We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing vacation!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sandals Regency La Toc
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Castries
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 February 2011

My wife and I were looking for an island vacation slightly off the beaten path, that was both relaxing and entertaining at the same time. Sandals Regency was exactly what we were looking for. The beach was beautiful, if not a bit rough at times, the pools were large and the food was fantastic. The staff were friendly and we have to mention Vincent was always looking after us during our stay and his dining recommendations were simply perfect. That Manager never sleeps and his professionalism is definitely a great asset to the resort!. The hotel did offer nightly entertainment and even provided a daily newsletter letting guests know the activities for the day. We took full advantage of the shuttle between the 3 Sandals resorts, so there was even more to see and do. All in all it was a great trip, one that won't be forgotten anytime soon.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johnnyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7,498)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,405 - 5,411 of 7,498 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2011

The staff is what makes this resort work.
Playmakers Ricky, Dara, Neesa, Dean & the rest, found ways through the raindrops to make us laugh , smile and enjoy our stay .
Bartenders like Miguel, Stephen, Patricia, John & others know how to serve, know their clients tastes and share what little time they have to relax, to converse as a friend.
Outside waiter George will leave an impression with you that will not be forgotten.
The biggest smile, intelligent friendly conversations, a startling sense of humor, a snapshot of each of his customers planted in his mind & the heart of gold will be missed.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank acalabrese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2011

Wow! What can I say? From the moment we got to sandals to the time we left my wife and I had the time of our lives. We got married in October, but because of work and other things we delayed the honeymoon until January. My wife did not know where we were going until we got to the Charlotte airport (which luckily has a direct flight to St. Lucia every Saturday). The flight was just under 4hours and as soon as we got to the airport we were greeted by a Sandals representative. Its about 50 minutes from the airport to the regency and thought the roads are windy the little villages are very interesting. It was like 85 degrees the entire week and mostly sunny. It wasnt hot and muggy like NC gets in the summer but rather pleasant. We ate at all 7 regency resturaunts and loved them all. One night we went to the Grande and ate at barefoot by the sea, which was very romantic. The people in St. Lucia in general are awesome, but at Sandals they were especially kind and endearing. We went snorkeling and scuba diving 4 times and it was great. Its not as high caliber of snorkeling as the Virgin Islands but it was pretty darn good. We also did the zipline which, though it costs extra, is worth every dime. Its more than just a zipline, its also like a nature tour. My wife is a real foody and we we impressed that a resort of that size had such quality and consistant food. She really liked the mediteranian and the carribean resturants and I loved the italian. There are pool bars and jacuzis convenient to any part of the resort. the bellman, gardeners, and waitresses treated us like good family. Tipping is supposedly not allowed, but if you descreetly tip a bartender $10, it will go a looong way as far as quick service. The place is well spread out and so the main pool may have a few people while the one by the ilalion resturaunt may not have anyone and you get to enjoy it exclusively with your spouse and perhaps another couple. We stayed in room 6 and the view was breathtaking. On the really clear mornings you cold see martinique. The bed was very comfortable and the room was cleaned daily. They even left rose pedals for us one night. The housekeeping staff is incredible. I was a little nervous whan I read the negative comments, but let me assure you that either some people are just miserable or some other resort owners are jealous and vindictive, because we had nothing but pure bliss and joy for an entire week. One of the recent complaints, I forget the title, was someone that we saw when we were there. They were just whiners and yet the staff was doing all they could to appease them. Other than that everyone we spoke with was blown away at how nice their stay had been. I plan on returning to this resort in the next year and I think about it every day. What a perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rooftop78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2011

This was our second Sandals vacation. Our first was to Sandals Negril which was much quieter, smaller and older. We decided to go with the Butler accommodations and it was well worth it. From the time we arrived at the airport at St Lucia until the time we left everything went perfectly. Normally there is always at least one bad experience during our vacation, but not this time. We were met by the Sandals driver at the airport where he took our luggage and brought us to our private car and provided us with cold bottled water. While some people have complained about the long ride to the resort, our driver made our trip very enjoyable. He provided local information as we traveled and after we commented about a billboard advertising the local Piton beer, he pulled over and provided us with ice cold Piton beers. He stopped at a scenic vista along the way and took our picture as well. It seemed like no time at all when we arrived at the resort. Staying at a Butler suite we did not have to through the main lobby crowd and were taken straight to the Butlers Lounge where we were met with champagne and snacks. In no time at all, our personal butler escorted us to our room. We stayed at a two story villa on the Bluffs. Beautiful views, well stocked bar, and refrigerator. Just tell the staff what you like and they keep it coming. Our room also came with a plunge pool and patio. It was perfect for private sunbathing and cooling off. The butlers were constantly surprising us with treats left in the room, rose petal bubble bath, and champagne. We were not used to having a butler, and were at first hesitant about calling them. But the more you used them the better they like it. They enjoy making your stay special. They brought us cold beers and water in a cooler whether we were at the pool or the beach. Also reserved our loungers at the pool. The resort staff are some of the most accommodating hard working people you will find. I don't know where the complaints I have read here are coming from. You are staying on an island in the Caribbean not the Ritz. You can actually enjoy your meal and converse with you waitstaff and not have some pompous snobby waiter waiting for his next tip. What you will get, is genuine good service with a smile.
We took the Joe Knows tour and it was great. Those guys make it a fun time and you get a taste of some fantastic local food during one of the stops.
Food at the resort was excellent. The Bayside is more of a open buffet and not that special. We ate breakfast often at Armando's because it was conveniently located by our room ant the pool at the bluffs. Really enjoyed dinner at the Piton Restaurant. There was nightly entertainment by the main pool. Not the quality shows you would get on a cruise but decent live bands, reggae and mix of dance music. Early in the week there was beach party with tons of food and drink with fire eating and limbo dancers, and a carnival street party later in the week . Don't miss those. We were celebrating our 30th anniversary and had a private candlelight dinner. It was perfect. Staying at the bluffs there is a bit of a hill you have to walk to get to the rest of the resort. I have read numerous complaints about this. First, there is no need to walk if you don't wish to. There are shuttles going up and down the hill every few minutes. Second ,unless you are physically challenged, it really isn't much of a walk. You're on vacation! No need to hurry. We actually enjoyed walking as a break from all that eating and drinking. The beach is smaller and rougher water than the Grande, so if you enjoy the beach take the shuttle to the Grande. It's about 30-45 minutes depending on traffic.
What we liked the best; the weather, (only a couple of sprinkles) and the service. Also enjoyed the layout of the resort. What we like the least; people complaining about water being rough (like Sandals could control that) and leaving the resort to come home. In summary I think if you travel frequently and want the best Sandals has to offer, you should spend the extra for Butler accommodations. If you are on a budget, don't expect five star service, but do your best to take your time and get to know the staff and enjoy the fact you are a tropical island. Research is the key. Read the reviews here or go through a travel agent who is familiar with all the Sandals resorts.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dhrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2011

We stayed at Sandals Le Toc but you also have the use of all of the facilities at the other 2 Sandals Hotels, The Halcyon and The Grande, a shuttle bus picks you up and drops you off between them. A fantastic experience with beautiful views, excellent service, all staff who could not do enough for you and done with a big smile on their faces.

If you go make sure you take the "Joe Knows Tour" a speedboat takes around 12 of you on a trip round the island where you see the homes of some of the rich & famous, then onto snorkelling, to an active volcano where you cover yourself in the warm mud that flows from the river there, onto a warm waterfall to wash it off and then to a local restaurant to sample creole cooking. $112 each and well worth the money, Our guides were "Big Willy & Big Al, 2 fantastic characters who kept the rum punch flowing! A must do trip if you are in St Lucia.

If you stay at Le Toc go and see Priscilla who works at Neptunes Restaurant she has a smile as big as the island and is such a lovely lady. Jesse the restaurant manager was so helpful and proffessional in all he did, and if you fancy going to the local they have their own little piece of England "The Cricketers Pub" where Michael the manager and Nigel behind the bar were particularly helpful.

Excellent entertainment in the hotel aswell.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bazza1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2011

it was our honeymoon and we just wanted everything done right! our friends (who had visited a sandals before) told us about sandals and that we might like it. the price was affordable so we decided to make sandals our destination. i must say that we had a real grand time! we had an upgrade to our room for free which was a +, the staff was very friendly and helpful and well it was just great (a shout out to terry, a very helpful staff).
being able to visit the other sandals on the island and eat and drink as we like was another +. i definitely would go again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lael_Saudia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2011

This was our third trip to Regency in the last two years. The staff is the most friendly group of people that could be put together from Xavier the zone manger in the Bluffs to Pearl one of the bartenders. Xavier was always smiling & making sure every thing was perfect. Pearl by far was the sweetest person we have ever met!! The food at all the restaurants was excellent.I played golf 5 times and had a blast every time. My fiance drove the cart while I played usually against a cadddie (lennon & davey they were the best golfers) miguel was a great caddie.We cant wait to go back. This place is the best!!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimmy369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castries
10.8 mi away
Jade Mountain Resort
Jade Mountain Resort
#1 of 11 in Soufriere
987 reviews
6.7 mi away
Sandals Grande St. Lucian Spa & Beach Resort
2.9 mi away
Sandals Halcyon Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Sugar Beach, A Viceroy Resort
12.4 mi away
Ladera Resort
Ladera Resort
#2 of 11 in Soufriere
1,312 reviews
3.1 mi away
Marigot Bay Resort and Marina by Capella
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandals Regency La Toc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandals Regency La Toc

Address: La Toc Road, Castries, St. Lucia
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > St. Lucia > Castries Quarter > Castries
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Castries
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Castries
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Castries
Price Range: £310 - £1,161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sandals Regency La Toc 5*
Number of rooms: 331
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
•Elevated Millionaire Suites come with 180 degree views, rotating 46" plasma TV's, a private whirlpool and infinity pool and fully opened glass walls •Airport transfers and 24 hour room service available•Sandals Regency La Toc Golf Course located directly on the resort •10 minutes from George F.L. Charles Airport (SLU), Shopping and Castries and 1 hour from the Hewanorra International Airport (UVF) •"Stay at One, Play at Three" free shuttle exchange privileges with Sandals Grande St. Lucian and Sandals Halcyon Beach Resort •Three magnificent freshwater pools, sixty-five personal plunge pools, and four whirlpools •Voted Sandals Resorts "World's Leading All-Inclusive Company" 20 years in a row •Voted Sandals Resorts "Caribbean's Leading Hotel Brand", 18 years in a row •Voted Saint Lucia's Leading Spa Resort •Five Star Diamond Award - American Academy of Hospitality Sciences ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sandals Regency La Toc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandals La Toc Golf Hotel Castries
Sandals St Lucia
Sandals Regency St Lucia Hotel
Sandals Regency La Toc St. Lucia/Castries

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing