and La Toc restaurants were booked for us on our arrival. Our tour operator had included a Candlelight Dinner which we had on our anniversary in a gazebo and this was superb - our anniversary day was brilliant from start to finish. The food in all restaurants was very good but the stupid idea of only serving wine by the glass should be stopped - why do they insist on this??? The staff were generally very good and very helpful but a few in the reception area seemed not really interested and the bar staff in the main bar were generally poor, not knowing basic drinks eg they had no idea how to make an Irish Coffee - bad marks Sandals. Our room was ok but not really what you would expect from a 5 star hotel. We frequently had our towels delivered late afternoon and the milk cartons seemed to be like "gold dust" - again not a 5 star hotel. Whilst the beach was small and the red flag was frequently flying we enjoyed the walking and the views were terrific. Thought the "closing" of certain areas for photography was badly organised and the guests should have been informed much earlier also "other options" should have been better informed. The "reservation" of pool side loungers was dreadful - it reminded us of the 70's in Spain. Come on Sandals - this is not what a 5 star hotel would tolerate, but there should always be sufficient loungers and parasols!!!!! We are golfers and played golf on our third day thinking we would play a few times during our stay. To all golfers DO NOT BOTHER - the course is in dreadful condition. Over the last 15 years we have travelled to many 5 star hotel and resorts mainly in the far East and lately to Mauritius where the quality of the hotels is far superior to this. To summarise we think that senior management should pay more attention to detail and ensure that staff training particularly in inter-personal skills should be carried out. This is not a 5 star hotel as advertised and probably a change in senior management is required to bring it up to the standards required.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IreneDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2011

We stayed at Regency LaToc for one week (Jan 30th to Feb 6th), and had an amazing vacation!

When we arrived, we were greeted with champagne, sat in the lobby and found out quickly that we were upgraded to a one bedroom concierge suite with private plunge pool. Not sure how they decide who gets to take advantage of those opportunities, but we were very happy, as the room was perfect for us!

Overall, we found the place to be stunning, picturesque and loads of fun, with good food and fantastic service. There were a few minor exceptions, but nothing that would cause major upset or concern.

We had no problems getting dinner reservations at LaToc and Kimonos, which were both very good! We also managed to get to Toscanini's at the Grande, which was good as well, but in my opinion, Armondo's dinners were at least as good, and easier to get into.

The beach at the Regency is stunning, but having a red flag up every day except one (which was yellow, not green) was frustrating, as we were looking forward to the well advertised water sport activities. On the day they shut down the main beach and pool for the entire day (which was a little frustrating to find out the day before), we went to the Grande, which has much calmer waters, and thoroughly enjoyed the hobie cat, and sitting in the water rings! Again, a minor frustration was that the shuttle wasn't scheduled to leave the Regency until 10 to go to the other resorts, so we paid an independant driver to take us there at 8am so we could take full advantge of the day. I beieve they should have offered an additional shuttle that morning, as the pool and beach were closed at 7am for teh photo shoot.

Other than those minor issues, the entire trip was wonderful! All of the food we had was very good (Armando's definitley ended up as our favourite - due to both the food and the views!), the entire grounds are very stunning and well kept, the privacy and atmosphere is fantastic and the beach and street parties were loads of fun!

We actually enjoyed the hills, and walking up and down to get around to the various pools, resturants and views was a great way to work off some of the food and drinks!

In our opinion, the Regency was the more beautiful resort of the three, but the Grande is far better suited to water sports and beach activities. One of the bonusses of being able to go to all three!

I would most definitely return here - some truly fantastic memories that will be with me forever! :)

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WpgCda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2011

I recently stayed at the Sandals La toc in Febuary for my honeymoon. The service and staff is absolutley the worst I have ever seen. The GM needs to learn how to run a resort and properly train his staff. While the beach and views are very nice my stay was far from perfect. For starters the rooms were Dirty and not very well maintained for a so called five star resort. The housekeeping staff never stocked towels let alone soap in our room. The only way we got soap was from the front desk and even they did not seem to care. The elavator was broke the entire week and yet they never even bothered to fix that issue. While eating at their restaurants the wait staff was very rude and made you feel like you were bothering them. This was my first and last time at a Sandals and I would rather go on a crusie where they know how treat thier guests.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank woodsxtreme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castries
10.8 mi away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
6.7 mi away
Sandals Grande St. Lucian Spa & Beach Resort
3.0 mi away
Sandals Halcyon Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort
3.1 mi away
Capella Marigot Bay Resort and Marina
7.5 mi away
Cap Maison
Cap Maison
#2 of 4 in Cap Estate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Resort and Spa

Property: Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Resort and Spa
Address: La Toc Road, Castries, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Castries
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Castries
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Castries
#3 Family Hotel in Castries
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Castries
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
•Elevated Millionaire Suites come with 180 degree views, rotating 46" plasma TV's, a private whirlpool and infinity pool and fully opened glass walls •Airport transfers and 24 hour room service available•Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Course located directly on the resort •10 minutes from George F.L. Charles Airport (SLU), Shopping and Castries and 1 hour from the Hewanorra International Airport (UVF) •"Stay at One, Play at Three" free shuttle exchange privileges with Sandals Grande St. Lucian and Sandals Halcyon Beach Resort •Three magnificent freshwater pools, sixty-five personal plunge pools, and four whirlpools •Voted Sandals Resorts "World's Leading All-Inclusive Company" 20 years in a row •Voted Sandals Resorts "Caribbean's Leading Hotel Brand", 18 years in a row •Voted Saint Lucia's Leading Spa Resort •Five Star Diamond Award - American Academy of Hospitality Sciences ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Travelbag, TravelUp and Destinology so you can book your Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandals La Toc Golf Hotel Castries
Sandals St Lucia
Sandals Regency St Lucia Hotel
Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Resort And Spa St. Lucia/Castries

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing